$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
View map of 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Awesome

This hotel is 1st class!!! The staff were super friendly and responsive to our needs and helpful.. See full review

  • Curtis R.
  • Mar 26, 2015
conference trip

great location for a conference at the George Brown convention center beautiful hotel beautiful... See full review

  • nicole m.
  • Mar 16, 2015
The Hilton Americas Hotel Houston is a top choice for events, with the city's largest column-free ballrooms and 91,500-square-feet of meeting space. A sparkling lobby features Venetian glass chandeliers, tile mosaics and Texan art, while the lounge will get you in the mood for relaxation with the sound of water flowing across the feature wall. Pampering is very much on the menu at the lavish Skyline Spa & Health Club, which boasts deep tissue and signature massages, facials, manicures and much more. After a morning exploring the city, head to the Java Jive @ 1600 for a reviving Starbucks' cappuccino, sandwiches and snacks. Hilton Americas-Houston also houses a Pappasito's Cantina - get into the Texan spirit with margaritas, tequilas and fajitas.
Key facts
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Neighborhood
Two sky bridges raise you above the twinkling metropolitan landscape at the core of Houston's downtown district, letting you stroll to the George R. Brown Convention Center for business functions and events. The Hilton Americas is also not far from the Toyota Center - where you can enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour, or enjoy the action of a Rockets game. Within the immediate vicinity, Discovery Green nurtures 12 acres of green space, featuring a lake, plus activities ranging from yoga to kayaking, to film exhibitions and live music. Once you get tired, head to Green Street for lunch or dinner - Houston's iconic foodie district is studded with al fresco spots to satisfy your appetite.
Hints and tips
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Americas-Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lakebum
Business
conroe, tx
Jun 23, 2014

week end getaway

Disappointed. Indoor pool, in Houston,really? Executive floor not worth the additional charge. Not a good restaurant in the hotel. Bar area in lobby only, no privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CathN
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Busy Conference

Everything at this hotel was great with 3 glaring exceptions: 1. It took _1 HOUR_ to check in! Airport security doesn't normally take this long! A large conference hotel should be able to handle a large influx of guests much more quickly, even if they all have special tax forms or whatever it was. 2. There was hair on the shower wall. Ick. Everything else was spotlessly clean. 3. The alarm clock functioned as a clock, but not as an alarm - I was unable to set the alarm and had to rely on my not so trusty cell phone to wake me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavino
Business
Mendot, Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Modern & Stylish

Overall the stay was good, although I was not impressed with the receptionist. I paid for a single king 2 days prior to getting there and when checking in I was told they over booked that same day I arrived.. I was put in a double queen room because of this error..what would I have done if that entire hotel was overbooked..I would have been out of luck. In a strange city, when I asked for a discount I was told that they could not do so because it I booked through the website. Not only that but when I have the proof of what I paid for, I don't like to be undermined and told as though I was the one who booked incorrectly... Sincerely, Octavio E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles, LA
Nov 22, 2010

Okay but not great.

The hotel was very fancy on the inside and out. We had a good view of the park and downtown outside our window. However, all of the rooms are connected by double doors. This meant that we could hear everything going on next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park near the park, it is cheaper and not a bad walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InaT
Business
beijing
Jan 1, 2014

Good to go

We were pleased and would rec this place! We arrived Exhausted. Beds are plush for a good nights Rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intownfornow
Business
north
Apr 7, 2014

Solid experience

Nice room, bed, comfortable stay. I've stayed at many Hiltons and this one is in very good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. V in the house
Business
Bay Area California
May 5, 2014

great place to stay

I made my reservation the same day I was arriving. Everything was great. The staff greeting me was very personal, the food in the restaurant good and the overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strongblkwmn
Business
raleigh, nc
Apr 6, 2010

Love it

Hotel is beautiful. I love the entrance, the staff was very friendly and always lending an hand, the room was gorgeous, bed very soft and also the pillows, the skyline was what i enjoyed the most

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

going bowling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul2013
Business
Louisiana
Apr 1, 2013

Nice hotel

Clean room, nice staff, convenient location. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OaklandA's
Business
Oakland, California
May 29, 2013

Convenient to Ballpark and convention center

Hotel was very conveniently located to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct access to Convention center, and a short walk to Minute Maid Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top