$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

HYATT house Houston Galleria

3 stars
View map of 3440 Sage Rd, HOUSTON, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VICKSBURG, MS
Oct 19, 2010

FIVE STAR TREATMENT, FOUR STAR PRICE....

HOTEL STAFF WAS SUPER NICE...ROOM WAS GREAT, VERY COMFORTABLE, EVERYTHING WE NEEDED IF WE DECIDED TO COOK IN OUR ROOM, THEY HAD A FANTASTIC HAPPY HOUR WITH DELICIOUS APPETIZERS, GREAT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, BEAUTIFUL POOL AND JACUZZI AND CLOSE TO GREAT SHOPPING...WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Apr 12, 2010

Family Friendly

We took our 1 year old son on a weekend trip. He was very comfortable here. The kitchen had everything we needed to make his snacks/meals. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast had an amazing variety (highchairs were available too!)The parking garage was 10 dollars a night. We go to Houston once a year and decided this is our official hotel! This hotel is highly recommended for anyone and everyone, especially parents worried about keeping their children safe and sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Right off Richmond Ave and close to the Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florida Fun Crew
Business
Pensacola, FL
Mar 21, 2011

Great find! Clean/modern @ great rate!

The hotel was one of the best we've stayed at lately! It's very modern without being too trendy. Super comfy bed and furnishings with a great cozy little kitchen. The staff was nothing but helpful and polite. They also provide continental breakfast which is tough to find at a suite hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They provide a shuttle around the local area for free which is great for getting around...don't have to worry about parking or getting lost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
Nov 23, 2009

Had a wonderful stay!

Stayed for a birthday weekend. you cant beat the value. we got a one bedroom suite and a great hot breakfast in the morning. it was very quiet and everyone was so nice. the only thing was the $8 plus tax parking, but your car was secure in a garage so i guess i cant really complain; you pay for security. anyway, it was wonderful and i will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

walking distance to a couple of stores but only a short drive away from the galleria. it was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljtxfish
Business
Round Rock, TX
Apr 11, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great, would recommend that hotel to anyone going to Houston, especially with children. Especially if you were staying for a long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Houston Astros game

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FriscoDad
Business
Frisco
Jun 15, 2014

Frisco Dad

Overall was above average, but the location was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable Hotel

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed our experience there. The location is super and the hotel is secluded and quiet. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and although we've never used the pool, it looks very pretty with some great lounge chairs. The included breakfast was much more than we expected and very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall is very close by, probably within walking distance, but there is too much traffic to walk safely. A great strip shopping mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv is crazy mad
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel was really nice!![...]

Everything was excellent the only thing is the hotel needs to notify that there is a 20 per day incidentals charge and they need a card to do that it would have been nicer to be notified of this before hand and also the room was excellent but has a too new smell maybe some light room freshner would have been nice other than that I loved this location and I will definitely want to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aab1
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Comfortable and good value

The facilities are nice, but nothing fancy looking. However, they suited my needs perfectly. Comfortable bed, good workspace, handy little kitchen. I loved that breakfast and a light dinner are included. Although the food isn't great, it does the trick. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I think this was a very good deal for what was offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C Marchand
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Mar 13, 2012

Good hotel no problems

Clean suites, good beds, no problems. The parking is $18 a day tho, but it's secure/locked in their parking garage for safety. Great location, no problems. Wifi worked well, and free hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, waffles, juice etc) was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top