$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
View map of 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul2013
Business
Louisiana
Apr 1, 2013

Nice hotel

Clean room, nice staff, convenient location. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CathN
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Busy Conference

Everything at this hotel was great with 3 glaring exceptions: 1. It took _1 HOUR_ to check in! Airport security doesn't normally take this long! A large conference hotel should be able to handle a large influx of guests much more quickly, even if they all have special tax forms or whatever it was. 2. There was hair on the shower wall. Ick. Everything else was spotlessly clean. 3. The alarm clock functioned as a clock, but not as an alarm - I was unable to set the alarm and had to rely on my not so trusty cell phone to wake me up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IUSM visitor
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

4 day conference in houston

The conference was held in the hotel, so that was convenient. The location is good for business, bad for entertainment. All the spots that people seem to hang out at are all a cab ride away, and I usually like to explore a city on foot. I didn't get a chance to check out the gym/spa, but the restaurant (Spencer's) was not bad, maybe a tad pricey for what it is. There are a few other choices for dining in the immediate area, though, some average, some good. I would have to say the best point to the hotel was the super friendly staff - maybe I'm just used to rude people having lived in the NE for over half my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hecti
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent location and facilities

Great experience. Good facilities and it was closed (walking distance) to main attractions and restaurants. Internet cost was too high. It should be included as part of the lodging cost. The connection (bridge) to the Convention Center is another plus for this hotel. Definitely, I will stay there next time I visit Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maiden Park and the Toyota Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat Bailey
Business
Delaware, USA
Dec 9, 2011

conference for public safety employees

I have stayed in hotels throughout the USA, and noted for being a split image of "Monk" (the t.v. series), and after my stay at this Hilton, I must conclude, "NO COMPLAINTS". I shall return!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Always tip your hotel transportation and staff workers, they do an excellent job taking care of the needs of the Hiltons' patrons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Pleased
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Glad I stayed!

I found the staff, service, comfort and what they offered to be top notch. I went out of my way and maybe paid a little more than I would have liked, but was very happy I chose to stay at the Hilton Americas-Houston. I was there for a conference so I didn't take advantage of all the city of Houston has to offer, but between the pool, hot tub, with the outside 23'rd floor observation deck view and a lovely time at the spa besides having delicious food available right there? I had a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Astros2081
Business
Minden, La.
Aug 23, 2011

Extremely Satisfied

Me and my friends took a midweek trip to watch the astros and cubbies play a few games. I got an insanely great deal using orbitz and because of going during the week. Hotel was awesome and close enough to walk everywhere I wanted to go. I had no problems with the hotel and the deal I got, helped make it one of the cheapest and easiest trips I have ever taken to Houston. It was right off the Highway and easy to get to. Staff was great and room was too. Whether you're going to watch the astros or going to something at the toyota center, you couldn't ask for a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
college station, TX
Mar 13, 2011

excellent stay

Hotel room was absolutely amazing. Great view, within walking distance to the Toyota Center (we were visiting to see the Rockets game). Concierge was very helpful in locating excellent restaurants and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the pavillion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
baytown tx
Mar 1, 2011

"wonderful evening with my husband"

we went to the House of Blues. Better foodwith the room service wouldve made my stay better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smilemaker
Business
Roseville , California
Feb 6, 2011

What you would expect

What you would expect from a top notch hotel. Best feature is the gym and pool on the 24th floor. Fantastic views and great equipment. Service, rooms, food, as it should be. One observation is that many hotel chains, especially the more modest hotels, offer free Internet, however Hilton does not. I HATE PAYING FOR INTERNET. 4 stars instead of 5 because of this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the self parking verses valet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top