$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
View map of 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chudson
Business
Highlands, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Walking distance from the house of blues

It was wonderful! Beautiful! It was walking distance from the concert we were attending that night! Extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InaT
Business
beijing
Jan 1, 2014

Good to go

We were pleased and would rec this place! We arrived Exhausted. Beds are plush for a good nights Rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starpower76
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Convenient and beautiful.....

The hotel was really decorated beautifully for Christmas-it felt very festive. The room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, and the location was right downtown and central to different areas of interest. I have one small complaint, which was that the rooftop health spa was closed for the week of Christmas, so I could not take advantage of the services/amenities I had planned on (steam room, sauna, massage). I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honky Tonker Gone Bonkers
Business
Huntsville, Texas
Dec 9, 2013

Contrived Concert

We stayed in room because Kanye. Other corporations were present. Stop the violence. One.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hustlemayn
Business
Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel but extremely busy at times

Everything about the hotel was great, however due to a few events in downtown, parking was a nightmare. I paid $20 per day to park and had issues finding a spot during events held downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Father
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2013

Business

Clean hotel with good exercise facilities. I'd recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavino
Business
Mendot, Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Modern & Stylish

Overall the stay was good, although I was not impressed with the receptionist. I paid for a single king 2 days prior to getting there and when checking in I was told they over booked that same day I arrived.. I was put in a double queen room because of this error..what would I have done if that entire hotel was overbooked..I would have been out of luck. In a strange city, when I asked for a discount I was told that they could not do so because it I booked through the website. Not only that but when I have the proof of what I paid for, I don't like to be undermined and told as though I was the one who booked incorrectly... Sincerely, Octavio E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binkybinky
Business
California
Jun 1, 2013

Hilton Americas

Downtown location, with a massive hotel. Well furnished and pleasant. Had all the amenities you would expect with a Starbucks in the lobby. We would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground tunnel and shopping center network all throughout downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OaklandA's
Business
Oakland, California
May 29, 2013

Convenient to Ballpark and convention center

Hotel was very conveniently located to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct access to Convention center, and a short walk to Minute Maid Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilwootie
Business
Houston
May 12, 2013

Great Getaway

Great getaway for me! started my weekend off right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Bar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top