$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 17, 2014 Check-out: Oct 19, 2014

Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

3 stars
12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Nice Stay!

We've stayed at this hotel before and have found it to be clean, comfortable, and perfectly located... See full review

  • Adoring Grandmother
  • Nov 20, 2011
Meeting and Family Visit

Excellent room and amenities. The evening staff except for one lady was great. She was getting a... See full review

  • Bonita Rosita
  • Nov 7, 2011
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel is a unique seven-story, high-rise hotel featuring over 3,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space. Enjoy the mini-fridges and microwaves in each room, a Great American Grill restaurant and lounge, a bilingual staff, and a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in our Energy Corridor hotel. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed WiFi and hard-wired internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Relax in a guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TVs with Spanish TV programming and stunning views of the West Houston Medical District, downtown Houston, and the Energy Corridor.Our Houston Energy Corridor hotel offers an array of green-friendly event spaces, including six A/V-equipped rooms, with capacity to handle up to 200 attendees. Plan meetings and events, from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. Take a short drive to several destinations, including Rice University, the University of Houston, Texas Medical Center, Discovery Green Park, Reliant Park, and George R. Brown Convention Center. Ride our complimentary hotel shuttle to Memorial City Mall, CityCentre, Town & Country Village, TopGolf, British Petroleum (BP), ConocoPhillips, ExxonMobil and Shell Oil.

Hotel Map

29.7842 -95.6039
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 26.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 13.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 14.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adoring Grandmother
San Angelo, TX
Nov 20, 2011

Nice Stay!

We've stayed at this hotel before and have found it to be clean, comfortable, and perfectly located for our trips to Houston to visit our grandchildren. The staff is friendly and helpful, and we always enjoy our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita Rosita
Midland, Texas
Nov 7, 2011

Meeting and Family Visit

Excellent room and amenities. The evening staff except for one lady was great. She was getting a van for us to go to a restaurant and did not tell us until after we were waiting in the van the driver may be 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within a short walk or short drive are available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AskPatti
Austin, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

AskPatti

Enjoyed my overnight stay - hotel is a great location to expressway, shopping and restaurants - would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Memorial City Mall - great location from the hotel, just a short drive for shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adoring Grandmother
San Angelo, TX
Aug 29, 2011

Maid Service M.I.A.

My husband and I were in Houston to share in the celebration of our two adorable grandchildren's 1st and 3rd birthdays. This hotel was convenient to our son and daughter-in-law's home and overall is a very nice place. However, we left the hotel at 7:30 the first morning were there, and when we returned around 1:30 p.m., our room had not yet had maid service. We left again around 4:00 p.m. and noticed that the maid's cart was sitting outside our door when we left, so we assumed it would be cleaned while we were gone, but it was not. When I called the desk upon our return that night to inquire about the fact that the room had not had maid service all day, I was told that the maids leave at 4:00, and since the room had been occupied, we had missed the opportunity. The hotel was obviously not overcrowded, so I'm wondering why our room couldn't have been cleaned between 7:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. I will say that the desk clerk was responsive to my request for fresh towels, replacement toiletries, and coffee-making items, so no complaints about the front desk staff, but I do think the cleaning staff could/should have done better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Texas Land and Cattle Co. steak house within walking distance, which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Top Notch

One night stay in Houston for my wife and I. Hotel was conveniently located, very clean and comfortable, service was excellent and the A/C worked flawlessly (which is a MUST in Houston in July).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Great price for great location

The room was clean and huge! The hotel was beautiful and very nice. The store downstairs was convenient for midnight snacking and all the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSqfan
Houston TX
Jul 7, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn (Houston)

The hotel is amazing and worth it, my only probelm was with the rude staff at the Hilton Garden Inn off Hgwy 10 in Houston. When we saw that the two rooms we'd wanted booked by each other were rather on two different floors and wanted it changed, the girl at the front and the manger both treated us with disrespect. Whether or not this was due to our age, I did not appreciate it cuz my money was going into the company for them to still have a job. I've stayed at a different location of the Hilton Garden Inn(Ft Worth) and loved the experince and staff, so I will use that as a reason to book with them again but this Houston branch needs to take note and makes some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
McAllen, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location!!!

The hotel is very clean and in a quite surrounding. The only thing I did not check before I booked was that it did not offer complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Mar 21, 2010

A nice hotel for the price

What attracted us to this hotel is its price for hotels of this level. For about $70 you get a double queen room with a microwave and a small refrigerator. This is very convenient for family with kids. Plus internet and parking are free. The rooms are clean. Will stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Mar 18, 2010

"Great Hotel"

Overall Great Hotel For the Money I Stayed there there times gets better every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top