$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

HYATT house Houston Galleria

3 stars
3440 Sage Rd, HOUSTON, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Frisco Dad

Overall was above average, but the location was very convenient. See full review

  • FriscoDad
  • Jun 15, 2014
Jackie , NJ

Great service and amenities, also very close to great restaurants and the Galleria See full review

  • Dirty Al
  • Dec 23, 2013
Cozy and comfortable retreat set in Houston's Uptown District
The HYATT house Houston Galleria offers comfort in a cozy and relaxed atmosphere. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, guests enjoy a wide range of convenient and modern amenities and services. These include a complimentary breakfast and free shuttle service for those wishing to travel to any location within three miles of the hotel. The location of the HYATT house Houston Galleria enables guests to easily access The Galleria, which is one of the most popular shopping malls in the city. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Situated minutes from The Galleria and the many restaurants in Houston
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet served daily
  • Guests with pets welcome (fees apply)
HYATT house Houston Galleria Rooms
The HYATT house Houston Galleria offers a combination of guest rooms and suites. All rooms and suites offer modern decor and are equipped with modern facilities including a TV and DVD player. Each room offers a fully equipped kitchen and work desk with seating. All rooms provide amenities to suit business travelers and families including free wireless high-speed Internet and a spacious living room area with a sofa bed. Rooms with disabled access and special facilities are available. A hair-dryer and a selection of bathroom amenities are provided in each room or suite for extra convenience. All rooms within the HYATT house Houston Galleria are comfortably heated, air-conditioned and smoke-free. Pets are allowed within the public areas, guest rooms and suites for an additional fee. For guests travelling with family, rooms with cribs and other family-friendly facilities are available. 
Things To Do:
  • The Galleria (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Chevron (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Transocean (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • Houston Arboretum (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Houston's museum district (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (8 mi/12.8 km)
  • Toyota Center (9 mi/14.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
  • A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7305 -95.4667
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 18.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Houston Galleria also booked these hotels.

HYATT house Houston Galleria Rooms

One Bedroom
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail
Studio
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Ful
Studio
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Ful

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Racquetball courts
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.5 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.8 mi

Dining

CAPITAL GRILL
Located 1 mile North
CHEESECAKE FACTORY
Located 1 mile North open From 1100-2300
MAGGIANOS LITTLE ITALY
Located 1 mile West opened From 1100 To 2300
MORTONS
Located 1 mile North
PF CHANGS
Located 2 mile East From 1100-2300

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston Galleria

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North East
Nov 1, 2010

very noisy in the night. Got no sleep.

I could not get good sleep due to noise from other rooms at night. The noise would begin at around 11PM and continue till midnight and later. It sounded as though someone was running on the room above or jumping. I called the operator but guess they could not do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rockwall, Texas
Nov 1, 2010

Not so bad, but....

Room is nicely appointed, but bed should be rotated as it is starting to have "wear" on the side closest to the bathroom. The alarm clock was difficult to operate because the info tabs lettering had worn off so it was difficult to figure out how to turn it completely off. Went to breakfast at 8:00 AM Thursday and Friday all the food had been eaten by the guests at 7:30 rush and only crumbs (especially the bacon) remained. There did not appear to be any attempt to replenish in the 15 minutes I waited. On Saturday morning instead of bacon there was french toast, and corned beef hash that someone referred to as looking like Alpo. There is a very steep charge ($10.00 per nite) for parking. Last year it was $8.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frisco, TX
Oct 25, 2010

Great Stay and Great Location

Nice and clean - within walking distance to the Galleria. The full-breakfast was nice, but the dining room is a bit small for the amount of people eating at the same time. Comfortable bed and couch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Houston Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VICKSBURG, MS
Oct 19, 2010

FIVE STAR TREATMENT, FOUR STAR PRICE....

HOTEL STAFF WAS SUPER NICE...ROOM WAS GREAT, VERY COMFORTABLE, EVERYTHING WE NEEDED IF WE DECIDED TO COOK IN OUR ROOM, THEY HAD A FANTASTIC HAPPY HOUR WITH DELICIOUS APPETIZERS, GREAT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, BEAUTIFUL POOL AND JACUZZI AND CLOSE TO GREAT SHOPPING...WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 7, 2010

Very satisfied. Loved it.

The service provided by the front desk people was wonderful. They were very friendly. It was my first time in Houston and they were very helpful and resourceful in providing info on how to get around and best places to go. I had a great time. The rooms were comfortable, clean, looks just like the picture they show online. Loved it. And I'm very particular about these things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Sep 27, 2010

Good location.

I will rate this hotel as better than average. But I had some issues with the bathroom tub stopper. I called and reported but no action was taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Galleria. So I was going there everynight for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liv is crazy mad
Business
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Jul 11, 2010

Hotel was really nice!![...]

Everything was excellent the only thing is the hotel needs to notify that there is a 20 per day incidentals charge and they need a card to do that it would have been nicer to be notified of this before hand and also the room was excellent but has a too new smell maybe some light room freshner would have been nice other than that I loved this location and I will definitely want to stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

great location!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 14, 2010

Quiet and Comfortable Hotel

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel before and have always enjoyed our experience there. The location is super and the hotel is secluded and quiet. The rooms are lovely and spacious, and although we've never used the pool, it looks very pretty with some great lounge chairs. The included breakfast was much more than we expected and very tasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria mall is very close by, probably within walking distance, but there is too much traffic to walk safely. A great strip shopping mall is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Basestation
Business
Plano, TX
May 31, 2010

Good but for 2 Unique Problems

This on the face of it is a great hotel, every convenience you could want. The breakfast is good, the rooms are generally clean and the staff are helful and friendly. Unfortunately the room we stayed in must have had some very dirty people in it previously since there were tiny biting insects in the bed. So when my wife and I work up on the morning of our stay we have 7-10 bites on our legs which itch like crazy. Now I don't blame the hotel for this since they can't choose the clientele and the sheets were clean and the room was also. I informed the front desk and they said that they would inform the cleaning staff. The only real problem I had with the hotel was that there was noise from the elevator in our room when it reached the floor all night long so we were woken up 8 times and we were 2 rooms away from the elevator. Anyway it would have been great but for these two things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 24, 2010

good value near the Galleria

The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who was looking for a Galleria location, good value, and a kitchenette in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top