$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

3 stars
3000 Nasa Pkwy, Houston, TX 77058-4322
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
44 reviews
Excellent Place To Stay

I stayed at this Hilton for my son's wedding. I selected this hotel because that is where most of... See full review

  • Anaqah
  • May 31, 2014
my visit

Walking in with fast and pleasant staff... Room was spotless n clean... Very comftable beds n good... See full review

  • jessiglam
  • Oct 6, 2014
Newly renovated Houston hotel near NASA
Houston is the cradle of the United States space program and the area attracts thousands of visitors every year. Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake offers guests a comfortable stay while they tour the area's space facilities. Whether guests are on a family getaway or a business trip, the hotel's location is inviting and the staff is service-minded. Guests will enjoy the modern styling of the hotel's newly renovated lobby and conference level as well as a panoramic view of the lake while enjoying a cocktail in the Luna Restaurant & Bar.
Highlights
  • Newly renovated lobby and conference level
  • Outdoor pool overlooking Clear Lake
  • Government employee rates available

Rooms

Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake has 243 beautifully renovated guest rooms that include one king or two double beds. All rooms are built around floor-to-ceiling windows and offer panoramic views of nearby Clear Lake. All rooms feature the cloud-like Hilton Serenity Beds, which include the Serta Suite Dreams mattress and topper, down comforter, European-style 250 thread-count linens and up to five plush pillows.

 

Each room has an executive desk, ergonomic chair, alarm clock with MP3 connectivity, Cuisinart single serve/dual cup direct brew coffee maker with coffee and tea, dual-line telephones with automated voice mail, data ports and extra outlets. Bathrooms boast rounded shower curtains, granite countertops, Crabtree & Evelyn LaSource bath collection amenities, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. All rooms are non-smoking and Internet access is available for a fee.

Property features

Located adjacent to the Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center, the Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake offers full access to numerous NASA-related attractions. The hotel overlooks beautiful Clear Lake, where there is an 83-slip marina for the guest who fancies a sailing outing.

 

The spacious Discovery Ballroom with a panoramic view of Clear Lake makes an ideal backdrop for a wedding, social event or business function.

 

The hotel's Luna restaurant is open for lunch and dinner and offers casual American fare.

Transportation
  • Houston/William P. Hobby Airport (22 mi/35 km)

  

 

Nearby attractions
  • Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Clear Lake Park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Nassau Bay (2 mi/3 km)

Business
  • 8 newly renovated meeting rooms
  • High-speed Internet available (fees apply)
  • Audio-visual equipment available

Hotel Map

29.5563 -95.0754
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 22.00, MI, SE; Ellington Field, (EFD), 8.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 50.00, MI, SE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 20.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 20.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 20.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 21.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 22 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 22 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 22 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 22.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 22.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 22.3 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 20.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 20.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 20.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 21.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 21.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 22 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 22 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 22 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 22.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 22.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 22.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 22.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 22.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 22.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 22.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 22.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 22.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 22.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 22.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 22.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 22.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 23.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 25 mi
  • Beer Can House: 25.2 mi
  • Water Wall: 26.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 26.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 27.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 31.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 33.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 39.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 41 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessiglam
Business
webster
Oct 6, 2014

my visit

Walking in with fast and pleasant staff... Room was spotless n clean... Very comftable beds n good quality blankets n pillows..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peach of a guy
Business
Allen, TX
Aug 25, 2014

Comfortable stay - quiet and pleasing

people were very accommodating and courteous. Room was excellent, modern and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nasa is close and makes a perfect family visit or field trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DoubleD13
Business
Texas
Jul 22, 2014

Great!

Very clean. Def recommend to stay and I will stay again to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scooter41
Business
Texas
Jul 21, 2014

Nasa hilton

Hotel was nice but a little warm. Beds were comfortable. Staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out kemah

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anaqah
Business
Granada Hills, CA
May 31, 2014

Excellent Place To Stay

I stayed at this Hilton for my son's wedding. I selected this hotel because that is where most of the other guests were staying and it was close to the reception area. I don't often stay in Hilton Hotels but I must admit that I was most pleased with the room and service I received while I was there. I was there for a week leading up to the wedding. This location was easy to get to, was surrounded by lots of things to do and had a beautiful view of clear lake. The people who worked in the bar were most friendly as were the people in the restaurant. I would most definitely consider staying here again for my next trip to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are MANY interesting restaurants close to the Hotel .. especially at Kemah Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CNYArbough
Business
Frisco,TX
May 7, 2014

Hilton NASA PKWY

I thought the staff was very good. The room was comfortable. I think that including breakfast would be a great thing for a person like me who stays in hotels a lot and has a busy schedule while I am in town on business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailing MAG
Business
Dallas, TX
May 29, 2013

Very comfortable

This is the second time we have stayed at the Hilton while sailing in Kemah. Great location, very comfortable, clean room at a reasonable price. Will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave in California
Business
Modesto CA
May 19, 2011

Hotel near NASA

Hotel was well maintained and stylish. Convenient to Johnson Space Center and the Gulf. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katypete
Business
Katy Texas
May 10, 2011

Hotel on the Lake

Very good accomodations for the price. The hotel restaurant served a very good breakfast at reasonable prices and the service was excellent. The houskeeping was a little slow but they did do a good job. We would stay here again and it is close to all kinds of things to see (Space Center, Kemah)and a lot of good seafood restaurants, especially The Classic which is reasonably close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the Hilton be sure to try the Classic Restaurant which is a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syberbum
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 17, 2011

Weekend away

We wanted to spend the weekend in the Kemah area again. Have stayed in quite a few of them nearby, but this was by far the best. It's only a short drive away and sits alone with a wonderful water view. The decks, pool and patio all face the water. The hotel itself is clean and classy. Food was great at the reataurant and all the staff was very helpful. I will be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top