Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Business location

Prime location in the heart of Houston. The staff was knowledgeable and welcoming. Definitely... See full review

  • RGV traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

29.7459 -95.4599
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 17.00, MI, S;

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parsman
Business
California
Nov 19, 2010

Not as good as I expected

I prefer Hilton Garden Inn to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Texas
Nov 15, 2010

Pleasant surprise...almost

We were in town for personal overnight business & we are booked to stay here again for an event within the next week so we decided to get a preview. Hotel staff & room accomodations were great! Hotel guest in the hallway came in late @ night & were extremely LOUD, & were slamming doors early next morning. Also even though it is a non-smoking facility, we had the odor of smoke in our bathroom & near the door which was quite strong. Luckily we had a balcony & we opened the sliding glass door. Awesome bed & linens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Although it is in a heavy traffic area, it is a short drive to excellent restaurants & great shopping to include the Galleria! Use valet parking whenever possible....it will save you alot of time & frustration.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MEXICO
Oct 25, 2010

AVERAGE

I THINK THE HOTEL IS VERY OLD AND ESPECIALLY I WAS DISSAPOINTED BECAUSE THE ROOMS DONT HAVE A SECURITY BOX.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Taipei, Taiwan
Oct 20, 2010

****

Daily parking charge is too high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

convenient location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston,tx
Oct 18, 2010

undercover

Beware you will have to pay to park no choice. 20$ for overnight. WHAT! Fridge does not work. Balcony is great. No flat screen thoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Abarca, CISSP
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 17, 2010

Great Service and the BEST valet service

We decided to get out of town for a weekend and booked our travel the day before we left. WE were presented with several choices and selected the Hilton Galleria on Post Oak. When we arrived a wedding reception participants, conventioneers, college and pro football fans were everywhere. The valet staff greeted us and quickly gathered our bags and ushered us to the reservation desk. We came back downstairs an hour later and with only 5 minutes notice our vehicle was ready and waiting for us. The gentlemen assisting us in and out of the hotel over the weekend were the BEST we have ever encountered to the point that they added to our experience! Thank you all for your professionalism!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappa's Burgers have awesome shakes and great burgers. Lots of screens to watch every game going on! The nachos are a delightful appetizer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Humble tx
Sep 13, 2010

Hotel greatbut lost power

Hotel was great. We lost power stand by generated did not come on for a while. I tripped and fell going to the bathroom. It got hot but other than that it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Call for driver to pick you up

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 8, 2010

Great hotel!

We went to the rodeo and this hotel wasn't far from there. I don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. It was very nice, had spacious rooms and the staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Not far from the Houston Livestock Rodeo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerMD
Business
COlumbus, ga
Mar 7, 2010

Hilton Oak Park

No hot water first morning, poor WiFi @ 12.95/day, fair room, booked king, got queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Americas rest. across street excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supper nurse
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 19, 2010

the good

it was OK, only the toilet sink was making noise in the middle of the night after uses. the first room whe had smelled like sewer, but they gave us another room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top