$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

HYATT house Houston Galleria

3 stars
View map of 3440 Sage Rd, HOUSTON, TX 77056

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trece03
Houston, TX
Oct 29, 2012

GREAT LOCATION

I loved this location and the room,its perfect for family, it came with everything, had a fitness center, Great breakfast, awesome staff a overall great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonchi
Business
Mexico city
Feb 28, 2011

Extraordinary location

Excellent location. Near of everything as well as the main freeways. Team. Attention and service ok. Food. Clean and healthy. Parking. Excellent. near your room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cedar park, tx
Jan 29, 2011

Frustrating.

The hotel staff was initially unaware of the deal [...]offered with this package which was a $25 Am Ex gift card. My husband had to drive back to the hotel the day of the departure to finally get one. The free breakfast was not offered until 7:30, so we did not get to take advantage of that either since we had to leave by 7:00 a.m. The sofa sleeper was extremely uncomfortable. This deal was definitely not worth the extra we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Dec 13, 2010

Very Lovely

I have run the gammet of hotel stays, from boutiques, to five stars, to many a Motel 6. The Hyatt Summerfield Suites was a really awesome stay. I reserved 2 rooms for the bachelorette party I was holding and they were perfect for the purpose. The beds (even the couch bed) were fairly comfy and the rooms and even bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. It's a great hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East
Nov 1, 2010

very noisy in the night. Got no sleep.

I could not get good sleep due to noise from other rooms at night. The noise would begin at around 11PM and continue till midnight and later. It sounded as though someone was running on the room above or jumping. I called the operator but guess they could not do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 1, 2010

Not so bad, but....

Room is nicely appointed, but bed should be rotated as it is starting to have "wear" on the side closest to the bathroom. The alarm clock was difficult to operate because the info tabs lettering had worn off so it was difficult to figure out how to turn it completely off. Went to breakfast at 8:00 AM Thursday and Friday all the food had been eaten by the guests at 7:30 rush and only crumbs (especially the bacon) remained. There did not appear to be any attempt to replenish in the 15 minutes I waited. On Saturday morning instead of bacon there was french toast, and corned beef hash that someone referred to as looking like Alpo. There is a very steep charge ($10.00 per nite) for parking. Last year it was $8.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Great Stay and Great Location

Nice and clean - within walking distance to the Galleria. The full-breakfast was nice, but the dining room is a bit small for the amount of people eating at the same time. Comfortable bed and couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Houston Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VICKSBURG, MS
Oct 19, 2010

FIVE STAR TREATMENT, FOUR STAR PRICE....

HOTEL STAFF WAS SUPER NICE...ROOM WAS GREAT, VERY COMFORTABLE, EVERYTHING WE NEEDED IF WE DECIDED TO COOK IN OUR ROOM, THEY HAD A FANTASTIC HAPPY HOUR WITH DELICIOUS APPETIZERS, GREAT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, BEAUTIFUL POOL AND JACUZZI AND CLOSE TO GREAT SHOPPING...WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 7, 2010

Very satisfied. Loved it.

The service provided by the front desk people was wonderful. They were very friendly. It was my first time in Houston and they were very helpful and resourceful in providing info on how to get around and best places to go. I had a great time. The rooms were comfortable, clean, looks just like the picture they show online. Loved it. And I'm very particular about these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 27, 2010

Good location.

I will rate this hotel as better than average. But I had some issues with the bathroom tub stopper. I called and reported but no action was taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Galleria. So I was going there everynight for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv is crazy mad
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel was really nice!![...]

Everything was excellent the only thing is the hotel needs to notify that there is a 20 per day incidentals charge and they need a card to do that it would have been nicer to be notified of this before hand and also the room was excellent but has a too new smell maybe some light room freshner would have been nice other than that I loved this location and I will definitely want to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top