$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
View map of 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
55 reviews
Business Trip - July

Hotel was great - a little expensive and the location was a distance from where I needed to be... See full review

  • Dave R.
  • Aug 14, 2015
Great stay for a late concert!

There are times when a hotel is in exactly the right spot for what time frame it is needed. We were... See full review

  • Sam J.
  • Jun 30, 2015
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.
General
Hilton Americas-Houston
Location
The Hilton Americas Hotel Houston is a top choice for events, with the city's largest column-free ballrooms and 91,500-square-feet of meeting space. A sparkling lobby features Venetian glass chandeliers, tile mosaics and Texan art, while the lounge will get you in the mood for relaxation with the sound of water flowing across the feature wall. Pampering is very much on the menu at the lavish Skyline Spa & Health Club, which boasts deep tissue and signature massages, facials, manicures and much more. After a morning exploring the city, head to the Java Jive @ 1600 for a reviving Starbucks' cappuccino, sandwiches and snacks. Hilton Americas-Houston also houses a Pappasito's Cantina - get into the Texan spirit with margaritas, tequilas and fajitas.
Dining
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Rooms
Two sky bridges raise you above the twinkling metropolitan landscape at the core of Houston's downtown district, letting you stroll to the George R. Brown Convention Center for business functions and events. The Hilton Americas is also not far from the Toyota Center - where you can enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour, or enjoy the action of a Rockets game. Within the immediate vicinity, Discovery Green nurtures 12 acres of green space, featuring a lake, plus activities ranging from yoga to kayaking, to film exhibitions and live music. Once you get tired, head to Green Street for lunch or dinner - Houston's iconic foodie district is studded with al fresco spots to satisfy your appetite.
Highlights
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Policies
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Americas-Houston also booked these hotels.

★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 233 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.1 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★
$129
4.5 / 5 84 reviews
★★★★★
$152
5.0 / 5 2 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★
$143
4.7 / 5 12 reviews
★★★★
$180
4.3 / 5 24 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chudson
Couples
Highlands, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Walking distance from the house of blues

It was wonderful! Beautiful! It was walking distance from the concert we were attending that night! Extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Bailey
Business
Delaware, USA
Dec 9, 2011

conference for public safety employees

I have stayed in hotels throughout the USA, and noted for being a split image of "Monk" (the t.v. series), and after my stay at this Hilton, I must conclude, "NO COMPLAINTS". I shall return!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always tip your hotel transportation and staff workers, they do an excellent job taking care of the needs of the Hiltons' patrons.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hecti
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent location and facilities

Great experience. Good facilities and it was closed (walking distance) to main attractions and restaurants. Internet cost was too high. It should be included as part of the lodging cost. The connection (bridge) to the Convention Center is another plus for this hotel. Definitely, I will stay there next time I visit Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maiden Park and the Toyota Center

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IUSM visitor
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

4 day conference in houston

The conference was held in the hotel, so that was convenient. The location is good for business, bad for entertainment. All the spots that people seem to hang out at are all a cab ride away, and I usually like to explore a city on foot. I didn't get a chance to check out the gym/spa, but the restaurant (Spencer's) was not bad, maybe a tad pricey for what it is. There are a few other choices for dining in the immediate area, though, some average, some good. I would have to say the best point to the hotel was the super friendly staff - maybe I'm just used to rude people having lived in the NE for over half my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilwootie
Business
Houston
May 12, 2013

Great Getaway

Great getaway for me! started my weekend off right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Bar

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starpower76
Couples
Austin, Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Convenient and beautiful.....

The hotel was really decorated beautifully for Christmas-it felt very festive. The room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, and the location was right downtown and central to different areas of interest. I have one small complaint, which was that the rooftop health spa was closed for the week of Christmas, so I could not take advantage of the services/amenities I had planned on (steam room, sauna, massage). I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Perfect for a nice get- away.

I was very pleased with this hotel, everyone was very accomodating, the hotel even had a SUV escort us to our restaurant for dinner, I felt like I was very appreciated and would highly reccomend this hotel to my friends. The jacuzzi on the 34th floor was relaxing and had a fascinating view! The bed was so very comfortable, I was very well rested. Very pleasant experience indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca jazz restaurant/bar, excellent dining and stimulating entertainment.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 3, 2008

Perfect Location

The Hilton - Americas had a very personal feeling for a convention center(large) hotel. Although the room was cozy it left nothing to be desired and was beautifully furnished.Gourmet coffee in the room and great service when we requested extra.The staff met our needs very well from front desk to cocierge to bell desk and housekeeping.We only had one meal at the hotel which was a very well done breakfast buffet that was a great value compared to the ala carte items given the wonderful array of items to choose from. We were in town to go to some games at Minute Maid Park . The complimentary down town shuttle service was awesome taking us to down town shopping and restaurants and picking us up promptly. Our three day stay was too short given our itinerary and we wished we could have stuck around longer just to enjoy the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Home of the Houston Astros and the convention center.Connected to the home of the Houston Rockets.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Jun 22, 2008

Lovely hotel

The rooms are spacious and lovely, well appointed and well equipped - desk & work area, upholstered chairs, internet access, good coffee, great shower. Moreover, airline check-in stands were available in the lobby. Conference rooms were chilly. The conference food was beautifully presented and served graciously, but heavy on whipped cream. The coffee shop could have had more snack options. Overall, a lovely place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Athletic facilities are a short walk away.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astros2081
Friends
Minden, La.
Aug 23, 2011

Extremely Satisfied

Me and my friends took a midweek trip to watch the astros and cubbies play a few games. I got an insanely great deal using orbitz and because of going during the week. Hotel was awesome and close enough to walk everywhere I wanted to go. I had no problems with the hotel and the deal I got, helped make it one of the cheapest and easiest trips I have ever taken to Houston. It was right off the Highway and easy to get to. Staff was great and room was too. Whether you're going to watch the astros or going to something at the toyota center, you couldn't ask for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top