$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

3 stars
506 West Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77598
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Trip for medical treatment

There was some initial confusion about our reservation. We needed an ADA room and believed we could... See full review

  • Brysan
  • Apr 30, 2014
nice short getaway

We wanted to get away for the weekend and the hotel was great, breakfast was a plus and beds were... See full review

  • Lisa from Sugar Land
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA hotel is located on West Bay Area Boulevard, the heart of Webster and within walking distance of ''restaurant row''. This Houston, Texas hotel is 25 miles from downtown Houston and Galveston Beaches and just ¼ mile off Interstate 45. Area attractions close to the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Houston, Texas include the Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk Waterfront, ice skating, museums and monuments, shopping malls, water sports, bay tours, greyhound racing and amusement parks. And within walking distance there are many major restaurants close to this Texas Hampton Inn Suites hotel.The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA hotel features 5 stories, 108 rooms (29 suites and 79 rooms), a fitness center, an outdoor pool and hot tub. At this Houston, Texas Hampton Inn & Suites hotel, standard room amenities include complimentary continental breakfast, fully-equipped kitchens with coffeemakers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards, high-speed internet access, in-room movie channels and a copy of the USA Today (Monday through Friday). Our Hampton Inn hotel in Houston, Texas also offers connecting rooms, cribs and valet service along with on-site guest laundry facilities. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA hotel in Houston, Texas.

Hotel Map

29.5455 -95.1333
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 50.00, MI, NW; Ellington Field, (EFD), 5.00, MI, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 17.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 17.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 19.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 19.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 19.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 19.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 19.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 19.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 19.6 mi
  • Toyota Center: 19.8 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 19.9 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 19.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 20.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 20.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 20.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 20.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 20.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 20.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 20.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 20.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 20.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 20.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 22.7 mi
  • Beer Can House: 22.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 23.7 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 24.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 25 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 28.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 31.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 37.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 38.8 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taking Family to the Moon
San Antonio, Tx
Jul 20, 2011

Trip to the Moon

Overall the hotel was great, the beds where very cumfortable, the room was cool for the 103 degree weather outside, and the hotel staff was great and accomodating. The hotel needs a little help on the breakfast food and quantities available. There was always a 4 to 10 people line to get waffles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah Boardwalk is definite must visit attraction if visiting with the family. There are carnival rides, restaurants, water features, and live music that would make for a great evening (too hot during the day).

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bossier City, LA
Jul 14, 2011

Horrible

The only good thing I can say about this hotel is the staff was friendly. The room was horrible. The room smelled of mildew and everything inside the room was wet! I don't know if it was the A/C or what but sleeping in a wet bed was not good. The room was cold though. The bed itself was extremely uncomfortable. My fiance and I hardly got any sleep because of the bed and the wetness problem. Our clothes smelled after leaving! I will never stay at this brand of hotel again. The front desk person did not even ask how our stay was so we hope this helps future travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jun 12, 2011

Clean, nice, & friendly

Everything was nice and neat and ready for us when we got there. In the summer heat, we were thankful that the room was already cooled. The folks at the front desk were pleasant and polite. Appreciated the TV channel guide provided beside the remote so that we didn't have to search for our favorite news channel.I originally went to the hotel website and almost didn't go there because it was too expensive. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carrabba's Italian restaurant is right across the parking lot - most excellent food within walking distance!

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wanda & Adria
Huntsville, TX
Jun 6, 2011

AWESOME

Everything was wonderful especially the beds. That is why we pick Hampton everytime we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
The Jersey Shore
May 3, 2011

Nice hotel,; great location for NASA..

Nice, clean hotel just off the highway between Houston and Galveston. Just a few miles from NASA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA is just a few miles away. Check the McDonald's near the entrance for 1/2 price coupons.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Poirier01801[@]
Wilmington, NC, formerly Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Left disappointed, for the first time

Today, we left this Hampton Inn a bit disappointed. First time ever to leave a Hampton this way. We met at this Hampton Inn, Houston-NASA Thursday through Sunday for a wedding a short distance from there in Webster, TX. All but one vending machine I went to for a bottled soft drink would not accept any bill of any sort. When I reported it to the desk I was told, "another vendor takes care of those." And that was it. Didn't ask which ones, didn't say he'd inform that vendor, just a "so what" attitude. When I tried to use the business center to do my boarding passes for departure, yesterday, more of that "so what" attitude appeared when I informed the desk that the printer would not function, it needed 3 toner cartridges. (Color printer). The guy came up, instantly shook each of the cartridges and stood there dumbfounded when the printer continued to inform him to change cartridges. When I commented that you could only shake a cartridges a finite number of times, eventually it would not work any further. (That look appeared again). That was it, his entired reaction, more "so what" attitude. I insisted to have access to another printer and he reluctantly took me downstairs and he logged onto my airline for me, recovered my check in and printed our passes. This appeared to be a great inconvenience for him. Breakfast at Hampton Inns is one of the major reasons to stay there. Not this time. Though we were there just after opening for service, the scrambled eggs and the sausage patties were cold. Not cooled down, COLD! The attendant made do response to may comment on the condition of the food, she was busy having her breakfast and watching CNN, could not be bothered. I have to assume this inn is the 'bad apple' of the chain. If this were my first Hampton Inn, it is not, there would not be a second visit for us, We left very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Round Rock, TX
Mar 21, 2011

"Nice and Cozy"

Nice clean comfortable bed. It was easy to get on the internet. Guest service was very pleasent and efficient. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

BJ's- great food.

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vandalia, OH
Mar 21, 2011

A Fantastic Short Getaway

The Hotel was excellent! Very clean and easily found! Accessible to restaurants and shopping! Hot breakfast in the morning was awesome!! I took my Mom with me so I was looking for safety and the room was designed with the elderly in mind. Nice big bathroom with hand rails for safety. Staff was very helpful with directions to various places. We came to see Family and had a very relaxing time! Was surprised the pool was open this early but the weather was wonderful! It was relaxing to sit in the sun by the pool in mid March!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Conroe Texas
Mar 21, 2011

Great stay

great hotel clean and the staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to eat all around hotel

Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Clear Lake-NASA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Mar 14, 2011

Customer Service IS a priority here!

Overall our experience at this hotel was great. We stayed overnight so we could visit Kemah Boardwalk. It was a short drive away and good restaurants were right nearby. Customer service was excellent with both staff members that I had direct interaction with. When I booked the hotel [...]I had questions regarding the room, I called the hotel directly. Very helpful. Then at check-in when there seemed to be a problem with the reservation, it was immediately cleared up by the staff member.A+ for Customer service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search