$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

HYATT house Houston Galleria

3 stars
View map of 3440 Sage Rd, HOUSTON, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BrooksG
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Quick Trip for NCAA Tourney

I usually expect more when walking into a Hyatt. Staff was nice but the hotel was underwhelming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Horace One
Business
Monterrey, México
Jan 3, 2014

I recommend you!

Very good location! The staff is very helpful! The kitchen in the room is really useful! Just be aware of the parking fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance from Galleria Mall

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable Hotel

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed our experience there. The location is super and the hotel is secluded and quiet. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and although we've never used the pool, it looks very pretty with some great lounge chairs. The included breakfast was much more than we expected and very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall is very close by, probably within walking distance, but there is too much traffic to walk safely. A great strip shopping mall is right across the street.

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv is crazy mad
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel was really nice!![...]

Everything was excellent the only thing is the hotel needs to notify that there is a 20 per day incidentals charge and they need a card to do that it would have been nicer to be notified of this before hand and also the room was excellent but has a too new smell maybe some light room freshner would have been nice other than that I loved this location and I will definitely want to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great location!!

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aab1
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Comfortable and good value

The facilities are nice, but nothing fancy looking. However, they suited my needs perfectly. Comfortable bed, good workspace, handy little kitchen. I loved that breakfast and a light dinner are included. Although the food isn't great, it does the trick. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I think this was a very good deal for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Marchand
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 13, 2012

Good hotel no problems

Clean suites, good beds, no problems. The parking is $18 a day tho, but it's secure/locked in their parking garage for safety. Great location, no problems. Wifi worked well, and free hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, waffles, juice etc) was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonyMony
Business
Houston, Texas
May 10, 2012

Great stay for my home away from home

It really is a home away from home they provide you with stainless steel cooking ware and great kitchen appliances! And not to be left out, personal care are provided ( face soap, body soap, shampoo, conditioner and toothpaste), cleaning supplies (DW soap, scrubs, trash bags, etc). Great staff, great location, accomodating and very welcoming. All this for the best of all GREAT RATE! You can't go wrong! xtra perks Hot breakfast buffet (free) In house 24 hr Market Conciegre Service ( groceries and your needs)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Mall is 3 blocks away and many dining places a short walk away!

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Lover
Business
Pearland, Texas
Jun 6, 2013

Perfect Room to Never leave

Me and my girlfriend wanted a place to stay that we could stay in the room and cook and watch movies and it was a perfect room with a modern kitchen with very nice appliances and fully equipped. We never had to leave it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Lover
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 6, 2013

Excellent and modern experience

I live in Houston and spent a few days away with my fiancee here and we wanted a place with a kitchen so we could cook for each other and stay in the room it was better than I expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
middle tittle
Business
San Antonio Texas
Nov 4, 2013

Not what I expected but better

Every body was nice and pleasant the room was comfortably furnished and expect for the person upstairs stomping around at midnight and 400am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top