Four Seasons Houston ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$269
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016
4.3 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Four Seasons Houston offers a convenient location right in the heart of downtown Houston. A selection of shops, museums and the Houston financial and business districts are just steps away from the hotel. The elegant decor and modern amenities entice guests, while the palm trees and waterfall that surround the building provide a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Families enjoy a wide range of activities, which are organized by the Four Seasons Houston. One of the main highlights is the lobby, where cocktails and live music are provided. 

Rooms

All rooms within the Four Seasons Houston offer traditional, elegant decor and are equipped with a wide range of luxurious and modern amenities. There are 404 rooms in total, including 103 suites. Each room includes a work desk with seating, CD and DVD players, telephones and a television. Wireless Internet access is also available in every room (fees may apply). For extra comfort, each room is equipped with luxurious bathroom amenities such as thick bathrobes. Family-friendly amenities such as toiletries for children and complimentary cookies are provided with every room. Rooms with disabled access are available as well as facilities for those with special requirements, including hypoallergenic pillows. A complimentary shoeshine, newspaper and breakfast are also included with every guest room or suite at the Four Seasons Houston.  Poolside rooms with a patio are available. 

Highlights

  • Located just minutes away from Houston shops and museums
  • Family-friendly amenities, including complimentary cookies
  • Full-service spa and health club

Nearby attractions

  • Business and financial districts including George R. Brown Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts Houston (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Contemporary Arts Museum (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Memorial Park (3 mi/5 km)
  • River Oaks (5 mi/8km)
  • Houston Zoo (5 mi/8km)
  • The Galleria (6.2 mi/9.9 km)

Dining

Quattro Restaurant
A lively contemporary restaurant with Italian flair features an antipasto bar as well as pasata lunch buffets. Breakfast Monday-friday 0630-1130 Hours Saturday-Sunday 0700-1130 Hours Lunch Daily
Lobby Lounge
Monday-Thursday 1700-2400 Hours Friday - Saturday 1700-0100 Hours The perfect relaxing environment for a cocktail or glass of wine. Live piano music in the evening Moday to Friday. Mon-Thu - 1700-2400 FRI-SAT 1700-0100
In Room Dinning
In room service is available 24 hours a day with breakfast served from 0600-1130 hours

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.4 / 5
$119
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$129
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$109
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$161
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$179
Guest score 4.3 / 5
$135

Amenities

Featured

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • Air conditioned
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators
  • 24 hour security

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Exercise gym
  • Children's activities
  • Golf

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Maid service
  • Laundry service
  • Express check in
  • Childcare Service
  • Concierge desk
  • Laundry/Valet services
  • ATM/Cash machine
  • Nursery for children
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber shop
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • Doctor on call
  • Video checkout
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange
  • News stand
  • Overhead projector
  • Audio visual equipment
  • Projector
  • White board
  • Conference suite

Internet

  • Wi-Fi Access in Room (Charges May Apply)

Parking

  • Parking
  • Indoor parking
  • Valet parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible rooms
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • TV
  • Radio
  • Cordless phone
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Kitchen
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Desk with lamp
  • Mini bar
  • Free newspaper
  • Heated guest rooms
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Fire alarm with light
  • Turndown service
  • Bathroom telephone
  • Temperature control
  • Electronic door locks
  • Iron
  • Ironing board
  • Smoke detectors
  • Sprinklers in rooms

Reviews

4.3 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.5/5
  • Comfort: 4.8/5
  • Location: 4.6/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Holiday weekend

Would recommend Mon, Nov 30, 2015
Hotel was mostly empty. The staff was excellent. The amenities were all ours!

| tyler Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice

Would recommend Mon, Oct 5, 2015
The Four Seasons is always great! Definitely met my expectations.

| New York Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

great hotel

Would recommend Sun, Aug 2, 2015
very nice rooms, nice pool area, bar. Very quiet and comfortable room and lovely staff

| Sedona Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Awesome

Would recommend Tue, Dec 2, 2014
Perfect for a rockets game. We had so much fun....

| Houston Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Finest Hotel Available

Would recommend Sun, Oct 19, 2014
The Four Seasons Houston is the finest hotel around. The rooms were luxurious and clean. Staff was very professional and welcoming. Food and beverage options are plentiful. Location is central to all downtown attractions.

Entertainment hint

House of Blues

| Positano, Italy Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Weekend Rendezvous...

