$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

3 stars
4500 Post Oak Pkwy., Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
great

The room was fantastic especially for the price. The location was perfect. I loved the bed See full review

  • jennifermc27
  • Jul 20, 2014
great location

Easy access to Galleria and Memorial Park area. Plenty of secure parking. Quiet street. Excellent... See full review

  • rumginaemom
  • Jul 11, 2014
Experience the comforts of home in the Houston Galleria at the Hampton Inn Houston Galleria Hotel located in the posh Uptown Park district surrounded by upscale shopping and dining. Treat clients or your significant other to an exceptional Houston Galleria Area hotel stay and explore nearby attractions, including the Reliant Park, the downtown business center, Texas Medical Center and the George R. Brown Convention Center. Guests at our Houston, TX, hotel can enjoy shopping and fine dining at the Galleria and Uptown Park, two of the most luxurious retail destinations in the state. Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Rice University, Memorial Park, the Houston Arboretum, the Museum District and Hermann Park are also nearby.From short weekend getaways to extensive business trips, our spacious Houston Galleria Area Hotel provides a microwave and refrigerator in every room, pullout sofas, your choice of a walk-in shower or tub/shower combo, 42” HD LCD TV’s, a spacious work area with complimentary high-speed Internet access, and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Ideal for executive meetings, our Houston Galleria hotel boardroom comfortably accommodates up to 10 guests, while the Uptown Park banquet room provides an intimate venue for a business meeting, bridal party, or special event seated for up to 80 guests.Our corporate guests will also be pleased with the Hampton Inn Houston Galleria hotel's close proximity to many large corporations, as well as local businesses:* Accenture* AON* AT&T* Aramco* Bechtel* Chevron* Deloitte* DOW Chemical* Exxon Mobil* General Electric* HP* IBM* Kraft Foods* Parsons* PWC* Rowan* Techint* United Health Group* Weatherford* Williams CompaniesAll work and no play isn't what the Hampton Inn Galleria hotel in Houston, Texas is all about. Make sure you set some time aside to enjoy our fitness and recreation facilities:* Precor® fitness center* Heated Hotel swimming poolDiscover the perfect balance of home and Houston Galleria living at the Hampton Inn Houston Galleria and feel like a true Houston

Hotel Map

29.7484 -95.4545
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 17.00, MI, NW; Ellington Field, (EFD), 28.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.9 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.4 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.8 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Apt Search
Boston, MA
Oct 15, 2013

New Move

This hotel was very central to everything we needed to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifermc27
Mcallen, texas
Jul 20, 2014

great

The room was fantastic especially for the price. The location was perfect. I loved the bed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jollibee fan
Houston, Texas
Jul 15, 2014

hotel stay

It was great but I need to pay $11 extra per day for parking. This is the first time that I have to pay for parking fee in a hotel. Isn't that supposed to be included with your hotel stay?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rumginaemom
El Paso, TX
Jul 11, 2014

great location

Easy access to Galleria and Memorial Park area. Plenty of secure parking. Quiet street. Excellent service. Front office staff went out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast very good and enjoyed the cookies and coffee bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
evolvah
Garland, TX, USA
May 31, 2014

Great for its star rating

We stayed at this hotel for one night as a family of two adults, one first-grader, and a baby. We chose this hotel based on location, reviews, and the price. The room was comfortable and clean and so were the hallways and the property in general. We did not use much of amenities except for the pool. The pool was good for our older kid but the smell of chlorine was quite strong. The breakfast in the morning was quite good, better than most hotels in this price range at this location offer. We would book again at this hotel when our next trip is up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leverly
Business
Kerrville tx
Mar 19, 2014

Very nice hotel in good location

I liked the hotel but cannot pay parking at a hotel that has plenty of parking. I know it's common in 5 star hotels or downtown hotels, but this is ridiculous so won't be going back even though I liked the hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zhuang
Austin TX
Mar 17, 2014

Good Hotel!

The hotel is pretty clean. Stuff are friendly. The parking fee is about $12 per day, a bit over priced. The wifi signal is not very strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward and Josie
Bossier City, LA
Nov 4, 2013

Best Weekend Trip

Easy to find and most convenient to access the freeway. Breakfast was awesome and staff are so courteous. Its secured parking is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill the Quilter
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Oct 31, 2013

I'll stay here again!

We were down in Houston for Quilt Market and the stay was wonderful. We drove from Chattanooga so having a car allowed for other options that staying within walking distance to the convention center. There are numerous locations close to the Hampton to eat and their breakfast was a good start to the day, which provided the usual options to eat. The parking lot is fenced off and we didn't worry about the safety of our car. Our room was right next to the workout room and we never heard any noise coming from people working out so that being said it was a quiet room. The attendants were very eager to help with any questions we had and provided us with a variety of places to dine in the evening. There is no doubt we'll stay here the next visit to Houston for Quilt Market as it took us less than 20 minutes to get to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the cuban
new york
Oct 17, 2013

good family visiting

good experience, will stay again and will recommend to friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-Near The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huesito
The Woodlands, TX
Oct 16, 2013

Good location !!

The room was clean and the location excellent!! However in my opinion is overprice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria

Back to menu Return to top