$305 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 13, 2014 Check-out: Dec 14, 2014

Four Seasons Houston

5 stars
1300 LAMAR STREET, Houston, TX 77010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
20 reviews
Finest Hotel Available

The Four Seasons Houston is the finest hotel around. The rooms were luxurious and clean. Staff was... See full review

  • zackb123
  • Oct 19, 2014
Weekend Rendezvous...

You really can tell how this hotel established the 5-Star rating. Everything was perfect. See full review

  • Groove84
  • Aug 21, 2012
Peaceful retreat just minutes away from downtown Houston
The Four Seasons Houston offers a convenient location right in the heart of downtown Houston. A selection of shops, museums and the Houston financial and business districts are just steps away from the hotel. The elegant decor and modern amenities entice guests, while the palm trees and waterfall that surround the building provide a peaceful and relaxed atmosphere. Families enjoy a wide range of activities, which are organized by the Four Seasons Houston. One of the main highlights is the lobby, where cocktails and live music are provided. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located just minutes away from Houston shops and museums
  • Family-friendly amenities, including complimentary cookies
  • Full-service spa and health club
Four Seasons Houston Rooms
All rooms within the Four Seasons Houston offer traditional, elegant decor and are equipped with a wide range of luxurious and modern amenities. There are 404 rooms in total, including 103 suites. Each room includes a work desk with seating, CD and DVD players, telephones and a television. Wireless Internet access is also available in every room (fees may apply). For extra comfort, each room is equipped with luxurious bathroom amenities such as thick bathrobes. Family-friendly amenities such as toiletries for children and complimentary cookies are provided with every room. Rooms with disabled access are available as well as facilities for those with special requirements, including hypoallergenic pillows. A complimentary shoeshine, newspaper and breakfast are also included with every guest room or suite at the Four Seasons Houston.  Poolside rooms with a patio are available. 
Things To Do:
  • Business and financial districts including George R. Brown Convention Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of Fine Arts Houston (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Contemporary Arts Museum (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Memorial Park (3 mi/5 km)
  • River Oaks (5 mi/8km)
  • Houston Zoo (5 mi/8km)
  • The Galleria (6.2 mi/9.9 km)

Hotel Map

29.7542 -95.3629
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI, N; William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 11.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Four Seasons Houston Rooms

Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment with king bed are located on floors 21 to 25. Feature inviting entry, expansive living and dining area plus a full kitchen. Offers views of Downtown Houston. Approx. 800-970 sq.ft/75-90 sm.
Premier
Governor Suite with king bed The suites feature a large living and dining area. The master bedroom features a full ensuite. Offers views of downtown Houston. . Approx. 1570 sq. ft/146 sm.
Suite
Four Seasons Executive Suite with king bed These suites feature a sitting area with sofa and chair that is seaprated from the bedroom with french doors. . City views. Approx. 606 sq ft/ 56sm.
Suite
State Suite with king bed Located on floors 11-12, 14-15 these beatifully appointed suites offer a panoramic view of Downtown Houston. The living room has a confortable sitting area and it is separated from the bedroom by frosted glass frech doors. Approx
Suite
Deluxe Four Seasons Executive Suite with king bed Feature a very spacious living area separated from the bedroom with frosted french doors. The bedroom Approx 700 sq. ft/65sm
Deluxe
Premier Poolside Rm with king/ double beds On the 4th floor these rms feature sliding glass doors that open to a private patios overlooking the pool. Approx 450 sq ft / 42 sm *Note - double bedded rooms can accommodate 2 adults or 1 adult and 2 children*
Deluxe
Deluxe Room These rooms have 1 king bed and are in a quiet corner location with extra large bay windows. City Views. Approx. 450 sq ft /42sm.
Deluxe
Superior rm with king/ double beds The City view rms have either 1king or 2 double beds, approx 378 sq.ft./35sm. Extra rollaway applies to rooms with King bed only.
Physically Challenged
Superior Room Accessible with roll-in shower king bed 378 sq.ft/ 35sqm. This room features roll-in shower, AT and T/TTY telephone device for hearing impaired. View of downtown Houston. Maximum occupancy 3 or 2/1.
Premier
Presidential Suite Located on the 20th floor, these suites feature a marble entry hall, comfortable living and dining area. The master bedroom features a full European shower and oversized oval whirlpool bathtub. King bed. View of downtown Houston. Appro
Premier
City View Room with king bed Located on floors 5 to 19 and offers views over-looking South Houston and the outdoor pool. Approx. 378 sq. ft/35 sm
Premier
Superior room Accessible with king bed or two double beds 378 sq.ft/ 35 sqm. Room features grab bars in the shower and AT and T/TTY telephone device for hearing impaired. View of downtown Houston. Maximum occupancy 3 or 2/1
Premier
Ambassador Suite with king bed These spacious suites offer panoramic views of downtown Houston. The ample living rm has a confortable sitting area as well as dining table for 6-8. In addition to the master bath there is another full bath off the living a

