$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 16, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

3 stars
14919 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Great stay

My wife and I needed a place to stay while we were house hunting and couldn't ask for a better... See full review

  • Andrew the Super Dad
  • Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay!!!

Very nice and friendly atmosphere at this place!!! See full review

  • Sunbeam9
  • Jun 30, 2014
Enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza in Houston, Texas, an upscale and eco-friendly hotel in Northwest Houston located off US Highway 290 and Beltway 8. This unique LEED Gold Certified hotel, the first and only in Texas, offers numerous complimentary services and amenities designed to make your stay comfortable and productive. Our hotel is centrally located within minutes from downtown Houston, Galleria, and Energy Corridor and accessible to all major highways and airports. You'll love the new modernly designed, warm and inviting Hilton Garden Inn NW Conference Center.Our Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW hotel features 172 well equipped rooms with everything you would want and need to feel at home: * One king- or two queen-size luxurious Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses * Plush bedding with crisp linens and down pillows * 40-inch flat-screen television with more than 100 HD channels * Spacious work desk with a Herman Miller Mira ergonomic desk chair * Complimentary high-speed wired and wireless internet access powered by fiber optic technology for faster speed * In-room laptop safe with personal combination access code * In-room microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker * Clock radio with MP3 connection * PrinterOn remote printing services * Complimentary in-room coffee/tea * Complimentary bath amenities * Lounge chair with ottoman Few hotels in northwest Houston can match the Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza's facilities for corporate events, conferences, social events or Weddings. We offer 6500 square-feet of space, all with the high-tech services that include HD video conferencing capabilities, wireless microphones, HD video projectors and lightning-fast internet speed that are perfect for any event needs. In addition to our great event spaces, our northwest Houston hotel offers many other great amenities: * American Grill & Full Service Bar - serving innovative local and global cuisine for breakfast, lunch, dinner and room service * 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience mart * 24-hour complete executive business center * On-site Precor Fitness Certified facility * Sparkling outdoor pool and whirlpool * Stay Fit Kits® available for in-room guest fitness Visiting northwest Houston on business? Events and conferences at the NW Convention Center Hotel are surrounded by offices for many corporations like Baker Hughes, BP, Cabot Oil & Gas Corporation, Cameron, Cardinal Health, Caterpillar Inc, ConocoPhillips, Emco Wheaton, Emerson Process Management, Exxon, Foster Wheeler, GE Energy, Johnson Controls, National Oilwell Varco, Oceaneering, Siemens, Sparrows Offshore, SPX Flow Technology, The Timken Company, Transocean, Travelers, Weatherford, WorleyParsons, Sandvik and many other corporate businesses. Many wonderful attractions are within a few minutes distance from our Hilton Garden Inn hotel NW Houston. No matter the reason for your visit, we hope you get the chance to visit a few of these nearby places: * Houston Aquarium * Childrens Museum of Houston * Brazos Bend State Park * Bear Creek Park * Reliant Stadium * Museum District * The Galleria Mall * Houston Downtown * Sam Houston Race Park * Memorial Park * Memorial City Mall * Berry Center Our attentive staff is ready and waiting to make your stay absolutely enjoyable. So come and enjoy the wonderful amenities, ideal location, and warm southern hospitality of our Hilton Garden Inn hotel NW & Conference Center

Hotel Map

29.8683 -95.5449
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI, NW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 25.00, MI, NW; David Wayne Hooks Memorial Airport, (DWH), 19.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Garden: 5.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 5.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 9.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 10.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 5.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 9.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 10.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 10.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 13.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.3 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 13.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14.1 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 14.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 14.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 15 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 15.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meli2003
Fort Myers Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Staying again

The staff is amazing! The hotel is clean and cozy. I loved the outdoor fire pit. I'm booking this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew the Super Dad
Business
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jul 21, 2014

Great stay

My wife and I needed a place to stay while we were house hunting and couldn't ask for a better hotel. Very clean rooms and free wifi made it very easy to get what we needed done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunbeam9
Business
Hurst, Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Great place to stay!!!

Very nice and friendly atmosphere at this place!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EJohnson58
Business
Atlanta
Mar 24, 2014

Great stay

I really enjoyed the hotel. It was a bit far away from my activity but the staff and the room was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The price was excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meli2003
Business
Fort Myers Florida
Mar 11, 2014

Staying again

The staff is amazing! The hotel is clean and cozy. I loved the outdoor fire pit. I'm booking this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry2013
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Nov 18, 2013

Great Holyday

Good room and value. Great alternative if you travel with child below 12 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Good attractons near of the locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNV Justin Time
Business
10019
Apr 29, 2013

Good stuff

There two days to look at apts in jersey gardens or whatever it's called and the woodlands. Pain to get to the woodlands back and forth with tolls and 35 min commute but place worked out. They hooked us up with free breakfast for two for two days and got some free razors as we forgot them. Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top