$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McAllen, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Great Location!!!

The hotel is very clean and in a quite surrounding. The only thing I did not check before I booked was that it did not offer complimentary breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A regular guy
Business
Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Really nice hotel...

Pretty good experience. Parking lot was lit well, parking was good. Bedroom was nice, clean and just about had everything you'd need. You could pay more for a high end hotel - but if you just want a clean, safe, place to stay - you probably couldn't do much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not alot of dining options available within walking distance. If you drive a bit to the south of the hotel you'll find more selections.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas TX
Mar 18, 2010

"Great Hotel"

Overall Great Hotel For the Money I Stayed there there times gets better every time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Great price for great location

The room was clean and huge! The hotel was beautiful and very nice. The store downstairs was convenient for midnight snacking and all the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 23, 2009

Unbelievable value for the money!

Everything was first class. The only downside was the location. The road to access the hotel wasn't easy to find and I ended up having to loop around again until I found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSqfan
Business
Houston TX
Jul 7, 2010

Hilton Garden Inn (Houston)

The hotel is amazing and worth it, my only probelm was with the rude staff at the Hilton Garden Inn off Hgwy 10 in Houston. When we saw that the two rooms we'd wanted booked by each other were rather on two different floors and wanted it changed, the girl at the front and the manger both treated us with disrespect. Whether or not this was due to our age, I did not appreciate it cuz my money was going into the company for them to still have a job. I've stayed at a different location of the Hilton Garden Inn(Ft Worth) and loved the experince and staff, so I will use that as a reason to book with them again but this Houston branch needs to take note and makes some changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adoring Grandmother
Business
San Angelo, TX
Aug 29, 2011

Maid Service M.I.A.

My husband and I were in Houston to share in the celebration of our two adorable grandchildren's 1st and 3rd birthdays. This hotel was convenient to our son and daughter-in-law's home and overall is a very nice place. However, we left the hotel at 7:30 the first morning were there, and when we returned around 1:30 p.m., our room had not yet had maid service. We left again around 4:00 p.m. and noticed that the maid's cart was sitting outside our door when we left, so we assumed it would be cleaned while we were gone, but it was not. When I called the desk upon our return that night to inquire about the fact that the room had not had maid service all day, I was told that the maids leave at 4:00, and since the room had been occupied, we had missed the opportunity. The hotel was obviously not overcrowded, so I'm wondering why our room couldn't have been cleaned between 7:30 a.m. and 1:30 p.m. I will say that the desk clerk was responsive to my request for fresh towels, replacement toiletries, and coffee-making items, so no complaints about the front desk staff, but I do think the cleaning staff could/should have done better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Texas Land and Cattle Co. steak house within walking distance, which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, NJ
Dec 21, 2009

Ok for the Price

Initally hard to find, easy to pass entrance and a long way around to get back. Could use a complimentary breakfast, no restaurant. However, room was quiet, but the "high tech" beds were too firm for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices along feeder road towards downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top