$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

3 stars
15405 Katy Fwy, HOUSTON, TX 77094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Good value for a family getaway

The Hotel was under construction, but it wasn't a bother. The breakfast was good and staff was... See full review

  • Spring break fun
  • Mar 18, 2014
Cheer Camp

My daughter had cheerleading camp located in Katy and we stayed for the weekend. It was very clean,... See full review

  • Cheer Camp
  • Mar 14, 2013
HYATT house offers the flexibility and essential services of a typical hotel but with the space, comfort and conveniences of a completely furnished apartment. Spacious architectural design gives the property a residential appearance and appeal. Each suite features separate living, dining room, bedroom, bath and fully equipped kitchen areas, all at prices significantly lower than typical hotel rooms. Complimentary services: Transportation available within a 5 mile radius offered each weekday morning from 7AM to 8AM and each weekday afternoon from 430PM to 530PM. Daily full breakfast buffet includes juice, milk, Starbucks coffee, yogurt, pastries, cereal, toast, bagels and fruit. Evening Social Hour includes beer, wine, soft drinks and appetizers. Outdoor parking. Local calls. Business Center available 24 hours a day with Internet access. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 non-refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 non-refundable plus a 100. cleaning fee will be administered -inclusive of taxes. Max. 2 pets per room. Weight limit is 50 lbs or less for 1 pet or max. 75 lbs for 2 pets. Fees are in USD. Service animals are exempt from fees. 27JAN14 - 27APR14 All public areas will undergo renovation. The renovation includes: lobby area, breakfast area, fitness center and guest laundry. The hotel will also be adding an outdoor sitting area with a gas fire pit. The renovation project will take Monday-Saturday, 8:00am – 6:00pm.

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor Rooms

One Bedroom
Description not provided
Standard
Beautifully appointed Suites. All the rooms have a living area with a cozy corner queen sofa bed: free wifi: fully equipped Kitchens with dishwashers: writing desk: two-line phones with data ports: 42 Inch color HDTV : irons/boards: hairdryers: voicemail

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.7844 -95.6548
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 31.00, MI, SW; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 29.00, MI, NW; West Houston-Lakeside Airport, (IWS), 5.00, MI, SW; Sugarland Municipal Hull Field Airport, (SGR), 11.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 15.8 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.7 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.8 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.1 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.2 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.5 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 18.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 18.9 mi

Dining

Cattleguard
variety of food choices

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes from Downtown and there is a huge shopping mall about 15 minutes away going west. Also, wonderful dining could be found within 10 minutes. So, the location is great. All staff were very polite and helpful in every way. There was a very good breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Land and Cattle and Pappadeaux's were close by as well as numerous fast food outlets.

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fortworth texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Great Time

I totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

katy mills outlet mall was great

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
fortworth texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes from Downtown and there is a huge shopping mall about 15 minutes away going west. Also, wonderful dining could be found within 10 minutes. So, the location is great. All staff were very polite and helpful in every way. There was a very good breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Land and Cattle and Pappadeaux's were close by as well as numerous fast food outlets.

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kilgore, TX
Dec 26, 2009

Great Stay

This place was great for the money. We stayed Christmas Eve and even with it being Christmas morning the breakfast was ready, hot and a great spread. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty Hill, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Experience all the way around

I was working at all night events and needed to sleep during the day. I was able to get great rest all day long. The hotel was very quiet and restful. I'll definitely stay there again when in the area. I really loved that the TV swiveled, and had an easy input for my laptop. I was able to hook up to the TV easily and watch Netflix on Demand via the free internet connection and on a 37" screen. Check in was a breeze, the staff was great. It was everything I needed in a hotel on this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Liberty Hill, TX
Jun 8, 2009

Nice Experience all the way around

I was working at all night events and needed to sleep during the day. I was able to get great rest all day long. The hotel was very quiet and restful. I'll definitely stay there again when in the area. I really loved that the TV swiveled, and had an easy input for my laptop. I was able to hook up to the TV easily and watch Netflix on Demand via the free internet connection and on a 37" screen. Check in was a breeze, the staff was great. It was everything I needed in a hotel on this visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Great Time

I totally enjoyed my stay at this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

katy mills outlet mall was great

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kilgore, TX
Dec 26, 2009

Great Stay

This place was great for the money. We stayed Christmas Eve and even with it being Christmas morning the breakfast was ready, hot and a great spread. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top