$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

3 stars
3201 Sage Road, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
20 reviews
Super staff and room

I had eye sugery and went straight to hotel afterwards. I asked the young lady at front desk if i... See full review

  • Geophys
  • Mar 30, 2014
wonderful wedding weekend

It was a wonderful experience. Don't think you can find a better staff or service anywhere! As this... See full review

  • Cholentman
  • Dec 24, 2013
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area hotel is located in the heart of Uptown District just a few steps away from the world-renowned Galleria Shopping Mall, the city's most cosmopolitan area of sophistication, style and international appeal. Exclusive boutiques, moderate shops, restaurants and cafes are all within walking distance of the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.Famed Retailers Nearby Include:* Nordstrom* Neiman Marcus* Saks Fifth Avenue* Tiffany & Co.The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Houston is situated on Sage Road, west of Post Oak Boulevard between Westheimer and Richmond Avenue. The hotel is strategically located to provide quick and easy access to all areas of the city, including many large corporations and to the 64-story Williams Towers and the "3-Acre Water Wall Park".Hilton Garden Inn Houston, TX, hotel near the Galleria Features:* 182 Pleasantly appointed guest rooms including 30 suites* Over 2,800 square feet of flexible meeting & banquet space* Great American Grill® and Pavilion Lounge* Complimentary hotel shuttle service within a 5-mile radiusHilton Garden Inn's Hotel Guestrooms Include:* Complimentary high-speed Internet access and in-room wireless printing to the 24-hour business center* A spacious work desk with ergonomic Mirra® chair by Herman Miller* Garden Sleep System™ contours to the body's weight and provides the best night's sleep possible.* Hospitality center in all guestrooms includes a microwave oven, refrigerator, and coffee service The Hilton Garden Inn Houston, Texas hotel near the Galleria offers an outdoor tropical swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center featuring Precor® fitness equipment, and 24-hour business center with everything you need in an office, and the Pavilion Pantry that is accessible 24 hours a day for a snack, beverage, or other convenience items.***** Everything. Right Where You Need It.®

Hotel Map

29.7342 -95.4661
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI, W;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.3 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.5 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cholentman
Stewartsville, NJ
Dec 24, 2013

wonderful wedding weekend

It was a wonderful experience. Don't think you can find a better staff or service anywhere! As this was a first trip to Houston, I was really impressed with Texas hospitality!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geophys
Round Top, Texas
Mar 30, 2014

Super staff and room

I had eye sugery and went straight to hotel afterwards. I asked the young lady at front desk if i could get several extra pillows sent to room as i had to sleep sitting up that night. They brought 4 or 5 pillows within 10 minutes of checking in. Every person at this hotel has fanatastic manners, well dressed, pleasant to talk to. Breakfast was perfect, everything fresh and served hot. I will be back here. The location is ideal for west Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
couple explorer
Business
Australia
Mar 23, 2012

Good hotel close to Galleria

Stayed there for a business trip. It has one the fastest Internet (in hotel) I've seen. WOW. Bed was excellent. Good parking, laundry, etc. Very clean. Including free coffee/pastries in the lobby if you don't feel like full breakfast. One block from Galleria, which is also very handy. This is a very good hotel for its price. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is just one block away.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GalleriaBusinessTraveler
Business
Markham, TX, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Not the Hilton Touch

Great location, minutes away from the Houston Galleria. For the price that I paid, it did not meet my expectations, especially for a Hilton quality hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stavanger, Norway
May 31, 2011

Location Location Location

I regularly stay at this hotel. Great Breakfast, location 2 blocks from the Galleria, and stuttle service to my corporate office within reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Jan 26, 2011

Located in quiet location

Loved the free fresh baked cookies in the lobby each evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Galleria shopping district

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christ, Tx
Sep 26, 2010

Great Place to Stay

This was a great place to stay. Just 2 blocks away from the galleria and easy to get to. Great parking garage and the rooms were the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kilgore, TX
Jul 16, 2010

weekend trip

our 1st trip to Houston and the hotel was a great pick. It was not far from any of the activities we had planned and we weren't on the road the whole trip. The rooms were nece. It had a mini frige and microwave that came in handy for snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have a child you need to take them to the Childrens Museum. It is the best place we have taken our son. He loved everything about it.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
connecticut
Jul 11, 2010

ok place to stay

ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Galleria Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Massachusetts
May 18, 2010

Great value, great location!

This hotel fit all my needs. Great location, complimentary tea and coffee service 24/7; nice fitness workout room, very comfortable beds and comfortable pillows; nice clean room, excellent service, friendly staff, nice bright lobby, complimentary WiFi for laptop, secure, convenient parking. (although parking was $8 per day, still a good deal considering everything else about the hotel). I would come back here in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This is right next to Houston's famous Galleria -- which has everything you need. Nice attractive neighborhood if you want to walk.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search