$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Business location

Prime location in the heart of Houston. The staff was knowledgeable and welcoming. Definitely... See full review

  • RGV traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Post Oak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dina hajmurad
Business
smyrna ga
May 30, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It was verey good by the cway this is the second time we stay in it and we will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario, CA
Jun 25, 2007

Top Notch Service

From the doorman to the gift shop clerk to the maitre' D at the restaurant, the Hilton Post Oak was excellent. Beauty of architecture, wide open lobby and great rooms all lead up to the REAL reason a hotel is grand :IT'S PEOPLE! Discover the southern hospitality of Houston's finest - check out and into the Hilton Post Oak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria - sip a great coffee drink and ramble along the famous stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Great hotel!

We went to the rodeo and this hotel wasn't far from there. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It was very nice, had spacious rooms and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Houston Livestock Rodeo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Just go with valet parking

Self park is only a few dollars less and is about 2 blocks away. Plan on valet parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great shopping from the Galleria to all the big box stores. Lots of restaurants, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Abarca, CISSP
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Great Service and the BEST valet service

We decided to get out of town for a weekend and booked our travel the day before we left. WE were presented with several choices and selected the Hilton Galleria on Post Oak. When we arrived a wedding reception participants, conventioneers, college and pro football fans were everywhere. The valet staff greeted us and quickly gathered our bags and ushered us to the reservation desk. We came back downstairs an hour later and with only 5 minutes notice our vehicle was ready and waiting for us. The gentlemen assisting us in and out of the hotel over the weekend were the BEST we have ever encountered to the point that they added to our experience! Thank you all for your professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa's Burgers have awesome shakes and great burgers. Lots of screens to watch every game going on! The nachos are a delightful appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
May 18, 2008

Very Spacious Room

The Room was bigger than my apartment. The bedding was very nice. The parking garage was a little far though, but not horrible. The walk to it is fully covered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Eating only a short drive away. You can also walk, but in the hot summer sun, you may prefer to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loreal
Business
Houston Texas
Aug 11, 2014

Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UP UP
Business
Oklahoma city
Dec 9, 2010

My xmas vacation in Houston

The positive side of my stay at the Hilton/In Houston. The room was very comfortible/The room service was excellent/The people were very friendly/More than other hotels ihave spent time in/On the negative side i have only one sugestion.The Hilton needs to upgrade TV to flat screens as the pay per view selection was very good/when you are charging 12 to15 dollars a movie it was difficult to hear and view.I ordered a100 dollars worth of movies and i will definately view 90% of movies on my home system. Otherwise my stay was Great.Thats all folks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Shaun
Business
Queens, NY
Oct 22, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Hotel experience was Great and centrally located to Houston Galleria mall. Staff was great and accommodated me with all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Galleria mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Shelly
Business
Nacogdoches, TX
Nov 19, 2013

shopping trip

For a girl's weekend shopping trip this hotel was great! Close to the Galleria an many great restaurants. We will definitely be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top