$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

3 stars
4500 Post Oak Pkwy., Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
great

The room was fantastic especially for the price. The location was perfect. I loved the bed See full review

  • jennifermc27
  • Jul 20, 2014
great location

Easy access to Galleria and Memorial Park area. Plenty of secure parking. Quiet street. Excellent... See full review

  • rumginaemom
  • Jul 11, 2014
Experience the comforts of home in the Houston Galleria at the Hampton Inn Houston Galleria Hotel located in the posh Uptown Park district surrounded by upscale shopping and dining. Treat clients or your significant other to an exceptional Houston Galleria Area hotel stay and explore nearby attractions, including the Reliant Park, the downtown business center, Texas Medical Center and the George R. Brown Convention Center. Guests at our Houston, TX, hotel can enjoy shopping and fine dining at the Galleria and Uptown Park, two of the most luxurious retail destinations in the state. Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Rice University, Memorial Park, the Houston Arboretum, the Museum District and Hermann Park are also nearby.From short weekend getaways to extensive business trips, our spacious Houston Galleria Area Hotel provides a microwave and refrigerator in every room, pullout sofas, your choice of a walk-in shower or tub/shower combo, 42” HD LCD TV’s, a spacious work area with complimentary high-speed Internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Ideal for executive meetings, our Houston Galleria hotel boardroom comfortably accommodates up to 10 guests, while the Uptown Park banquet room provides an intimate venue for a business meeting, bridal party, or special event seated for up to 80 guests.Our corporate guests will also be pleased with the Hampton Inn Houston Galleria hotel's close proximity to many large corporations, as well as local businesses:* Accenture* AON* AT&T* Aramco* Bechtel* Chevron* Deloitte* DOW Chemical* Exxon Mobil* General Electric* HP* IBM* Kraft Foods* Parsons* PWC* Rowan* Techint* United Health Group* Weatherford* Williams CompaniesAll work and no play isn't what the Hampton Inn Galleria hotel in Houston, Texas is all about. Make sure you set some time aside to enjoy our fitness and recreation facilities:* Precor® fitness center* Heated Hotel swimming poolDiscover the perfect balance of home and Houston Galleria living at the Hampton Inn Houston Galleria and feel like a true Houston

Hotel Map

29.7484 -95.4545
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 17.00, MI, NW; Ellington Field, (EFD), 28.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 29
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leverly
Business
Kerrville tx
Mar 19, 2014

Very nice hotel in good location

I liked the hotel but cannot pay parking at a hotel that has plenty of parking. I know it's common in 5 star hotels or downtown hotels, but this is ridiculous so won't be going back even though I liked the hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the Quilter
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 31, 2013

I'll stay here again!

We were down in Houston for Quilt Market and the stay was wonderful. We drove from Chattanooga so having a car allowed for other options that staying within walking distance to the convention center. There are numerous locations close to the Hampton to eat and their breakfast was a good start to the day, which provided the usual options to eat. The parking lot is fenced off and we didn't worry about the safety of our car. Our room was right next to the workout room and we never heard any noise coming from people working out so that being said it was a quiet room. The attendants were very eager to help with any questions we had and provided us with a variety of places to dine in the evening. There is no doubt we'll stay here the next visit to Houston for Quilt Market as it took us less than 20 minutes to get to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfergirl123456789
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 10, 2013

Good Hotel in Galleria

Stayed here to attend a conference just across the highway. The price is exceptionally high for a Hampton, but location is good. To get to my conference, I had to walk down the service road and under the freeway, so I asked about a shuttle and they said the Hampton doesn't have one. Seemed odd. Room was clean and spacious, and they had a lot of choices at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy Attorney
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 29, 2013

Nice comfortable hotel

Really nice staff and good breakfast. Otherwise clean, reasonably nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission
Jul 6, 2008

Construction Noise, No Internet

The hotel was fine for my weekend trip to Houston. However, there was much noise from construction going on upstairs. The fact that the internet was down in the business center and nobody on staff knew when it would be fixed was also irritating. I'm sure once these things are addressed the hotel will receive great surveys as it is in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's an easy drive to the Galleria for shopping and very close to Uptown Park, which has many good night hangouts such as Uptown Sushi and the Belvedere Lounge.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search