$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
63 reviews
Walking distance from the house of blues

It was wonderful! Beautiful! It was walking distance from the concert we were attending that night!... See full review

  • Chudson
  • Jan 3, 2014
Convenient and beautiful.....

The hotel was really decorated beautifully for Christmas-it felt very festive. The room was... See full review

  • starpower76
  • Dec 29, 2013
The Hilton Americas Hotel Houston is a top choice for events, with the city's largest column-free ballrooms and 91,500-square-feet of meeting space. A sparkling lobby features Venetian glass chandeliers, tile mosaics and Texan art, while the lounge will get you in the mood for relaxation with the sound of water flowing across the feature wall. Pampering is very much on the menu at the lavish Skyline Spa & Health Club, which boasts deep tissue and signature massages, facials, manicures and much more. After a morning exploring the city, head to the Java Jive @ 1600 for a reviving Starbucks' cappuccino, sandwiches and snacks. Hilton Americas-Houston also houses a Pappasito's Cantina - get into the Texan spirit with margaritas, tequilas and fajitas.
Key facts
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Neighborhood
Two sky bridges raise you above the twinkling metropolitan landscape at the core of Houston's downtown district, letting you stroll to the George R. Brown Convention Center for business functions and events. The Hilton Americas is also not far from the Toyota Center - where you can enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour, or enjoy the action of a Rockets game. Within the immediate vicinity, Discovery Green nurtures 12 acres of green space, featuring a lake, plus activities ranging from yoga to kayaking, to film exhibitions and live music. Once you get tired, head to Green Street for lunch or dinner - Houston's iconic foodie district is studded with al fresco spots to satisfy your appetite.
Hints and tips
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7516 -95.3606
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI, S; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Americas-Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hecti
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent location and facilities

Great experience. Good facilities and it was closed (walking distance) to main attractions and restaurants. Internet cost was too high. It should be included as part of the lodging cost. The connection (bridge) to the Convention Center is another plus for this hotel. Definitely, I will stay there next time I visit Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maiden Park and the Toyota Center

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Jun 22, 2008

Lovely hotel

The rooms are spacious and lovely, well appointed and well equipped - desk & work area, upholstered chairs, internet access, good coffee, great shower. Moreover, airline check-in stands were available in the lobby. Conference rooms were chilly. The conference food was beautifully presented and served graciously, but heavy on whipped cream. The coffee shop could have had more snack options. Overall, a lovely place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Athletic facilities are a short walk away.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astros2081
Minden, La.
Aug 23, 2011

Extremely Satisfied

Me and my friends took a midweek trip to watch the astros and cubbies play a few games. I got an insanely great deal using orbitz and because of going during the week. Hotel was awesome and close enough to walk everywhere I wanted to go. I had no problems with the hotel and the deal I got, helped make it one of the cheapest and easiest trips I have ever taken to Houston. It was right off the Highway and easy to get to. Staff was great and room was too. Whether you're going to watch the astros or going to something at the toyota center, you couldn't ask for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Perfect for a nice get- away.

I was very pleased with this hotel, everyone was very accomodating, the hotel even had a SUV escort us to our restaurant for dinner, I felt like I was very appreciated and would highly reccomend this hotel to my friends. The jacuzzi on the 34th floor was relaxing and had a fascinating view! The bed was so very comfortable, I was very well rested. Very pleasant experience indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca jazz restaurant/bar, excellent dining and stimulating entertainment.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel Maryland
Nov 28, 2010

High quality, my home away from home.

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is very responsive and respectful. I hope I have a chance to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Bailey
Business
Delaware, USA
Dec 9, 2011

conference for public safety employees

I have stayed in hotels throughout the USA, and noted for being a split image of "Monk" (the t.v. series), and after my stay at this Hilton, I must conclude, "NO COMPLAINTS". I shall return!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always tip your hotel transportation and staff workers, they do an excellent job taking care of the needs of the Hiltons' patrons.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IUSM visitor
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

4 day conference in houston

The conference was held in the hotel, so that was convenient. The location is good for business, bad for entertainment. All the spots that people seem to hang out at are all a cab ride away, and I usually like to explore a city on foot. I didn't get a chance to check out the gym/spa, but the restaurant (Spencer's) was not bad, maybe a tad pricey for what it is. There are a few other choices for dining in the immediate area, though, some average, some good. I would have to say the best point to the hotel was the super friendly staff - maybe I'm just used to rude people having lived in the NE for over half my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilwootie
Business
Houston
May 12, 2013

Great Getaway

Great getaway for me! started my weekend off right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Bar

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Laurel Maryland
Nov 28, 2010

High quality, my home away from home.

This is a wonderful hotel. The staff is very responsive and respectful. I hope I have a chance to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Pleased
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Glad I stayed!

I found the staff, service, comfort and what they offered to be top notch. I went out of my way and maybe paid a little more than I would have liked, but was very happy I chose to stay at the Hilton Americas-Houston. I was there for a conference so I didn't take advantage of all the city of Houston has to offer, but between the pool, hot tub, with the outside 23'rd floor observation deck view and a lovely time at the spa besides having delicious food available right there? I had a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top