$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 28, 2015

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 15405 Katy Fwy, HOUSTON, TX 77094

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Good value for a family getaway

The Hotel was under construction, but it wasn't a bother. The breakfast was good and staff was... See full review

  • Spring break fun
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2011
HYATT house offers the flexibility and essential services of a typical hotel but the space, comfort and conveniences of a fully furnished apartment. Spacious design & layout gives the property a residential appearance and appeal. Each suite features a comfortable living area with sectional sofa, the luxurious HYATT Grand bedding package, spacious bath with glass shower, and a fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary services include transportation to area businesses & attractions, a full breakfast buffet including Seattles Best coffee & a made-to-order omelet station, wireless Internet, local calls, complete business center, & self-parking. The new H-Bar is located in the lobby and is serving drinks, appetizers, & light dinner options nightly from 5pm till 10pm. Pets are welcome for just $75 ($175 for stays longer than 7 nights; Service animals are exempt from fees).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Full Breakfast Dail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.9 mi

Dining

Cattleguard
variety of food choices
Lomonte s Italian Restaurant
: Italian; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
Las Ventanas
Mexican; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
Lupe Tortilla
Tex-Mex; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
North China Mandarin Cruisine
Chinese; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
BJ s Brewhouse
American; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 24
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SG1frpmTX
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 2, 2013

under renovation

the hotel is undergoing a renovation. So lots of workers in and out...lots of noise. This is still not a typical Hyatt House. even after the renovations I don't think it will meet up. I stayed at a Hyatt House in NC that was MUCH nicer. Lots of other places to pick from in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Apr 10, 2011

Great stay for the price!

I had a great experience with this hotel. I loved the fact that I could bring back dinner from restaruants and make use of the kitchen. Also, may stay was rather short but it would be a good place for an extended stay with the kitchen and walk-in closet in the rooms... what a value for the price! I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 9, 2010

awesome hotel

I got at the hyatt [...] so they they only needed my card to hold the reserve incase I tried to leave without paying. so the next day I looked at my balance and they charged me 200 dollars and then apologized and told me they took it off but now I'm havin to wait a week before I get my money back in my account. so I was pretty much broke after my stay. the hotel was nice though had a kitchen a nice tv/DVD player and a king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

club hush

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy, TX traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 28, 2009

Great value

Staff, location, and price were great. Room was clean, well sized, and had a full set of kitchen equipment. Breakfast was tasty. We had very few minor complaints: 1. coffee make was broken; 2. there were cigarette holes in the couch; 3. there was some noise from the pipes and from people walking in the room above. Overall, we were quite satisfied for the price and would stay there again. The ability to print from your room would be a good improvement as the public computers were noticeably infected with spyware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was right off the freeway, making for very easy access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kilgore, TX
Dec 26, 2009

Great Stay

This place was great for the money. We stayed Christmas Eve and even with it being Christmas morning the breakfast was ready, hot and a great spread. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top