$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

3 stars
11333 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Super convenient, top notch

Have stayed here over the years. This Hampton Inn is the best we've stayed in. Immaculate, quiet,... See full review

  • Magliz
  • Jun 24, 2013
Great location

There are plenty of restaurants nearby, very important for a place with such heavy traffic See full review

  • LuisMM
  • Sep 6, 2014
adventure and comfort in the energy corridor...welcome to the Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West/Energy Corridor. Your visit to Houston can be whatever you make it, an exploration of history and nature, and journey through space-age technology or a discovery of art and culture. Houston has world-famous landmarks and thrills to delight everyone in your party. The Hampton Inn® hotel in Houston-I-10 West/Energy Corridor is located off the Katy Freeway, within two miles of Houston's Energy Corridor. We offer easy access to the I-10, numerous shopping outlets and many attractions.Take a break and take in some nature at the nearby Bear Creek Pioneers Park or George Bush Park, both within about ten minutes of our hotel in Houston. Go on a behind-the-scenes tour of the NASA Johnson Space Center, where you might see the Historic Mission Control Center or even astronauts training for upcoming missions. Delve into old west history at the San Jacinto Monument and battleground. Our hotel in Houston also puts you within reach of the Museum District, where you can tour the Houston Museum of Art featuring over 50,000 works. Relax with a round of shopping at the nearby Galleria Mall; a round of golf at the Bear Creek Golf Center; or a day cooling off at Splashtown. Get more tips on all the local sights from the team at our Houston hotel.services & amenitiesEven if you're in Houston to enjoy the great outdoors, we want you to enjoy our great indoors as well. That's why we offer a full range of services and amenities at our hotel to make your stay with us exceptional.Are you planning a meeting? Wedding? Family reunion? Little League game? Let us help you with our easy booking and rooming list management tools.* Meetings & Events* Local restaurant guide

Hotel Map

29.7842 -95.5823
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI, NE; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 0.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 4.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 7.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 11.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 11.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 12.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 12.5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 12.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 12.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 13.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 13.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 13.1 mi
  • Market Square Park: 13.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 14 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magliz
Texas
Jun 24, 2013

Super convenient, top notch

Have stayed here over the years. This Hampton Inn is the best we've stayed in. Immaculate, quiet, comfortable, equipped with amenities like coffee in room and pretty good breakfast every day of the week. Especially appreciated the barrel of iced , bottled, water for guests to help rehydrate after a day outside in the Houston heat. Seems this hotel updates frequently, always fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lupe's Tortilla at I-10 and Echo Lane serves the best fajitas in the city. Try the a skinny Margarita. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hilliard
Jun 25, 2008

Great business hotel

This is a very good hotel but is located near some construction and the local dining options are very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
davefor
FAIR OAKS RANCH, TX
Jul 3, 2011

davefor

Only one night for a funeral. Very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurants about 0.25 mi up IH 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, tx
Jun 4, 2011

Houston

I really enjoyed the room. All the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't bother with Houston's Aquarium. It's more of a tourist trap than an actual Aquarium. I was in and out of it in like 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuisMM
Texas
Sep 6, 2014

Great location

There are plenty of restaurants nearby, very important for a place with such heavy traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carraba's, nice place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KENNER, LA
Aug 7, 2010

GREAT PLACE EVERY TIME WE STAY HERE

WE HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES IN THE PAST FIFTEEN YEARS. IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN GREAT. IT IS OUR ONE NIGHT STOP OVER GOING TO AND FROM FREDERICKSBURG, TEXAS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TASTE OF TEXAS. THE HOTEL RECOMMENDED THIS RESTAURANT THE FIRST TIME WE STAYED HERE. WE NOW GO BACK ON EVERY TRIP. GOOD ATMOSPHERE, GREAT SERVICE AND STEAKS, AND VERY RESONABLE PRICES

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eddy the Traveler
Frisco, texas
Jul 15, 2013

Enjoyable Stay

The family really enjoyed the stay. The only improvement I would suggest is that the hotel needs to improve the quality of the breakfast. Add more varieties to the current breakfast they serve for the price they charge for the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
kenner, la
Aug 9, 2010

another good stay

the only reason the hotel was noisy, was because there was a small child cry and fussing with an adult in the hall at 6:30 am. this continued on and off for a little over an hour

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taste of texas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fair Oaks Ranch, TX
Jun 8, 2011

davefor

Excellent accomodation. A small chair or ottoman would be useful in the room. Staff was very helpful and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ESC
Business
FL
Oct 8, 2009

You get what you pay for

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search