$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

3 stars
1715 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
23 reviews
great stay

Love the location close to medical district and great breakfast love the late check out of noon See full review

  • lmg fam
  • Jul 15, 2014
visit for Houston Livestock Show Rodeo

staff was super friendly! Hotel is very clean and great location. breakfast was wonderful and the... See full review

  • Jessica Hodges
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center-Astrodome hotel is located 1 mile north of Texas Interstate 610 South between the Texas Medical Center and Reliant Stadium (home of the Houston Texans and Annual Houston Rodeo & Cook-off) in Houston, Texas. There are many local attractions close to this Houston, Texas Hampton Inn & Suites hotel that include Six Flags Astroworld/Waterworld, Rice University, University of Houston, NASA Space Center Houston, Kemah Waterfront, Galveston, Hermann Park as well as downtown Houston attractions accessible via the Metro Light Rail System. The Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Houston, Texas features 120 rooms, including king and double rooms with micro/fridges or king or double bedded suites which feature fully-equipped kitchenettes, perfect for extended stay needs. All rooms at the Hampton Inn & suites hotel offer high-speed internet access, voicemail, desk, a large selection of cable channels, complimentary HBO, coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size irons/ironing boards, and pillow top mattresses for a restful nights stay. Other hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise room, Suite Shop, complimentary local calls, complimentary computer in hotel lobby for guest use, and meeting room space that is perfect for training classes or meetings. Guests of this Houston, Texas Hampton Inn & Suites hotel will also enjoy the complimentary On the House hot breakfast and the On the Run breakfast bags (available Monday-Friday). There are also numerous restaurants within a 5-mile radius of the hotel, to please tastes and budgets. We love having you here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center-Astrodome hotel in Houston, Texas.

Hotel Map

29.696 -95.4029
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 12.00, MI, S; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI, NE;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Minute Maid Park: 0.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 0.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 0.9 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.4 mi
  • Hermann Park: 1.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 1.6 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.9 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 3.9 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 4.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 4.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 4.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 4.8 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 10.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 11.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18 mi
  • Wortham Center: 20 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daner
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2014

Another M.D.Anderson cancer center visit

Clean, friendly staff, secure parking, good hot breakfast. This is our second stay here and we will continue to book this hotel in the future. Very convenient to M.D.Anderson. Next door to Luby's. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lubys next door. Pappadeauxs and Pappasitos a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stevekenn
Business
austin texas
Jul 20, 2014

good value

clean, effecient, good amenities and nicely located near MDA. Needs to have fitted sheets and better remote controls in room but overall very good for the money. alarm went off at 3:00 and hotel evacuated but never a reason given nor did the fire dept show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmg fam
Business
houston
Jul 15, 2014

great stay

Love the location close to medical district and great breakfast love the late check out of noon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kami's Mommy
Business
Lewisville, TX
May 29, 2014

Wonderful stay!

Our room was updated, clean, and comfortable. For the price, I was very pleased. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was filling and tasty. It is perfect if you need to be close to M.D. Anderson. There are also several restaurants and retail stores close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

I enjoyed the retail shops close by. Not high end, but not cheap either.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica Hodges
Business
Crockett
Mar 24, 2014

visit for Houston Livestock Show Rodeo

staff was super friendly! Hotel is very clean and great location. breakfast was wonderful and the best bed we ever slept then!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superbowl Bronco Fan
Business
Colorado
Jan 30, 2014

Game Getaway

Great staff. Breakfast is awesome! Hotel hosted Happy Hour which was enjoyable. Location perfect for Stadium - within walking distance. Close to amenities/Downtown. Free parking. Would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Reliant Stadium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deft Joseph Q DJQ
Business
Bmore
Oct 13, 2013

Nice Hotel

Everything was great except the daytime staff. They made me wait over 2 hours to check in citing that my room was not ready. This really confused me because I saw several people check in during my wait. They also refused to give me have the WiFi password while I waited.Good thing I had my own mobile hotspot. The overnight staff was GREAT. I don't remember her name but she always had a Lovely smile and great conversation. I choose this location and hotel fore several reasons 1) My first reservation with another chain somehow didn't go thru. 2) I needed to go to the convention center everyday and it was 1/2 block away from the light rail (15 min train ride 5 10 min walk or 3 min ride on free green link bust) It is next to a restaurant and the hotel has a pretty decent breakfast The hotel was a little pricey but as they say everything including cost is bigger in Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyCrystal
Business
Glenn Heights, TX
Jun 12, 2013

Family Vacation

Our kids really enjoyed our stay. They didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HRHjane
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

so convenient

Quick response to our hate of duvets; delivered blanket as soon as we asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Medical Center/Astrodome

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mmrn
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Convenient location for Medical Center area

I was in Houston just for a 2 day nursing observation experience at MD Anderson Cancer Center. The location and complimentary shuttle to and from the hospital was super convenient and short trip each day. The hotel was clean, the room comfortable, free wireless internet and breakfast - so a great value for the money. The only disappointing thing is that - there is nothing near the hotel (no shops, stores, and only one restaurant - which was the only place to get food - next to hotel). No room service - although there is a room service menu in the room welcom binder.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top