$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hilton Americas-Houston

4 stars
1600 Lamar, Houston, TX 77010
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
48 reviews
Go rockets

Great hotel at great price I'd highly recommend this hotel! Nice pool and awesome room... See full review

  • Libby Go Rockets
  • Nov 30, 2014
Rockets game visit

In town for rockets game which was literally across the street from hotel which was awesome! Very... See full review

  • Libby Go Rockets
  • Nov 30, 2014
The Hilton Americas Hotel Houston is a top choice for events, with the city's largest column-free ballrooms and 91,500-square-feet of meeting space. A sparkling lobby features Venetian glass chandeliers, tile mosaics and Texan art, while the lounge will get you in the mood for relaxation with the sound of water flowing across the feature wall. Pampering is very much on the menu at the lavish Skyline Spa & Health Club, which boasts deep tissue and signature massages, facials, manicures and much more. After a morning exploring the city, head to the Java Jive @ 1600 for a reviving Starbucks' cappuccino, sandwiches and snacks. Hilton Americas-Houston also houses a Pappasito's Cantina - get into the Texan spirit with margaritas, tequilas and fajitas.
Key facts
  • Environmentally friendly: Green Seal-certified
  • 24-hour room service for all 1,200 rooms
  • Spa and health club with updated equipment
  • Lobby-level venues offer snacks, refreshments and meals
  • On-site convenience store
  • Rental business offices and equipment
  • Rooms, suites, and executive rooms available
  • Flat-screen HDTVs in guest rooms
  • Premium, allergen-free bed linens
  • Spacious rooms with spectacular city views

Neighborhood
Two sky bridges raise you above the twinkling metropolitan landscape at the core of Houston's downtown district, letting you stroll to the George R. Brown Convention Center for business functions and events. The Hilton Americas is also not far from the Toyota Center - where you can enjoy a behind-the-scenes tour, or enjoy the action of a Rockets game. Within the immediate vicinity, Discovery Green nurtures 12 acres of green space, featuring a lake, plus activities ranging from yoga to kayaking, to film exhibitions and live music. Once you get tired, head to Green Street for lunch or dinner - Houston's iconic foodie district is studded with al fresco spots to satisfy your appetite.
Hints and tips
For a truly plush experience, choose an Executive Room, which offers free high-speed Internet, refreshments, and the most comfortable amenities in the hotel.

Additionally, such rooms provide exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, featuring evening hors d' oeuvres and continental breakfast in the morning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hilton Americas-Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.4 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.8 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.1 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19.1 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Hilton Americas-Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
intownfornow
Business
north
Apr 7, 2014

Solid experience

Nice room, bed, comfortable stay. I've stayed at many Hiltons and this one is in very good condition

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chudson
Business
Highlands, Texas
Jan 3, 2014

Walking distance from the house of blues

It was wonderful! Beautiful! It was walking distance from the concert we were attending that night! Extremely convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
InaT
Business
beijing
Jan 1, 2014

Good to go

We were pleased and would rec this place! We arrived Exhausted. Beds are plush for a good nights Rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
starpower76
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 29, 2013

Convenient and beautiful.....

The hotel was really decorated beautifully for Christmas-it felt very festive. The room was spacious and clean, bed comfortable, and the location was right downtown and central to different areas of interest. I have one small complaint, which was that the rooftop health spa was closed for the week of Christmas, so I could not take advantage of the services/amenities I had planned on (steam room, sauna, massage). I will definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honky Tonker Gone Bonkers
Business
Huntsville, Texas
Dec 9, 2013

Contrived Concert

We stayed in room because Kanye. Other corporations were present. Stop the violence. One.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hustlemayn
Business
Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Great hotel but extremely busy at times

Everything about the hotel was great, however due to a few events in downtown, parking was a nightmare. I paid $20 per day to park and had issues finding a spot during events held downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Father
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Oct 3, 2013

Business

Clean hotel with good exercise facilities. I'd recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tavino
Business
Mendot, Illinois
Aug 18, 2013

Modern & Stylish

Overall the stay was good, although I was not impressed with the receptionist. I paid for a single king 2 days prior to getting there and when checking in I was told they over booked that same day I arrived.. I was put in a double queen room because of this error..what would I have done if that entire hotel was overbooked..I would have been out of luck. In a strange city, when I asked for a discount I was told that they could not do so because it I booked through the website. Not only that but when I have the proof of what I paid for, I don't like to be undermined and told as though I was the one who booked incorrectly... Sincerely, Octavio E.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Binkybinky
Business
California
Jun 1, 2013

Hilton Americas

Downtown location, with a massive hotel. Well furnished and pleasant. Had all the amenities you would expect with a Starbucks in the lobby. We would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Underground tunnel and shopping center network all throughout downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hilton Americas-Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OaklandA's
Business
Oakland, California
May 29, 2013

Convenient to Ballpark and convention center

Hotel was very conveniently located to local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Direct access to Convention center, and a short walk to Minute Maid Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top