$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Hilton Houston Post Oak

4 stars
2001 Post Oak Blvd., Houston, TX 77056-4401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Fantastic Getaway

Wonderful Experience!!! Couldn't have chosen a better place. See full review

  • Loreal
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great Business location

Prime location in the heart of Houston. The staff was knowledgeable and welcoming. Definitely... See full review

  • RGV traveler
  • May 26, 2014
Classic details and sophisticated style give the Hilton Post Oak Hotel Houston its character.  Emphasis on glass features comes from the imagination of renowned architect, I.M. Pei - archways draw in light and complement the 14-story atrium. Guests can find an oasis from hectic city life in the rooftop pool, or lounge under an umbrella beside it. Mornings come with breakfast at The Promenade - where guests can add whatever ingredients they like to fancy omelets, enjoy sweet pastries, or just sit down with a bowl of fresh fruit and cereal. Dinner is also served in this American grill, while The Brittany Bar's dark woods and warm tones give it a cozy vibe for a post-work pint or pub grub.
Key Facts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Rooftop outdoor pool
  • Business center
  • Beauty salon
  • Valet parking (charges apply)
  • Room service
  • Meeting and event space
  • Pets allowed (refer to hotel pet policy, fees may apply)
  • Restaurants: The Brittany Bar and The Promenade
Neighborhood
Set on a leafy Galleria boulevard lined with impressive trees, the Hilton Houston Post Oak is located in downtown. Stroll five minutes to reach Uptown Park, an exciting shopping and dining mall where specialty boutiques sell unique designs from around the globe. Chain restaurants and local eateries are also close by, while the renowned Museum District is just seven miles from the hotel. Explore the history of space flight at the Houston Museum of Natural Science, take the kids to the Children’s Museum of Houston for 14 galleries including Cyberchase and the Matter Factory, or visit the Center for Photography, which features both established and new talents.
Hints and tips
For a different perspective of Houston, some Guest and Executive rooms have private balconies, allowing you to gaze out across the outline of the city buildings and the tiny cars and people below.

The Grand Ballroom is an artistic event space, where European-styled, Louis XIV-type chandeliers sparkle above your special occasion.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7459 -95.4599
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 17.00, MI, S;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston Post Oak also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston Post Oak

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Shelly
Nacogdoches, TX
Nov 19, 2013

shopping trip

For a girl's weekend shopping trip this hotel was great! Close to the Galleria an many great restaurants. We will definitely be back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Shaun
Queens, NY
Oct 22, 2013

Fantastic getaway

Hotel experience was Great and centrally located to Houston Galleria mall. Staff was great and accommodated me with all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Galleria mall.

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
who cares if it was used
Washington DC
Aug 7, 2013

Subpar

I have always considered the Hilton to be a classy hotel in the past. My stay here was very disappointing and did not meet expectations. The hotel is undergoing some renovations. The carpets were filthy in the halls and very old and worn. The "rooftop" pool was on the second floor (not exactly rooftop). The features, especially the bathroom were very old and outdated. The fitness center was not "world class" as described. The bed was really uncomfortable. The ice machine on my floor was broken. As far as cleanliness. I found a bug crawling on my bedside table (not a bedbug) and a blood stain on my pillow. To top it off, I was awoken at 7 am to construction work going on in the hall right outside my room. That gave me good incentive to get up and get out of there. I will NOT be staying here again when in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, GA, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Hilton Post Oak

Horrible service. Bathroom needed repair and instead of giving me another room I had to walk down the public hallway to shower in another room. Got another room after many complaints. The second room needed repair. Nobody seemed bothered by the lack of proper upkeep except me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dina hajmurad
smyrna ga
May 30, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It was verey good by the cway this is the second time we stay in it and we will come back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trdtaco
schertz
Apr 17, 2011

it was alright

we went to the lil wayne concert up at the toyota center, well the hotel was alright it needs updating and the thing that really sucked was the elavators wernt working. it took 10 mins just to wait and up 3 floors!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Jan 13, 2011

Good price and a great location

We had a great view off our balcony. Shopping at the Galleria Mall is 3 blocks away. Hotel restaurant was not open at all times so we chose to eat out. Great restaurants real close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EcoLiz
Business
Charleston, WV
Dec 10, 2010

Hilton Houston Post Oak

This hotel was fabulous. The rooms were very spacious and the 2-room bathroom felt very home-like. It's withing walking distance of the Galleria, other great shopping, and great restaurants & bars. One of the nicer big-city experiences I've had. The only complaint I would have is on that is all too common - thin walls (and unfortunately, rowdy neighbors).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I had no idea that the Galleria was so close to this hotel, and missed the opportunity to go there. Won't make that mistake again!

Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UP UP
Oklahoma city
Dec 9, 2010

My xmas vacation in Houston

The positive side of my stay at the Hilton/In Houston. The room was very comfortible/The room service was excellent/The people were very friendly/More than other hotels ihave spent time in/On the negative side i have only one sugestion.The Hilton needs to upgrade TV to flat screens as the pay per view selection was very good/when you are charging 12 to15 dollars a movie it was difficult to hear and view.I ordered a100 dollars worth of movies and i will definately view 90% of movies on my home system. Otherwise my stay was Great.Thats all folks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parsman
Business
California
Nov 19, 2010

Not as good as I expected

I prefer Hilton Garden Inn to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search