$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Walking distance from the house of blues

It was wonderful! Beautiful! It was walking distance from the concert we were attending that night!... See full review

  • Chudson
  • Jan 3, 2014
Convenient and beautiful.....

The hotel was really decorated beautifully for Christmas-it felt very festive. The room was... See full review

  • starpower76
  • Dec 29, 2013
The Hilton Americas Hotel Houston is a top choice for events, with the city's largest column-free ballrooms and 91,500-square-feet of meeting space. A sparkling lobby features Venetian glass chandeliers, tile mosaics and Texan art, while the lounge will get you in the mood for relaxation with the sound of water flowing across the feature wall. Pampering is very much on the menu at the lavish Skyline Spa & Health Club, which boasts deep tissue and signature massages, facials, manicures and much more. After a morning exploring the city, head to the Java Jive @ 1600 for a reviving Starbucks' cappuccino, sandwiches and snacks. Hilton Americas-Houston also houses a Pappasito's Cantina - get into the Texan spirit with margaritas, tequilas and fajitas.
Key facts
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Neighborhood
Two sky bridges raise you above the twinkling metropolitan landscape at the core of Houston's downtown district, letting you stroll to the George R. Brown Convention Center for business functions and events. The Hilton Americas is also not far from the Toyota Center - where you can enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour, or enjoy the action of a Rockets game. Within the immediate vicinity, Discovery Green nurtures 12 acres of green space, featuring a lake, plus activities ranging from yoga to kayaking, to film exhibitions and live music. Once you get tired, head to Green Street for lunch or dinner - Houston's iconic foodie district is studded with al fresco spots to satisfy your appetite.
Hints and tips
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7516 -95.3606
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Americas-Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavino
Mendot, Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Modern & Stylish

Overall the stay was good, although I was not impressed with the receptionist. I paid for a single king 2 days prior to getting there and when checking in I was told they over booked that same day I arrived.. I was put in a double queen room because of this error..what would I have done if that entire hotel was overbooked..I would have been out of luck. In a strange city, when I asked for a discount I was told that they could not do so because it I booked through the website. Not only that but when I have the proof of what I paid for, I don't like to be undermined and told as though I was the one who booked incorrectly... Sincerely, Octavio E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Texas
Nov 30, 2010

Overnight bday trip for Dad

went to show a few block away. all staff were very friendly. told us about the shuttle, and how to get where we needed. will always stay at this hotel in houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

house of blues is a great venue, short walk

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Floyd Man
Panhandle of Florida
Nov 29, 2010

Great Location and Rooms!!!

Went to an event at the Toyota Center. Perfect location and great room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astros fan
texas
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome

Our stay at the Hilton was awesome. We stayed there to go to an Astro's game. The walk to Minute Made park is a short and scenic walk thru Discovery Green Park. Toyota Center is also right across the street as is the George Brown Conv. center.Our kids had a great time at the pool. The room was first class, clean and without defects. We had a great view of the Houston skyline. My only complaints are, the food is pricey in and around the hotel. There is nothing cheap within walking distance.You can have pizza delivered to the lobby though so thats what we did. We didn't find that out until we spent $58 for 4 burgers at the Lake House.Also spent $28 for 1.5 days of parking. With the knowledge we have now we will definetly stay at the hilton again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take plenty of snacks for the kids. If you get there early you can park in front of the hotel and save on parking fees.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bridge City Texas
May 24, 2009

Service Was Excellent

Traveling with wife and our 2 young boys. Room was clean. Rooftop indoor pool was a big hit with the kids. We were greeted warmly by the young lady at the check-in desk and she was a big help with answering questions and getting us just the right room. Rooms were average, but they were really clean. Service and friendliness really made this hotel stand out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Woodlands
Dec 28, 2008

Nice accomodations and location

The hotel is located in a great spot, and is generally quite nice. However, the main reason I took my grandson to stay at this hotel was their pool located atop the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New dining and bar locations directly accross the street.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Pleasant stay

The Hilton was a first class hotel. The Hotel was connected to the Brown Convention Center, which was out reason to travel to Houston and stay at the Hilton. The room was first class. We did however exprience a power outage for about an hour in the hotel..but our stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great restaurants nearby, within walking distance. Also, Minute Maid Stadium is within walking distance for a great baseball experience.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search