$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 15405 Katy Fwy, HOUSTON, TX 77094

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Good value for a family getaway

The Hotel was under construction, but it wasn't a bother. The breakfast was good and staff was... See full review

  • Spring break fun
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2011
HYATT house offers the flexibility and essential services of a typical hotel but the space, comfort and conveniences of a fully furnished apartment. Spacious design & layout gives the property a residential appearance and appeal. Each suite features a comfortable living area with sectional sofa, the luxurious HYATT Grand bedding package, spacious bath with glass shower, and a fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary services include transportation to area businesses & attractions, a full breakfast buffet including Seattles Best coffee & a made-to-order omelet station, wireless Internet, local calls, complete business center, & self-parking. The new H-Bar is located in the lobby and is serving drinks, appetizers, & light dinner options nightly from 5pm till 10pm. Pets are welcome for just $75 ($175 for stays longer than 7 nights; Service animals are exempt from fees).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Full Breakfast Dail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.9 mi

Dining

Cattleguard
variety of food choices
Lomonte s Italian Restaurant
: Italian; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
Las Ventanas
Mexican; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
Lupe Tortilla
Tex-Mex; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
North China Mandarin Cruisine
Chinese; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
BJ s Brewhouse
American; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2Travelersplus1
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 10, 2014

Home Like

The hotel itself is nice, smaller in size easy to navigate and priced right. Room was clean and had all required amenities. We checked in after midnight so for the 1st two nights are room was not cleaned and we had to get clean towels from the front desk. Housekeeping does come around and offer clean towels and are extremely helpful and friendly. They have a great hot breakfast, but you must eat it in the breakfast room as the "food police" will not let you take food out of the breakfast area, for any reason! We had a sick toddler and didn't want to take him to the breakfast room and they would not let us take any food out. They attempted to instruct us how to parent and acted as if we could not read the sign. After the 3rd day we just went elsewhere for breakfast. There are no ice machines and you must obtain ice from the "food police" so you may want to stop and get your own from a convenience store and store in your hotel rooms freezer. Overall good value for the money. Not being able to enjoy the breakfast and being insulted by the dining staff tainted our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring break fun
Business
Seguin, TX
Mar 18, 2014

Good value for a family getaway

The Hotel was under construction, but it wasn't a bother. The breakfast was good and staff was friendly. No complaints?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maxumconcrete
Business
Horseshoe Bay, Tx
Mar 26, 2013

Out of Town Family Birthday

There was an incident when we first checked in..the sofa bed linens were not changed from the previous tenants and had bodily fluids on them. The Assistant Manager took care of it and refunded the cost of the night. Rest of the stay was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer Camp
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 14, 2013

Cheer Camp

My daughter had cheerleading camp located in Katy and we stayed for the weekend. It was very clean, the staff was very nice and my daughter and I felt very safe staying here. The pictures on-line are exactly what the rooms and hotel looks like. Looking forward to the next time we can come back and stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treasbabygrl
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 29, 2011

I will for sure stay there again.. Wonderful for my family of 5

was amazed when we walked in and seen the room and totaly stocked kitchen!!! Had batting cages outside, and was right off I-10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great lil Mexican place down the rd on Fry. Victor Garcia"s is the name great food and Drinks!!! Service is good as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jul 17, 2011

pretty good

The suite w/ doors seperating the rooms worked great for us...we have twin babies. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes from Downtown and there is a huge shopping mall about 15 minutes away going west. Also, wonderful dining could be found within 10 minutes. So, the location is great. All staff were very polite and helpful in every way. There was a very good breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Land and Cattle and Pappadeaux's were close by as well as numerous fast food outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, ms
May 3, 2010

Great family getaway

Great hotel. Very clean, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fortworth texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DSLMAN
Business
Central California
Jul 1, 2009

PET UNFRIENDLY!!!

The hotel advertises as "Pet Friendly". Upon arrival I was notified that their policy is to charge a $200 NONREFUNDABLE deposit for our 20 pound dog. This is not a deposit, but a fee. The room rate of $84, was actually $284 for one night. It was 85 degrees out at 10:00 at night, so we couldn't leave the dog alone in the car, even with the windows cracked. So, I had a choice. Pay $200 or sleep in the car with Pickles. You guessed it, I slept in the car with my pet while my family stayed in the room. I guess I should have really searched for the "fine print" when reserving this room, but I thought I had done a pretty good job researching each of the 6 hotels that we stayed at on our 17 day trip throughout the southern U.S. All other hotels had reasonable fees, reasonably disclosed, and we had no problem paying them. This hotel should not be advertised as "pet friendly" on your website. Just because you accept a pet for an exorbitant fee does not make you pet friendly. Very disappointing. The rooms were nice, the location is right off of I-10 in a commercial/industrial area which is not appealing at all. There were also large groups of people using this hotel as a party pad all night long, coming and going with drinks throughout the night, hanging out in groups in the parking lot at 1:00 in the morning, hoopin' and a hollerin' (I know because I was sleeping in my car in the parking lot!!!). Do yourself a favor, there are 500 other hotels in the Katy/Houston area. Stay somewhere else, even if you don't travel with a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top