$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 15405 Katy Fwy, HOUSTON, TX 77094

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
24 reviews
Good value for a family getaway

The Hotel was under construction, but it wasn't a bother. The breakfast was good and staff was... See full review

  • Spring break fun
  • Mar 18, 2014
Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 7, 2011
HYATT house offers the flexibility and essential services of a typical hotel but the space, comfort and conveniences of a fully furnished apartment. Spacious design & layout gives the property a residential appearance and appeal. Each suite features a comfortable living area with sectional sofa, the luxurious HYATT Grand bedding package, spacious bath with glass shower, and a fully equipped kitchen. Complimentary services include transportation to area businesses & attractions, a full breakfast buffet including Seattles Best coffee & a made-to-order omelet station, wireless Internet, local calls, complete business center, & self-parking. The new H-Bar is located in the lobby and is serving drinks, appetizers, & light dinner options nightly from 5pm till 10pm. Pets are welcome for just $75 ($175 for stays longer than 7 nights; Service animals are exempt from fees).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail and clock radios with alarm. Full Breakfast Dail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.9 mi

Dining

Cattleguard
variety of food choices
Lomonte s Italian Restaurant
: Italian; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
Las Ventanas
Mexican; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
Lupe Tortilla
Tex-Mex; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
North China Mandarin Cruisine
Chinese; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site
BJ s Brewhouse
American; open for lunch & dinner; bar on-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes from Downtown and there is a huge shopping mall about 15 minutes away going west. Also, wonderful dining could be found within 10 minutes. So, the location is great. All staff were very polite and helpful in every way. There was a very good breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Land and Cattle and Pappadeaux's were close by as well as numerous fast food outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty Hill, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Experience all the way around

I was working at all night events and needed to sleep during the day. I was able to get great rest all day long. The hotel was very quiet and restful. I'll definitely stay there again when in the area. I really loved that the TV swiveled, and had an easy input for my laptop. I was able to hook up to the TV easily and watch Netflix on Demand via the free internet connection and on a 37" screen. Check in was a breeze, the staff was great. It was everything I needed in a hotel on this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fortworth texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Great Time

I totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

katy mills outlet mall was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kilgore, TX
Dec 26, 2009

Great Stay

This place was great for the money. We stayed Christmas Eve and even with it being Christmas morning the breakfast was ready, hot and a great spread. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spring break fun
Business
Seguin, TX
Mar 18, 2014

Good value for a family getaway

The Hotel was under construction, but it wasn't a bother. The breakfast was good and staff was friendly. No complaints?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
treasbabygrl
Business
Florida, USA
Nov 29, 2011

I will for sure stay there again.. Wonderful for my family of 5

was amazed when we walked in and seen the room and totaly stocked kitchen!!! Had batting cages outside, and was right off I-10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great lil Mexican place down the rd on Fry. Victor Garcia"s is the name great food and Drinks!!! Service is good as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mass Visitor
Business
Lynn, MA, USA
Dec 15, 2011

Good but could be better

The room setup was excellent. I enjoyed the home feel to it. The kitchenette was a good. However, I found one bug which almost ruined my stay but was able to get over it later. The hotel seem be undergoing renovation. Some loose ends needs to be tidied up. Pay attention to details. Pay close attention to towels and face cloths. In all it was a pleasant stay with the free wifi ( a big plus), real breakfast and newspaper. I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Full kitchen. Cook your own food and save money. felt like home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheer Camp
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 14, 2013

Cheer Camp

My daughter had cheerleading camp located in Katy and we stayed for the weekend. It was very clean, the staff was very nice and my daughter and I felt very safe staying here. The pictures on-line are exactly what the rooms and hotel looks like. Looking forward to the next time we can come back and stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 12, 2009

Oh, what a night!

Believe it or not, from the time we arrived to check in at 3:00 p.m. to the time we actually got into our room eight hours later at 11:15 p.m., we actually were assigned FOUR different rooms! The first room was lovely but reeked of smoke (which, I understand, is not the fault of the hotel staff but of the inconsiderate guests who stayed there the night before). We were reassigned to a second room, but when we opened the door, the room was already occupied. At that point, the hotel staff didn't have any additional rooms that were clean to assign us, so we went out for the evening and arrived back at 10:30 p.m. We were assigned to a third room (again, a beautiful room) only to discover that the air conditioning did not work. The staff called their maintenance team, but it couldn't be repaired quickly, so we were assigned to our 4th (!) room, which was a lovely, spacious, clean room that was (like all the rooms we'd seen) had obviously been renovated recently and was tastefully appointed. The staff was really very apologetic about the crazy situation and offered us a comped night (which was appropriate considering the circumstances). The rooms really are lovely, so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others. I just hope you get a great room first thing. The hotel is a bit of a challenge to find as it is off the beaten path, but it was conveniently located to the highway. The breakfast buffet was one of the best freebies I've seen, featuring well prepared scrambled eggs, delicious and moist bread pudding, and fresh melon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top