$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

3 stars
View map of 4500 Post Oak Pkwy., Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the Quilter
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 31, 2013

I'll stay here again!

We were down in Houston for Quilt Market and the stay was wonderful. We drove from Chattanooga so having a car allowed for other options that staying within walking distance to the convention center. There are numerous locations close to the Hampton to eat and their breakfast was a good start to the day, which provided the usual options to eat. The parking lot is fenced off and we didn't worry about the safety of our car. Our room was right next to the workout room and we never heard any noise coming from people working out so that being said it was a quiet room. The attendants were very eager to help with any questions we had and provided us with a variety of places to dine in the evening. There is no doubt we'll stay here the next visit to Houston for Quilt Market as it took us less than 20 minutes to get to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the cuban
Business
new york
Oct 17, 2013

good family visiting

good experience, will stay again and will recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huesito
Business
The Woodlands, TX
Oct 16, 2013

Good location !!

The room was clean and the location excellent!! However in my opinion is overprice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apt Search
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2013

New Move

This hotel was very central to everything we needed to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfergirl123456789
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 10, 2013

Good Hotel in Galleria

Stayed here to attend a conference just across the highway. The price is exceptionally high for a Hampton, but location is good. To get to my conference, I had to walk down the service road and under the freeway, so I asked about a shuttle and they said the Hampton doesn't have one. Seemed odd. Room was clean and spacious, and they had a lot of choices at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Energy Attorney
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 29, 2013

Nice comfortable hotel

Really nice staff and good breakfast. Otherwise clean, reasonably nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
McTippyToe
Business
Texas
Feb 20, 2013

ALL STAR WEEKEND

Note to self: stay far away from a city hosting a NBA ALLSTAR GAME! The hotel was great. Getting to the hotel and to area attractions,which was the reason for staying at this hotel, was next to impossible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SLH
Business
Port Arthur, TX
Aug 8, 2011

Nice overnight stay

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a night away from home on his birthday. The room was nice and very comfortable. However, the some of the hallways were dirty. the complimentary breakfast was substantial and the breakfast area was large and comfortable. We selected the hotel because of its close proximity to Ruth's Chris Steakhouse and the availability of a room with a whirlpool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse - wonderful upscale dining - steaks and more to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 6, 2011

Great Location

Very good location in Houston. NIce and clean hotel. The staff was really helpful and malls and stores are within a few minutes' drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Aug 7, 2010

Convenient

Stay good, location great, good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top