Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

3 stars
12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Nice Stay!

We've stayed at this hotel before and have found it to be clean, comfortable, and perfectly located... See full review

  • Adoring Grandmother
  • Nov 20, 2011
Meeting and Family Visit

Excellent room and amenities. The evening staff except for one lady was great. She was getting a... See full review

  • Bonita Rosita
  • Nov 7, 2011
The Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel is a unique seven-story, high-rise hotel featuring over 3,000 sq. ft. of flexible function space. Enjoy the mini-fridges and microwaves in each room, a Great American Grill restaurant and lounge, a bilingual staff, and a 24-hour Pavilion Pantry in our Energy Corridor hotel. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed WiFi and hard-wired internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Relax in a guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TVs with Spanish TV programming and stunning views of the West Houston Medical District, downtown Houston, and the Energy Corridor.Our Houston Energy Corridor hotel offers an array of green-friendly event spaces, including six A/V-equipped rooms, with capacity to handle up to 200 attendees. Plan meetings and events, from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. Take a short drive to several destinations, including Rice University, the University of Houston, Texas Medical Center, Discovery Green Park, Reliant Park, and George R. Brown Convention Center. Ride our complimentary hotel shuttle to Memorial City Mall, CityCentre, Town & Country Village, TopGolf, British Petroleum (BP), ConocoPhillips, ExxonMobil and Shell Oil.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

29.7842 -95.6039
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 30.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 26.00, MI, NW;

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Water Wall: 9.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 9.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 11.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 11.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 12.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 13.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 13.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 13.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 13.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 14.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 14.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 14.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 14.4 mi
  • Market Square Park: 14.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 14.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 14.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Hotel
Laredo, TX
Dec 23, 2009

Excellent Service

Service is remarkable! They went out of their way to make my stay memorable. Thank you Tammy and Elizabeth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Add at least 15 to 30 minutes for driving to your destination (e.g. Museums, Houston Zoo).

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel

Our visit was very short! We were impressed with the friendly staff, very clean overall, everywhere. Bed was very comfortable...wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the rest of the hotel. Will go back there, for sure! The only challenge we faced was the hotel's sign be displayed very low and relatively smaller compare to all the other big signs around. Overall, great place to stay in Houston...easy to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
Mar 21, 2010

A nice hotel for the price

What attracted us to this hotel is its price for hotels of this level. For about $70 you get a double queen room with a microwave and a small refrigerator. This is very convenient for family with kids. Plus internet and parking are free. The rooms are clean. Will stay here again next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oklahoma city, ok
Feb 21, 2010

Great hotel for the price!

Great place to stay! Very clean with a great staff. Nice large rooms with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, Texas
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel

Our visit was very short! We were impressed with the friendly staff, very clean overall, everywhere. Bed was very comfortable...wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the rest of the hotel. Will go back there, for sure! The only challenge we faced was the hotel's sign be displayed very low and relatively smaller compare to all the other big signs around. Overall, great place to stay in Houston...easy to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jul 3, 2011

Top Notch

One night stay in Houston for my wife and I. Hotel was conveniently located, very clean and comfortable, service was excellent and the A/C worked flawlessly (which is a MUST in Houston in July).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adoring Grandmother
San Angelo, TX
Nov 20, 2011

Nice Stay!

We've stayed at this hotel before and have found it to be clean, comfortable, and perfectly located for our trips to Houston to visit our grandchildren. The staff is friendly and helpful, and we always enjoy our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Hotel
Laredo, TX
Dec 23, 2009

Excellent Service

Service is remarkable! They went out of their way to make my stay memorable. Thank you Tammy and Elizabeth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Add at least 15 to 30 minutes for driving to your destination (e.g. Museums, Houston Zoo).

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrell "Big Daddy" Clem
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 25, 2009

"Want Great Service" this is the place:)

I'm moving to the area and was able to rely on a great bed and super clean room to come home to to be rested for the next day's agenda:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonita Rosita
Midland, Texas
Nov 7, 2011

Meeting and Family Visit

Excellent room and amenities. The evening staff except for one lady was great. She was getting a van for us to go to a restaurant and did not tell us until after we were waiting in the van the driver may be 10-15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great restaurants within a short walk or short drive are available.

Back to menu Return to top