$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Four Seasons Houston

4 stars
View map of 1300 LAMAR STREET, Houston, TX 77010

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Awesome

Perfect for a rockets game. We had so much fun.... See full review

  • Eder2036
  • Dec 2, 2014
Finest Hotel Available

The Four Seasons Houston is the finest hotel around. The rooms were luxurious and clean. Staff was... See full review

  • zackb123
  • Oct 19, 2014
The Four Seasons Hotel Houston is in the heart of downtown Houston Business and Financial district only steps from the convention center, sports arenas, and museums. Complimentary downtown car service is provided - subject to availability. . Renovated in 2009 guest rooms are elegantly decorated in a traditional warm southern style and each offers comfortable seating and executive work desks, flat-panel televisions, CD/DVD players, and dual-line telephones. All have oversized marble bathroom with a combination tub and shower, terry robes and luxury bath amenities. The Hotel offers downtown's only outdoor resort-style pool experience, available for reqistered hotel guests only. It features a fire pitt for family gatherings, a soothing waterfall and live oak and palm trees. Other amenities include a full service health club and day spa. The hotel resonates with a cosmopolitan elegance and refined southern hospitality that will make any stay memorable. -Room amenities- Comp shoeshine/down pillows/CD player/Fax machine on request/Voice mail/Twice-daily housekeeping service/Bottled water and ice delivery/Wired or wireless internet access-fees apply/Hypo allergenic pillows on request/Special amenities for children including children toiletries.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Seasons Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Seasons Houston Rooms

Apartment
One Bedroom Apartment with king bed are located on floors 21 to 25. Feature inviting entry, expansive living and dining area plus a full kitchen. Offers views of Downtown Houston. Approx. 800-970 sq.ft/75-90 sm.
Luxury
Deluxe Room These rooms have 1 king bed and are in a quiet corner location with extra large bay windows. City Views. Approx. 450 sq ft /42sm.
Physically Challenged
Superior room Accessible with two double beds 378 sq.ft/ 35 sqm. Room features grab bars in the shower and AT and T/TTY telephone device for hearing impaired. View of downtown Houston. Maximum occupancy 3 or 2/1
Physically Challenged
Superior room Accessible with a king bed 378 sq.ft/ 35 sqm. Room features grab bars in the shower and AT and T/TTY telephone device for hearing impaired. View of downtown Houston. Maximum occupancy 3 or 2/1
Physically Challenged
Superior Room Accessible with roll-in shower king bed 378 sq.ft/ 35sqm. This room features roll-in shower, AT and T/TTY telephone device for hearing impaired. View of downtown Houston. Maximum occupancy 3 or 2/1.
Premier
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided
Suite
Description not provided
Superior
Description not provided
Deluxe
Description not provided
Deluxe Suite
Ambassador Suite with king bed These spacious suites offer panoramic views of downtown Houston. The ample living rm has a confortable sitting area as well as dining table for 6-8. In addition to the master bath there is another full bath off the living area. Approx. 1134 sq ft/105sm.
Deluxe Suite
State Suite with king bed Located on floors 11-12, 14-15 these beatifully appointed suites offer a panoramic view of Downtown Houston. The living room has a confortable sitting area and it is separated from the bedroom by frosted glass frech doors. Approx. 800 sq ft / 75sm.
Junior Suite
Deluxe Four Seasons Executive Suite with king bed Feature a very spacious living area separated from the bedroom with frosted french doors. The bedroom Approx 700 sq. ft/65sm
Junior Suite
Four Seasons Executive Suite with king bed These suites feature a sitting area with sofa and chair that is seaprated from the bedroom with french doors. . City views. Approx. 606 sq ft/ 56sm
Luxury
City View Room with king bed Located on floors 5 to 19 and offers views over-looking South Houston and the outdoor pool. Approx. 378 sq. ft/35 sm
Luxury
Superior room city view have either 1king or queen or 2 double beds, approx 378 sq.ft./35sm. Extra rollaway applies to rooms with King bed only.
Luxury
Premier Poolside Rm with king/ double beds On the 4th floor these rms feature sliding glass doors that open to a private patios overlooking the pool. Approx 450 sq ft / 42 sm *Note - double bedded rooms can accommodate 2 adults or 1 adult and 2 children*

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Toyota Center: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 0.2 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Jones Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 0.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 0.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 2.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.4 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2.5 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.8 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 3.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 5.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 12.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 18.9 mi

