$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

3 stars
9301 Six Pines Drive, Houston, TX 77380
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice room

The room was very comfortable with all the convenience of home, like microwave, fridge, coffee... See full review

  • JWT kc
  • Dec 30, 2013
Hilton Stay for 3 NIghts

The entire stay was quite enjoyable. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and... See full review

  • MSS Jr.
  • Apr 16, 2013
Relax in our Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands hotel, surrounded by trees in the north Houston suburb of The Woodlands, Texas. Located off I-45 North and Woodlands Parkway, our hotel is walking distance to Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Waterway Square. Businesses nearby include Anadarko Petroleum, Huntsman Corporation, Chevron Phillips Chemicals, Baker Hughes and Hewitt Associates.Select from 116 guest rooms and suites featuring a Garden Sleep System® bed, 32-inch flat-screen LCD TV and an MP3 alarm clock. Work from the Herman Miller ergonomic chair using complimentary WiFi and an oversized work desk. Each room has a coffeemaker, microwave and mini-refrigerator.Host a business function or social event in our four meeting rooms, banquet area or poolside patio. Coordinate a boardroom meeting for six or a ballroom gala for 100 guests. Ask about our catering services and A/V equipment rental.Take in views of the woods from the Great American Grill, serving cooked-to-order breakfasts and dinner at the restaurant, or order room service. Unwind with a drink in the Pavilion Lounge or a workout in our fitness center. Soothe tired muscles in our whirlpool

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

30.1695 -95.4613
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 22.00, MI, NW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 48.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Wortham Center: 19.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 23.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 28 mi
  • Beer Can House: 28.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 28.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 28.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 28.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 28.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 28.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 28.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 28.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 28.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 29 mi
  • Toyota Center: 29.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 29.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 23.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 28 mi
  • Beer Can House: 28.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 28.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 28.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 28.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 28.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 28.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 28.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 28.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 28.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 29 mi
  • Toyota Center: 29.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 29.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 29.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 30 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 30.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 30.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 31 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 31 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 31.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 31.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 31.3 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 31.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 31.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 31.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 31.6 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 31.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 31.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 31.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 31.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 32.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 33.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 33.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JWT kc
Kansas City MO
Dec 30, 2013

Nice room

The room was very comfortable with all the convenience of home, like microwave, fridge, coffee maker etc. Staff was friendly and efficient with check in and check out. Ate breakfast there one morning which was confusing as to how it worked. It should have been included in the room price for all the hassle that we had with it. As we found out, there really was not much to do in Houston unless you like to shop at big malls and stores. Go to Galveston if you want to have a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSS Jr.
Chicago, IL
Apr 16, 2013

Hilton Stay for 3 NIghts

The entire stay was quite enjoyable. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and willing to help. Complimentary coffee was available, but adding a complimentary continental breakfast would be ideal. You can walk to a nearby shopping mall and grocery store, but to see the city of Houston you would need a car to travel around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
College Station, TX
Aug 23, 2010

A Night Away from the Kids....

We stayed in the Woodlands as it close to Medical Center (where one of us works) and to downtown. It was a short drive to downtown for dinner and the theater then back to the hotel for a night of slumber. The bed was SUPER comfy and other than a few late night party people stumbling in after midnight, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about a block from the Market Street shopping center and not much further to the Mall.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
College Station, TX
Aug 23, 2010

A Night Away from the Kids....

We stayed in the Woodlands as it close to Medical Center (where one of us works) and to downtown. It was a short drive to downtown for dinner and the theater then back to the hotel for a night of slumber. The bed was SUPER comfy and other than a few late night party people stumbling in after midnight, it was a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just about a block from the Market Street shopping center and not much further to the Mall.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arkansas-New York-Chicago-SF Traveler
Chicago, Il
Mar 24, 2010

Better value close by

This is my first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. It is not good value for the money. I doubt that I will ever stay at one again. The restaurant and bar are a joke. The food edible but uninspired and only available at breakfast. For more than $200 a night you'd expect at least a complimentary breakfast. The pool is outside and not not available in cold weather. The fitness center is minimal. A fire alarm went off my first night of stay. According to another guest, it was the second night in a row the alarm went off. It was due to a dryer overheating somewhere in the staff area. There were only two staff on duty and nobody seemed to know what to do. No apologies, no explanations, nothing to the guests huddled in the cold after evacuation. For the amenities, one could stay close by for almost $100 a night less. The cost appears to reflect the location more than the intrinsic value of the accommodations. Yes the rooms were quiet, clean, and reasonably sized. The elevator worked. Staff were polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arkansas-New York-Chicago-SF Traveler
Chicago, Il
Mar 24, 2010

Better value close by

This is my first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. It is not good value for the money. I doubt that I will ever stay at one again. The restaurant and bar are a joke. The food edible but uninspired and only available at breakfast. For more than $200 a night you'd expect at least a complimentary breakfast. The pool is outside and not not available in cold weather. The fitness center is minimal. A fire alarm went off my first night of stay. According to another guest, it was the second night in a row the alarm went off. It was due to a dryer overheating somewhere in the staff area. There were only two staff on duty and nobody seemed to know what to do. No apologies, no explanations, nothing to the guests huddled in the cold after evacuation. For the amenities, one could stay close by for almost $100 a night less. The cost appears to reflect the location more than the intrinsic value of the accommodations. Yes the rooms were quiet, clean, and reasonably sized. The elevator worked. Staff were polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie 45
Wyoming
Jan 25, 2010

Nice convenient hotel in The Woodlands

A clean convenient hotel - quiet - pleasant front desk staff, free parking. Think that they could provide a breakfast for the price even a continental one as an option to buying a cooked breakfast in their dining room. But if in the area would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maggie 45
Wyoming
Jan 25, 2010

Nice convenient hotel in The Woodlands

A clean convenient hotel - quiet - pleasant front desk staff, free parking. Think that they could provide a breakfast for the price even a continental one as an option to buying a cooked breakfast in their dining room. But if in the area would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands, TX
Jan 10, 2010

Weekend Party

A complimentary breakfast would have been completed our night's stay. This is the only place I've stayed in last two years that does not include it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/The Woodlands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrsleroybrown
Ville Platte, LA
Dec 9, 2009

dec 2009

Me and some friends went shopping for the weekend. We had no problems with the hotel until we went to take a bath at night and realized our bathroom had not been cleaned because there was still shampoo,soap and a razor left in the shower. The hotel manager came and cleaned our bathroom which was nice though left us wondering how clean was the rest of the room? The location was great, felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top