$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
View map of 2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dina hajmurad
Family
smyrna ga
May 30, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It was verey good by the cway this is the second time we stay in it and we will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EcoLiz
Business
Charleston, WV
Dec 10, 2010

Hilton Houston Post Oak

This hotel was fabulous. The rooms were very spacious and the 2-room bathroom felt very home-like. It's withing walking distance of the Galleria, other great shopping, and great restaurants & bars. One of the nicer big-city experiences I've had. The only complaint I would have is on that is all too common - thin walls (and unfortunately, rowdy neighbors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had no idea that the Galleria was so close to this hotel, and missed the opportunity to go there. Won't make that mistake again!

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parsman
Business
California
Nov 19, 2010

Not as good as I expected

I prefer Hilton Garden Inn to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Nov 15, 2010

Pleasant surprise...almost

We were in town for personal overnight business & we are booked to stay here again for an event within the next week so we decided to get a preview. Hotel staff & room accomodations were great! Hotel guest in the hallway came in late @ night & were extremely LOUD, & were slamming doors early next morning. Also even though it is a non-smoking facility, we had the odor of smoke in our bathroom & near the door which was quite strong. Luckily we had a balcony & we opened the sliding glass door. Awesome bed & linens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although it is in a heavy traffic area, it is a short drive to excellent restaurants & great shopping to include the Galleria! Use valet parking whenever possible....it will save you alot of time & frustration.

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
MEXICO
Oct 25, 2010

AVERAGE

I THINK THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD AND ESPECIALLY I WAS DISSAPOINTED BECAUSE THE ROOMS DONT HAVE A SECURITY BOX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 20, 2010

****

Daily parking charge is too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient location.

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
houston,tx
Oct 18, 2010

undercover

Beware you will have to pay to park no choice. 20$ for overnight. WHAT! Fridge does not work. Balcony is great. No flat screen thoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Abarca, CISSP
Couples
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Great Service and the BEST valet service

We decided to get out of town for a weekend and booked our travel the day before we left. WE were presented with several choices and selected the Hilton Galleria on Post Oak. When we arrived a wedding reception participants, conventioneers, college and pro football fans were everywhere. The valet staff greeted us and quickly gathered our bags and ushered us to the reservation desk. We came back downstairs an hour later and with only 5 minutes notice our vehicle was ready and waiting for us. The gentlemen assisting us in and out of the hotel over the weekend were the BEST we have ever encountered to the point that they added to our experience! Thank you all for your professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa's Burgers have awesome shakes and great burgers. Lots of screens to watch every game going on! The nachos are a delightful appetizer.

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Humble tx
Sep 13, 2010

Hotel greatbut lost power

Hotel was great. We lost power stand by generated did not come on for a while. I tripped and fell going to the bathroom. It got hot but other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Call for driver to pick you up

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Great hotel!

We went to the rodeo and this hotel wasn't far from there. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It was very nice, had spacious rooms and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Houston Livestock Rodeo.

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerMD
Business
COlumbus, ga
Mar 7, 2010

Hilton Oak Park

No hot water first morning, poor WiFi @ 12.95/day, fair room, booked king, got queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas rest. across street excellent

Back to menu Return to top