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Free newspaper
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Quattro Restaurant
A lively contemporary restaurant with Italian flair features an antipasto bar as well as pasata lunch buffets. Breakfast Monday-friday 0630-1130 Hours Saturday-Sunday 0700-1
Lobby Lounge
Monday-Thursday 1700-2400 Hours Friday - Saturday 1700-0100 Hours The perfect relaxing environment for a cocktail or glass of wine. Live piano music in the evening Moday to Friday. Mon-Thu - 1700-2400 FRI-SAT 1700
In Room Dinning
In room service is available 24 hours a day with breakfast served from 0600-1130 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Feb 9, 2011

Terrible Experience

We visited the Four Seasons downtown Houston because of the quality of the hotel and proximity to the Rockets game. The pool was roped off with bright yellow caution tape during the entire time we were at the hotel. The explanation from the General Manager was "to prevent intoxicated guests from drowning". Since when does a 5 star hotel disable a feature of the hotel with yellow caution tape? I wrote a letter to the hotel corporation - no response. This "5 Star Hotel" needs four stars deleted from the title. Disturbing experience we'll never repeat. We travel constantly and would have been repeat guests if this terrible experience would have not occured.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
best bud
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Jan 2, 2011

NEW YEARS EVE STAY

AT CHECK IN. THE RATE WAS INCORRECT, PARKING WAS A PROBLEM. ELEVATORS ARE SMALL AND INFREQUENT.. HIDDEN CHARGES ON ROOM SERVICE BILL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Good experience but service was subpar

The room was very nice and facilities were excellent but the little things were missing. no coffee was ready in the morning and people were very upset. the staff member in charge of it was being very rude and impatient with patrons. Several items ordered poolside were forgotten. This is not what you would expect out of the Four Seasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kobi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Four seasons Houston

Got a good price on the room. However it didn't include internet which cost another $6 a day or breakfast. The stuff is very good and responsive and location was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi m
Business
houston
Dec 18, 2011

Rate your hotel

everything was great , only compliant, they should provide coffeemaker in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy house of blues

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMVM
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 13, 2012

I was there today.

I have stayed at the Four Seasons chain for several years now. I usually go to the one in Nayarit, Mexico. It's a resort rather than a hotel and they never cease to amaze me. I had to be in Houston for a few days and I decided to stay at the Four Seasons. As soon as I stepped out of my car and was greeted by the valet I was greeted: "Welcome to the Four Seasons, Sir" and I knew I could expect top-notch service as I would in any 5 star hotel. The doors were opened for us everywhere we went. Our bags were taken up and our car was valet. Standard for this hotel. The lobby looked great, but not the common "Grand" entrance in comparison to other Four Seasons hotels I've stayed at. I was processed really quick to get my room key. The lady walked me to the elevator explaining all the hotel's amenities such as the out-door pool (which unfortunately I did not get to try out due to the rainy weather), gym, and the italian restaurant. Very courteous. I went up the elevator and got to my floor, which as many have commented looks rather old. Not in a classy-old, but rather in a way that you can tell they have put off hotel maintenance, restoration, and remodeling. I stayed at a Hilton in post oak blvd in houston with nicer hallways/decor. The room was nice, as I would expect. Very neat and great bedding. Including all the ammenities you would expect from a Four Season such as the sandals (his/her), the bathrobes, news paper, shampoo, conditioner, lotions, etc. By now we had our bags delivered by the bag service gentleman. The decor of the room was nice, but like I said, I have stayed at nicer hiltons. The Four Season should be in the same "playing field" as a St. Regis or a Ritz but the rooms are not even close. I don't complaint so much being that I paid about $170 for the night and $30 valet parking per day in comparison to $700 a day in the Four Seasons in Mexico. The concierge was great they are very helpful in getting anything from reservations to exotic car rentals to pretty much anything you want. The food was great. I highly recommend the lobster pannini they have to share. It was great! Overall, the service was great, food was great, value was great. I would go there again but this hotel shouldn't really be called a "four seasons" until they heavily remodel. End of story. Still, I'd visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the lobster paini

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel weary Texan
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2010

Great experience with one flaw

Overall it was a nice experience...The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome... The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the Toyota Center. Valet parking is almost mandatory..The only downside to this and other 3 to 4 star accomodations we have stayed at recently is that during the day you can control the HVAC system in the room to melt butter or hang meat..But during the night it seems like you have no control over the temperature...The thermostat read 65 but I can assure you the room was much warmer that..The fan could be set to manual but merely circulating the stuffy air made little difference in an otherwise comfortable room...I suggest you bring a small fan to circulate the air and also to provide some white noise...The desk clerk had no explanation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizzy60
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Great place in downtown Houston!

Lots of stuff to do within walking distince of the hotel. We were able to walk to our concert. Everything is REALLY nice. The staff is really helpful and friendly. Drinks are a little pricey. Don't stay here if you are traveling on the cheap. You will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Music, sports, shopping, dining within one block of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richardbag
Business
Paris-France
Jul 5, 2010

A nice stay

Plus: Fitness center well equipped Staff very helpful and nice Furbished with style Located in the city center (downtown) Laundry service very fast Minus-: Hotel shuttle available at 9 in the morning (when you are here for business it is not convenient) Small bathroom (no amenities)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luskyml
Business
San Antonio
May 21, 2012

Wonderful Hotel near the Ballpark

We went to Houston to see the Astros game. Everything we needed was walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top