$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

HYATT house Houston Galleria

3 stars
View map of 3440 Sage Rd, HOUSTON, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling principal
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 4, 2009

Great place to stay on business

Great hotel for travelling on business. Friendly staff, hot breakfast, heavy dinner appetizers and drinks, ok gym with free access to Ballys, full kitchen. Room was sizeable with living room, bedroom, full bath for a decent price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, texas
May 24, 2009

good for quick stay

great stay for quick getaway, close to the Galleria and Downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bryan/College Station Texas
Apr 5, 2010

wonderful 1st time visit

Our experience was great. I chose this hotel because it was fairly close to the Medical Center and thats where we were going early the next morning. I also needed a place with extra room because of having a 16 month old that likes his play space. Excellent morning breakfast that was provided or you could cook in the room with the well equipped kitchen. Perfect place for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free full breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Great Stay and Great Location

Nice and clean - within walking distance to the Galleria. The full-breakfast was nice, but the dining room is a bit small for the amount of people eating at the same time. Comfortable bed and couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Houston Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 7, 2010

Very satisfied. Loved it.

The service provided by the front desk people was wonderful. They were very friendly. It was my first time in Houston and they were very helpful and resourceful in providing info on how to get around and best places to go. I had a great time. The rooms were comfortable, clean, looks just like the picture they show online. Loved it. And I'm very particular about these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Very Lovely

I have run the gammet of hotel stays, from boutiques, to five stars, to many a Motel 6. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was a really awesome stay. I reserved 2 rooms for the bachelorette party I was holding and they were perfect for the purpose. The beds (even the couch bed) were fairly comfy and the rooms and even bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. It's a great hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 27, 2010

Good location.

I will rate this hotel as better than average. But I had some issues with the bathroom tub stopper. I called and reported but no action was taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Galleria. So I was going there everynight for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mashee
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

It was great and very comfortable!! They were very prompt and nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheAKA
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Solid

Came here for a week-long business trip. The rooms are nice & clean, and had free WiFi. The gym was also decent for a hotel gym. One negative is that I didn't know i had pay for parking. Although I probably missed the fine print somewhere, it wasn't made clear to me when i checked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Racket
Business
Mexico|
Dec 22, 2011

It is OK

I was expecting a hotel (amenities, food services, etc) and they are suites for long stays, however the attention was awsome and the suites are fully equipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top