$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

3 stars
View map of 15405 Katy Fwy, HOUSTON, TX 77094

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waterloo, Iowa
Apr 10, 2011

Great stay for the price!

I had a great experience with this hotel. I loved the fact that I could bring back dinner from restaruants and make use of the kitchen. Also, may stay was rather short but it would be a good place for an extended stay with the kitchen and walk-in closet in the rooms... what a value for the price! I will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 7, 2011

Great location for the price

Room was very clean and looked as if it had been renovated recently. We were about 15 - 20 minutes from Downtown and there is a huge shopping mall about 15 minutes away going west. Also, wonderful dining could be found within 10 minutes. So, the location is great. All staff were very polite and helpful in every way. There was a very good breakfast every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Land and Cattle and Pappadeaux's were close by as well as numerous fast food outlets.

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas tx
Nov 9, 2010

awesome hotel

I got at the hyatt [...] so they they only needed my card to hold the reserve incase I tried to leave without paying. so the next day I looked at my balance and they charged me 200 dollars and then apologized and told me they took it off but now I'm havin to wait a week before I get my money back in my account. so I was pretty much broke after my stay. the hotel was nice though had a kitchen a nice tv/DVD player and a king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

club hush

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jackson, ms
May 3, 2010

Great family getaway

Great hotel. Very clean, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy, TX traveler
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 28, 2009

Great value

Staff, location, and price were great. Room was clean, well sized, and had a full set of kitchen equipment. Breakfast was tasty. We had very few minor complaints: 1. coffee make was broken; 2. there were cigarette holes in the couch; 3. there was some noise from the pipes and from people walking in the room above. Overall, we were quite satisfied for the price and would stay there again. The ability to print from your room would be a good improvement as the public computers were noticeably infected with spyware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel was right off the freeway, making for very easy access.

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kilgore, TX
Dec 26, 2009

Great Stay

This place was great for the money. We stayed Christmas Eve and even with it being Christmas morning the breakfast was ready, hot and a great spread. It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Nov 19, 2009

business

Fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fortworth texas
Nov 9, 2009

awesome

Awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DSLMAN
Business
Central California
Jul 1, 2009

PET UNFRIENDLY!!!

The hotel advertises as "Pet Friendly". Upon arrival I was notified that their policy is to charge a $200 NONREFUNDABLE deposit for our 20 pound dog. This is not a deposit, but a fee. The room rate of $84, was actually $284 for one night. It was 85 degrees out at 10:00 at night, so we couldn't leave the dog alone in the car, even with the windows cracked. So, I had a choice. Pay $200 or sleep in the car with Pickles. You guessed it, I slept in the car with my pet while my family stayed in the room. I guess I should have really searched for the "fine print" when reserving this room, but I thought I had done a pretty good job researching each of the 6 hotels that we stayed at on our 17 day trip throughout the southern U.S. All other hotels had reasonable fees, reasonably disclosed, and we had no problem paying them. This hotel should not be advertised as "pet friendly" on your website. Just because you accept a pet for an exorbitant fee does not make you pet friendly. Very disappointing. The rooms were nice, the location is right off of I-10 in a commercial/industrial area which is not appealing at all. There were also large groups of people using this hotel as a party pad all night long, coming and going with drinks throughout the night, hanging out in groups in the parking lot at 1:00 in the morning, hoopin' and a hollerin' (I know because I was sleeping in my car in the parking lot!!!). Do yourself a favor, there are 500 other hotels in the Katy/Houston area. Stay somewhere else, even if you don't travel with a pet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of HYATT house Houston-West/Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jun 17, 2009

Do Not Expect Any Service

The hotel is completely non-smoking. When I discovered this and asked to be refunded so that I could check into a hotel that would give me a smoking room they denied my request to refund my money. So I paid not only for this room but another hotel room for the same night. The management is not friendly nor customer service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top