$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
View map of 1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hecti
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Excellent location and facilities

Great experience. Good facilities and it was closed (walking distance) to main attractions and restaurants. Internet cost was too high. It should be included as part of the lodging cost. The connection (bridge) to the Convention Center is another plus for this hotel. Definitely, I will stay there next time I visit Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Maiden Park and the Toyota Center

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libby Go Rockets
Business
Webster, TX
Nov 30, 2014

Go rockets

Great hotel at great price I'd highly recommend this hotel! Nice pool and awesome room convieniently located next to Toyota center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Libby Go Rockets
Business
Webster, TX
Nov 30, 2014

Rockets game visit

In town for rockets game which was literally across the street from hotel which was awesome! Very friendly staff, except for the room service operator. Great Indoor pool great rooms and staying on executive floor was worth the extra $. Free appetizers at dinner time free breakfast! Very good stay ill be coming back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Luckys pub after the game is a great place for any fans to share a few drinks and great food! I'd recommend the awesome friend pickles!

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiger14
Business
Broussard, La
Sep 2, 2014

Great Stay

Very friendly, helpful staff. Perfect hotel for downtown and midtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lakebum
Business
conroe, tx
Jun 23, 2014

week end getaway

Disappointed. Indoor pool, in Houston,really? Executive floor not worth the additional charge. Not a good restaurant in the hotel. Bar area in lobby only, no privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Rule
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 12, 2014

Great for conferences

Had a great time at this hotel. Was right next to any sporting venue and also the conference center. Price wasn't exactly the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pro basketball, baseball, and soccer venues

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RugbyFan
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 9, 2014

Great Experience!

We recently stayed in this hotel when in town for the international rugby match and it was GREAT! The downtown location was extremely convenient to everything we wanted/needed to do that weekend. We took the complimentary shuttle ride to the stadium and were close enough to walk back afterward. The room was clean and comfy and every staff member we encountered was incredibly friendly and helpful. Absolutely would consider staying here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossJJJ
Business
Dallas, TX
Jun 4, 2014

Festival stay

Great hotel for a great rate. We stayed here last year for the FPSF in June, and it was a wonderful accomodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

$6 cab fare anywhere in the downtown metroplex

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Just me
Business
Midwest
May 26, 2014

Con trip

Great hotel , perfect location for the convention next door. Everyone was friendly and the room was very comfortable . Only small glitch was the cable kept coming up no signal . But after a while I was so tired I let it go. I would stay again for the great deal price I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pack your own food in a cooler because there's not a lot to eat within walking distance unless you eat at the hotel. Also self park , it will save you some money.

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. V in the house
Business
Bay Area California
May 5, 2014

great place to stay

I made my reservation the same day I was arriving. Everything was great. The staff greeting me was very personal, the food in the restaurant good and the overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intownfornow
Business
north
Apr 7, 2014

Solid experience

Nice room, bed, comfortable stay. I've stayed at many Hiltons and this one is in very good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top