$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 23, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
View map of 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble tx
Sep 13, 2010

Hotel greatbut lost power

Hotel was great. We lost power stand by generated did not come on for a while. I tripped and fell going to the bathroom. It got hot but other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Call for driver to pick you up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Great hotel!

We went to the rodeo and this hotel wasn't far from there. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It was very nice, had spacious rooms and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Houston Livestock Rodeo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerMD
Business
COlumbus, ga
Mar 7, 2010

Hilton Oak Park

No hot water first morning, poor WiFi @ 12.95/day, fair room, booked king, got queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas rest. across street excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supper nurse
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 19, 2010

the good

it was OK, only the toilet sink was making noise in the middle of the night after uses. the first room whe had smelled like sewer, but they gave us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring, TX
Jan 13, 2010

fine

The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The only thing we were unaware of was the $50 hold on a CC until a few days after check out. Which wasn't a big deal but would've been nice to know up front. Aslo when the room was booked on [...] we requested a smoking room which was confirmed via phone reservation but when we got there we learned it was a non-smoking hotel. [...] also charged us $6 extra that wasn't in the confirmation total. The hotel itself was very nice. The foods is very over priced. The lounge is comfortable and relaxing. The room is inviting and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Staff recommended a complimentary shuttle when they learned we were needing to call a cab. They also found a cab number for us for our return back to the hotel as the shuttle would be done running by then.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixes Business with Pleasure
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 14, 2009

Can't Beat The Location

Very nice, room was a bit smaller than previous room I have had there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 20, 2009

Quiet Business Sanctuary

Excellent service..only a 1 day stay for busines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of the Galleria Shopping Mall. Plenty of very good restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottzo
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 12, 2009

Houston hotel stay

First Hilton property I have stayed with that didn't want to apply Hilton Honors since reservation was booked through CT/Orbitz. For business purposes, the hotel is simply fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scottzo
Business
Sonoma, CA
Aug 12, 2009

Houston hotel stay

First Hilton property I have stayed with that didn't want to apply Hilton Honors since reservation was booked through CT/Orbitz. For business purposes, the hotel is simply fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Welsh, LA
Jul 16, 2009

The Great, The Good and the not so good!

The hotel staff was very helpful in finding a church and providing a shuttle They also recommended a wonderful restarant nearby. The only glitch was the dent in our automobile while in the valet parking. We are making arrangements for repairs on the hotel's insurance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top