$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Business location

Prime location in the heart of Houston. The staff was knowledgeable and welcoming. Definitely... See full review

  • RGV traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Post Oak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Hilton Post Oak

Horrible service. Bathroom needed repair and instead of giving me another room I had to walk down the public hallway to shower in another room. Got another room after many complaints. The second room needed repair. Nobody seemed bothered by the lack of proper upkeep except me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Fortune
Business
Houston,Texas
Aug 27, 2014

Not what I expected

Where shall I begin, let's see I had to switch rooms three times. In the first room, the walls were stained, the furniture was old and had many stains, the bathroom tile was old and grout had some mold. I requested a cleaner room. The second room had the same old stained furniture, stained curtians, this was the most disgusting room, when I took a shower the water wouldn't go down and the water collected in the tub and there was lots of dirt surfacing. When the water went down I found that the drain was clogged with a large amount of hair and the dirt surfacing was someone else's disgusting dirt. I could have died it was horrible. I requested another room explaining the situation and again got a room that looked like the two others. I am so dissatisfied with the quality of this hotel. The only good thing they have is a great staff, everyone was pleasant. I hated this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
who cares if it was used
Business
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2013

Subpar

I have always considered the Hilton to be a classy hotel in the past. My stay here was very disappointing and did not meet expectations. The hotel is undergoing some renovations. The carpets were filthy in the halls and very old and worn. The "rooftop" pool was on the second floor (not exactly rooftop). The features, especially the bathroom were very old and outdated. The fitness center was not "world class" as described. The bed was really uncomfortable. The ice machine on my floor was broken. As far as cleanliness. I found a bug crawling on my bedside table (not a bedbug) and a blood stain on my pillow. To top it off, I was awoken at 7 am to construction work going on in the hall right outside my room. That gave me good incentive to get up and get out of there. I will NOT be staying here again when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trdtaco
Business
schertz
Apr 17, 2011

it was alright

we went to the lil wayne concert up at the toyota center, well the hotel was alright it needs updating and the thing that really sucked was the elavators wernt working. it took 10 mins just to wait and up 3 floors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

Everything nice, except the room

The Hilton was nice on the outside, the staff was friendly and nice, the location was great. The problem, the room had a terrible odor, it smelled like wet carpet?!?! It was gross! Everything else was perfect, except for the mildew odor. I will never stay in this hotel, ever again, even if it were free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Centers, Restaurants, the Galaria, and Lakewood Church were all in very close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottzo
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 12, 2009

Houston hotel stay

First Hilton property I have stayed with that didn't want to apply Hilton Honors since reservation was booked through CT/Orbitz. For business purposes, the hotel is simply fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Hwa
Business
Brookyln USA
Dec 16, 2013

predictable but reliable

very friendly, very helpful staff, clean, but bland. very little air circulation so the air inside the hotel felt very heavy/dry. walking distance to galleria mall and many shops. an expensive distance from the airport in a taxi at $80. a forgettable hotel experience but for the cost, probably a decent value. skip the $20 breakfast buffet unless you are ravenous and get a coffee at the small cafe near the check in. the buffet breakfast is not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

DSW, great shoe store, very close.e

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G. Wright
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Dec 16, 2013

Valet

We waited about 40 minutes in the lobby for valet to bring my car up. This was highly frustrating ecspecialy after paying as much as i did for this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C and K1
Business
Houston, Texas
Feb 17, 2014

Great location...good time!

I would recommend this hotel for a good place to stay in the Galleria area. We really only had one draw back...the exective lounge...it isn't worth the extra money. We had two glasses of some of the worst wine you will ever taste for $21 (with tip#, and a very lean continental breakfast #hard boiled egg and bagel#. There wasn't any yogurt and the fruit wasn't very appetizing. The furniture needed to be replaced too #worn looking, two broker arms. The staff was unbelivable and attentive, I just wouldn't recommend spending the money on the executive deal...just rent a normal room and have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Softball Dave
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 27, 2014

Good enough

Bed was comfortable and the room was very spacious. This was a great feature, so you have room to spread things out or put bags down without tripping on them. However, there was no comfortable chair for watching TV or lounging. Rest of the room was average. No refrigerator - a drawback. No hot tub - also a drawback. Downstairs in the lobby was a breakfast bar / coffee shop and that was nice. In addition to the restaurant, this served as a good alternative for something quick. Of course, the snack food was expensive, but the coffee's and counter items were reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top