$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
View map of 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
43 reviews
LOVED EVERYTHING

We loved everything about this Hotel! The night staff were a little rude but the Day staff made up... See full review

  • Happy Traveler.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Post Oak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dina hajmurad
Business
smyrna ga
May 30, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It was verey good by the cway this is the second time we stay in it and we will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jun 25, 2007

Top Notch Service

From the doorman to the gift shop clerk to the maitre' D at the restaurant, the Hilton Post Oak was excellent. Beauty of architecture, wide open lobby and great rooms all lead up to the REAL reason a hotel is grand :IT'S PEOPLE! Discover the southern hospitality of Houston's finest - check out and into the Hilton Post Oak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria - sip a great coffee drink and ramble along the famous stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Great hotel!

We went to the rodeo and this hotel wasn't far from there. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It was very nice, had spacious rooms and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Houston Livestock Rodeo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Just go with valet parking

Self park is only a few dollars less and is about 2 blocks away. Plan on valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping from the Galleria to all the big box stores. Lots of restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Abarca, CISSP
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Great Service and the BEST valet service

We decided to get out of town for a weekend and booked our travel the day before we left. WE were presented with several choices and selected the Hilton Galleria on Post Oak. When we arrived a wedding reception participants, conventioneers, college and pro football fans were everywhere. The valet staff greeted us and quickly gathered our bags and ushered us to the reservation desk. We came back downstairs an hour later and with only 5 minutes notice our vehicle was ready and waiting for us. The gentlemen assisting us in and out of the hotel over the weekend were the BEST we have ever encountered to the point that they added to our experience! Thank you all for your professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa's Burgers have awesome shakes and great burgers. Lots of screens to watch every game going on! The nachos are a delightful appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 18, 2008

Very Spacious Room

The Room was bigger than my apartment. The bedding was very nice. The parking garage was a little far though, but not horrible. The walk to it is fully covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Eating only a short drive away. You can also walk, but in the hot summer sun, you may prefer to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loreal
Business
Houston Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler.
Business
Houston
Apr 6, 2015

LOVED EVERYTHING

We loved everything about this Hotel! The night staff were a little rude but the Day staff made up for it! The hotel was clean and fresh smelling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st time Houston visitor
Business
New York, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Great for a weekend trip.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a great and relaxing experience staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maudit
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great Uptown/Galleria Hotel

I spent a weekend here to get out of the DC scene and relax with friends, and it was in the perfect location since I was arriving at Houston-Hobby and leaving from Houston-Bush. Nice pool (good water temperature for this summer), spotless lobby and common areas, decent internet speeds in the rooms and in the business center downstairs. Staff and housekeeping were very helpful! My only complaint is that I was charged $50 for parking when I only came in to have my original parking garage ticket validated for the 30 minutes it took to check-in and get my luggage inside — I need to get that problem rectified.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the Uber app on your smartphone for getting around the city without a car. It's cheaper than using regular taxis, unless you're going to the airports, then book SuperShuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top