$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Go rockets

Great hotel at great price I'd highly recommend this hotel! Nice pool and awesome room... See full review

  • Libby Go Rockets
  • Nov 30, 2014
Rockets game visit

In town for rockets game which was literally across the street from hotel which was awesome! Very... See full review

  • Libby Go Rockets
  • Nov 30, 2014
The Hilton Americas Hotel Houston is a top choice for events, with the city's largest column-free ballrooms and 91,500-square-feet of meeting space. A sparkling lobby features Venetian glass chandeliers, tile mosaics and Texan art, while the lounge will get you in the mood for relaxation with the sound of water flowing across the feature wall. Pampering is very much on the menu at the lavish Skyline Spa & Health Club, which boasts deep tissue and signature massages, facials, manicures and much more. After a morning exploring the city, head to the Java Jive @ 1600 for a reviving Starbucks' cappuccino, sandwiches and snacks. Hilton Americas-Houston also houses a Pappasito's Cantina - get into the Texan spirit with margaritas, tequilas and fajitas.
Key facts
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Neighborhood
Two sky bridges raise you above the twinkling metropolitan landscape at the core of Houston's downtown district, letting you stroll to the George R. Brown Convention Center for business functions and events. The Hilton Americas is also not far from the Toyota Center - where you can enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour, or enjoy the action of a Rockets game. Within the immediate vicinity, Discovery Green nurtures 12 acres of green space, featuring a lake, plus activities ranging from yoga to kayaking, to film exhibitions and live music. Once you get tired, head to Green Street for lunch or dinner - Houston's iconic foodie district is studded with al fresco spots to satisfy your appetite.
Hints and tips
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Americas-Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Pleased
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Glad I stayed!

I found the staff, service, comfort and what they offered to be top notch. I went out of my way and maybe paid a little more than I would have liked, but was very happy I chose to stay at the Hilton Americas-Houston. I was there for a conference so I didn't take advantage of all the city of Houston has to offer, but between the pool, hot tub, with the outside 23'rd floor observation deck view and a lovely time at the spa besides having delicious food available right there? I had a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Bailey
Business
Delaware, USA
Dec 9, 2011

conference for public safety employees

I have stayed in hotels throughout the USA, and noted for being a split image of "Monk" (the t.v. series), and after my stay at this Hilton, I must conclude, "NO COMPLAINTS". I shall return!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always tip your hotel transportation and staff workers, they do an excellent job taking care of the needs of the Hiltons' patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hecti
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent location and facilities

Great experience. Good facilities and it was closed (walking distance) to main attractions and restaurants. Internet cost was too high. It should be included as part of the lodging cost. The connection (bridge) to the Convention Center is another plus for this hotel. Definitely, I will stay there next time I visit Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maiden Park and the Toyota Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IUSM visitor
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

4 day conference in houston

The conference was held in the hotel, so that was convenient. The location is good for business, bad for entertainment. All the spots that people seem to hang out at are all a cab ride away, and I usually like to explore a city on foot. I didn't get a chance to check out the gym/spa, but the restaurant (Spencer's) was not bad, maybe a tad pricey for what it is. There are a few other choices for dining in the immediate area, though, some average, some good. I would have to say the best point to the hotel was the super friendly staff - maybe I'm just used to rude people having lived in the NE for over half my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilwootie
Business
Houston
May 12, 2013

Great Getaway

Great getaway for me! started my weekend off right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starpower76
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Convenient and beautiful.....

The hotel was really decorated beautifully for Christmas-it felt very festive. The room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, and the location was right downtown and central to different areas of interest. I have one small complaint, which was that the rooftop health spa was closed for the week of Christmas, so I could not take advantage of the services/amenities I had planned on (steam room, sauna, massage). I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chudson
Business
Highlands, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Walking distance from the house of blues

It was wonderful! Beautiful! It was walking distance from the concert we were attending that night! Extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 3, 2008

Perfect for a nice get- away.

I was very pleased with this hotel, everyone was very accomodating, the hotel even had a SUV escort us to our restaurant for dinner, I felt like I was very appreciated and would highly reccomend this hotel to my friends. The jacuzzi on the 34th floor was relaxing and had a fascinating view! The bed was so very comfortable, I was very well rested. Very pleasant experience indeed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sambuca jazz restaurant/bar, excellent dining and stimulating entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 3, 2008

Perfect Location

The Hilton - Americas had a very personal feeling for a convention center(large) hotel. Although the room was cozy it left nothing to be desired and was beautifully furnished.Gourmet coffee in the room and great service when we requested extra.The staff met our needs very well from front desk to cocierge to bell desk and housekeeping.We only had one meal at the hotel which was a very well done breakfast buffet that was a great value compared to the ala carte items given the wonderful array of items to choose from. We were in town to go to some games at Minute Maid Park . The complimentary down town shuttle service was awesome taking us to down town shopping and restaurants and picking us up promptly. Our three day stay was too short given our itinerary and we wished we could have stuck around longer just to enjoy the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Home of the Houston Astros and the convention center.Connected to the home of the Houston Rockets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor
Jun 22, 2008

Lovely hotel

The rooms are spacious and lovely, well appointed and well equipped - desk & work area, upholstered chairs, internet access, good coffee, great shower. Moreover, airline check-in stands were available in the lobby. Conference rooms were chilly. The conference food was beautifully presented and served graciously, but heavy on whipped cream. The coffee shop could have had more snack options. Overall, a lovely place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Athletic facilities are a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top