$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma city, ok
Feb 21, 2010

Great hotel for the price!

Great place to stay! Very clean with a great staff. Nice large rooms with very comfortable beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Hotel
Business
Laredo, TX
Dec 23, 2009

Excellent Service

Service is remarkable! They went out of their way to make my stay memorable. Thank you Tammy and Elizabeth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Add at least 15 to 30 minutes for driving to your destination (e.g. Museums, Houston Zoo).

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, NJ
Dec 21, 2009

Ok for the Price

Initally hard to find, easy to pass entrance and a long way around to get back. Could use a complimentary breakfast, no restaurant. However, room was quiet, but the "high tech" beds were too firm for my comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices along feeder road towards downtown

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam Mommy of 2 babies
Business
Lake Charles, La
Dec 18, 2009

Restful Family Getaway

The hotel was super nice, very beautiful and very quiet, but some of the staff service could not speak english very well and it became a problem when my 14 month old son wet the bed and I needed new fitted sheets. And the breakfast "buffett" if you want to call it that was too expenisve $10.77 and it was like a regular continental breakfast with a few more choices. Over all it was a great place to stay, not far from the Galleria and Down Town shopping and luckily there was a McDonalds down the road to get good cheap breakfast for my family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 23, 2009

Unbelievable value for the money!

Everything was first class. The only downside was the location. The road to access the hotel wasn't easy to find and I ended up having to loop around again until I found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A regular guy
Business
Texas
Oct 26, 2009

Really nice hotel...

Pretty good experience. Parking lot was lit well, parking was good. Bedroom was nice, clean and just about had everything you'd need. You could pay more for a high end hotel - but if you just want a clean, safe, place to stay - you probably couldn't do much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not alot of dining options available within walking distance. If you drive a bit to the south of the hotel you'll find more selections.

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 5, 2009

Great Hotel

Our visit was very short! We were impressed with the friendly staff, very clean overall, everywhere. Bed was very comfortable...wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the rest of the hotel. Will go back there, for sure! The only challenge we faced was the hotel's sign be displayed very low and relatively smaller compare to all the other big signs around. Overall, great place to stay in Houston...easy to get around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darrell "Big Daddy" Clem
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 25, 2009

"Want Great Service" this is the place:)

I'm moving to the area and was able to rely on a great bed and super clean room to come home to to be rested for the next day's agenda:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top