Would recommend Tue, Aug 21, 2012
You really can tell how this hotel established the 5-Star rating. Everything was perfect.

| Houston, Tx Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

First Impression

Would recommend Wed, Aug 15, 2012
Hospitality right off the bat! An the service was just phenomenal. Valet are always willing to assist with directions to nearby attaraction's. Will defiantly stay here again.

| Las Vegas NV. Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Couples Weekend

Would recommend Tue, Aug 7, 2012
Hotel service is great. Staff could not be better. Enjoyed our weekend getaway. Just a note, the hotel bar is closed on Sunday so look for other options for a night-cap.

| Cleveland, Oh Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful Hotel near the Ballpark

Would recommend Mon, May 21, 2012
We went to Houston to see the Astros game. Everything we needed was walking distance from the hotel.

| San Antonio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I was there today.

Would recommend Sun, May 13, 2012
I have stayed at the Four Seasons chain for several years now. I usually go to the one in Nayarit, Mexico. It's a resort rather than a hotel and they never cease to amaze me. I had to be in Houston for a few days and I decided to stay at the Four Seasons. As soon as I stepped out of my car and was greeted by the valet I was greeted: "Welcome to the Four Seasons, Sir" and I knew I could expect top-notch service as I would in any 5 star hotel. The doors were opened for us everywhere we went. Our bags were taken up and our car was valet. Standard for this hotel. The lobby looked great, but not the common "Grand" entrance in comparison to other Four Seasons hotels I've stayed at. I was processed really quick to get my room key. The lady walked me to the elevator explaining all the hotel's amenities such as the out-door pool (which unfortunately I did not get to try out due to the rainy weather), gym, and the italian restaurant. Very courteous. I went up the elevator and got to my floor, which as many have commented looks rather old. Not in a classy-old, but rather in a way that you can tell they have put off hotel maintenance, restoration, and remodeling. I stayed at a Hilton in post oak blvd in houston with nicer hallways/decor. The room was nice, as I would expect. Very neat and great bedding. Including all the ammenities you would expect from a Four Season such as the sandals (his/her), the bathrobes, news paper, shampoo, conditioner, lotions, etc. By now we had our bags delivered by the bag service gentleman. The decor of the room was nice, but like I said, I have stayed at nicer hiltons. The Four Season should be in the same "playing field" as a St. Regis or a Ritz but the rooms are not even close. I don't complaint so much being that I paid about $170 for the night and $30 valet parking per day in comparison to $700 a day in the Four Seasons in Mexico. The concierge was great they are very helpful in getting anything from reservations to exotic car rentals to pretty much anything you want. The food was great. I highly recommend the lobster pannini they have to share. It was great! Overall, the service was great, food was great, value was great. I would go there again but this hotel shouldn't really be called a "four seasons" until they heavily remodel. End of story. Still, I'd visit again

Dining

Try the lobster paini

| San Antonio, TX, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nearby points of interest

Toyota Center 0.2 mi
Christ Church Cathedral 0.4 mi
Jones Hall 0.5 mi
Alley Theatre 0.6 mi
Market Square Park 0.6 mi
BBVA Compass Stadium 0.6 mi
Houston Grand Opera 0.7 mi
Hobby Center for the Performing Arts 0.7 mi
Sam Houston Park 0.7 mi
Hofheinz Pavilion 2.2 mi
Robertson Stadium 2.4 mi
Corbin J. Robertson Stadium 2.4 mi
The Menil Collection 2.4 mi
Holocaust Museum Houston 2.4 mi
Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden 2.5 mi
The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden 2.5 mi
Children's Museum of Houston 2.6 mi
Museum of Fine Arts 2.6 mi
Houston Museum of Natural Science 2.8 mi
Miller Outdoor Theatre 2.9 mi
Houston Zoo 3.1 mi
Hermann Park 3.1 mi
Beer Can House 3.4 mi
Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens 3.5 mi
Rice University Trail 3.6 mi
Rice Stadium 3.9 mi
Minute Maid Park 5.3 mi
Houston Arboretum and Nature Center 5.4 mi
Reliant Stadium 5.6 mi
Water Wall 6 mi
Houston Symphony 7.3 mi
Houston Chinatown 12.7 mi
Cockrell Butterfly Garden 13.2 mi
Discovery Garden 17.9 mi
Wortham Center 18.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$269
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 14, 2016