$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Four Seasons Houston

5 stars
View map of 1300 LAMAR STREET, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Guy with the face
Business
Las Vegas NV.
Aug 15, 2012

First Impression

Hospitality right off the bat! An the service was just phenomenal. Valet are always willing to assist with directions to nearby attaraction's. Will defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizzy60
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Great place in downtown Houston!

Lots of stuff to do within walking distince of the hotel. We were able to walk to our concert. Everything is REALLY nice. The staff is really helpful and friendly. Drinks are a little pricey. Don't stay here if you are traveling on the cheap. You will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Music, sports, shopping, dining within one block of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Feb 9, 2011

Terrible Experience

We visited the Four Seasons downtown Houston because of the quality of the hotel and proximity to the Rockets game. The pool was roped off with bright yellow caution tape during the entire time we were at the hotel. The explanation from the General Manager was "to prevent intoxicated guests from drowning". Since when does a 5 star hotel disable a feature of the hotel with yellow caution tape? I wrote a letter to the hotel corporation - no response. This "5 Star Hotel" needs four stars deleted from the title. Disturbing experience we'll never repeat. We travel constantly and would have been repeat guests if this terrible experience would have not occured.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
best bud
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Jan 2, 2011

NEW YEARS EVE STAY

AT CHECK IN. THE RATE WAS INCORRECT, PARKING WAS A PROBLEM. ELEVATORS ARE SMALL AND INFREQUENT.. HIDDEN CHARGES ON ROOM SERVICE BILL..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Jan 2, 2011

Great place to stay

Great hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jena La.
Nov 24, 2010

Fantastic weekend

The hotel was everything it said it would be and more great service. Wonderful staff good location But I would like to have a coffee pot in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

central location to dinning shopping entertaiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavazos
Business
Oklahoma City
Jul 12, 2010

Wonderful weekend stay

We went to Houston for a 3 day baseball vacation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were impeccable. I didn't like the $30 nightly charge for parking but that's what you get for parking in downtown Houston with several events taking place. The rooms were quiet and the temperature remained 68° the entire time we were there despite other reviews that stated it was hot in their rooms. We were within walking distance of Minute Maid Park and several restaurants. If you have time, check out Discovery Green Park and the Downtown Aquarium. We will definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in downtown Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel offers a complimentary ride to downtown events but its based on first come first served.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
richardbag
Business
Paris-France
Jul 5, 2010

A nice stay

Plus: Fitness center well equipped Staff very helpful and nice Furbished with style Located in the city center (downtown) Laundry service very fast Minus-: Hotel shuttle available at 9 in the morning (when you are here for business it is not convenient) Small bathroom (no amenities)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria for shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, LA
May 24, 2010

Great trip!!

My wife and I took a weekend getaway to catch an Astros' game at Minute Maid Park!! The Four Seasons was very close and convenient. The room was excellent and the staff couldn't be better. We had a great time at the game. My wife got a ball signed by Evan Longoria of the Tampa Bay Rays and she also caught another ball from Carlos Pena. All in all it was a wonderful trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Minute Maid Park was only a ten minute walk from the Hotel!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yayyy Navy
Business
Plano, TX
Jan 11, 2010

Beautiful hotel

Very quiet, comfortable rooms. For some reason they showed our reservation had been canceled several days earlier but they still found us a room and stayed with the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel weary Texan
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 3, 2010

Great experience with one flaw

Overall it was a nice experience...The staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome... The hotel was convenient to restaurants and the Toyota Center. Valet parking is almost mandatory..The only downside to this and other 3 to 4 star accomodations we have stayed at recently is that during the day you can control the HVAC system in the room to melt butter or hang meat..But during the night it seems like you have no control over the temperature...The thermostat read 65 but I can assure you the room was much warmer that..The fan could be set to manual but merely circulating the stuffy air made little difference in an otherwise comfortable room...I suggest you bring a small fan to circulate the air and also to provide some white noise...The desk clerk had no explanation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top