Dining

Quattro Restaurant
A lively contemporary restaurant with Italian flair features an antipasto bar as well as pasata lunch buffets. Breakfast Monday-friday 0630-1130 Hours Saturday-Sunday 0700-1130 Hours Lunch Daily
Lobby Lounge
Monday-Thursday 1700-2400 Hours Friday - Saturday 1700-0100 Hours The perfect relaxing environment for a cocktail or glass of wine. Live piano music in the evening Moday to Friday. Mon-Thu - 1700-2400 FRI-SAT 1700-0100
In Room Dinning
In room service is available 24 hours a day with breakfast served from 0600-1130 hours

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Four Seasons Houston

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eder2036
Business
Houston
Dec 2, 2014

Awesome

Perfect for a rockets game. We had so much fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zackb123
Business
Positano, Italy
Oct 19, 2014

Finest Hotel Available

The Four Seasons Houston is the finest hotel around. The rooms were luxurious and clean. Staff was very professional and welcoming. Food and beverage options are plentiful. Location is central to all downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

House of Blues

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Groove84
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 21, 2012

Weekend Rendezvous...

You really can tell how this hotel established the 5-Star rating. Everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Guy with the face
Business
Las Vegas NV.
Aug 15, 2012

First Impression

Hospitality right off the bat! An the service was just phenomenal. Valet are always willing to assist with directions to nearby attaraction's. Will defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lilengr2
Business
Cleveland, Oh
Aug 7, 2012

Couples Weekend

Hotel service is great. Staff could not be better. Enjoyed our weekend getaway. Just a note, the hotel bar is closed on Sunday so look for other options for a night-cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
luskyml
Business
San Antonio
May 21, 2012

Wonderful Hotel near the Ballpark

We went to Houston to see the Astros game. Everything we needed was walking distance from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FMVM
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
May 13, 2012

I was there today.

I have stayed at the Four Seasons chain for several years now. I usually go to the one in Nayarit, Mexico. It's a resort rather than a hotel and they never cease to amaze me. I had to be in Houston for a few days and I decided to stay at the Four Seasons. As soon as I stepped out of my car and was greeted by the valet I was greeted: "Welcome to the Four Seasons, Sir" and I knew I could expect top-notch service as I would in any 5 star hotel. The doors were opened for us everywhere we went. Our bags were taken up and our car was valet. Standard for this hotel. The lobby looked great, but not the common "Grand" entrance in comparison to other Four Seasons hotels I've stayed at. I was processed really quick to get my room key. The lady walked me to the elevator explaining all the hotel's amenities such as the out-door pool (which unfortunately I did not get to try out due to the rainy weather), gym, and the italian restaurant. Very courteous. I went up the elevator and got to my floor, which as many have commented looks rather old. Not in a classy-old, but rather in a way that you can tell they have put off hotel maintenance, restoration, and remodeling. I stayed at a Hilton in post oak blvd in houston with nicer hallways/decor. The room was nice, as I would expect. Very neat and great bedding. Including all the ammenities you would expect from a Four Season such as the sandals (his/her), the bathrobes, news paper, shampoo, conditioner, lotions, etc. By now we had our bags delivered by the bag service gentleman. The decor of the room was nice, but like I said, I have stayed at nicer hiltons. The Four Season should be in the same "playing field" as a St. Regis or a Ritz but the rooms are not even close. I don't complaint so much being that I paid about $170 for the night and $30 valet parking per day in comparison to $700 a day in the Four Seasons in Mexico. The concierge was great they are very helpful in getting anything from reservations to exotic car rentals to pretty much anything you want. The food was great. I highly recommend the lobster pannini they have to share. It was great! Overall, the service was great, food was great, value was great. I would go there again but this hotel shouldn't really be called a "four seasons" until they heavily remodel. End of story. Still, I'd visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the lobster paini

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandi m
Business
houston
Dec 18, 2011

Rate your hotel

everything was great , only compliant, they should provide coffeemaker in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy house of blues

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kobi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Four seasons Houston

Got a good price on the room. However it didn't include internet which cost another $6 a day or breakfast. The stuff is very good and responsive and location was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Seasons Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 5, 2011

Good experience but service was subpar

The room was very nice and facilities were excellent but the little things were missing. no coffee was ready in the morning and people were very upset. the staff member in charge of it was being very rude and impatient with patrons. Several items ordered poolside were forgotten. This is not what you would expect out of the Four Seasons

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top