$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
215 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 215
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oscar P.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great solo trip

Great place just no breakfast included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky2233
Business
Houston, tx
Aug 16, 2014

good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nikki al
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2014

Okay for the price

Not stellar but not bad either, my stay was brief. I had issues with aC and bathroom couldn't be fixed so it was okay. Would have preferred another room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki al
Business
Houston
Jul 16, 2014

Above average

Twas a good experience, I had a pretty decent size room will def use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MizzLewis
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 22, 2014

Surprisingly Happy

I was trying to book a cheap or decently price room for my birthday weekend. I didn't really expect much out of the hotel because I didn't pay alot of money considering it is Houston. I arrive and it was very clean, nice looking on the inside, the bar and restaurant was cute and cozy. The staff was lovely and I was happy I chose this place. My birthday was a blast and coming back to my room was even better!! I was definitely satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx two step
Business
austin, tx
May 11, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Pros: Great for the business traveler, full desk in standard rooms. Well located near Montrose and Central Houston. Very friendly staff. Good wi-fi signal Rooms are attractively furnished and designed, very modern Cons: Carpets in rooms need to be shampooed. Walking in room in a clean pair of white socks, my socks started to look dirty on the bottom. Area rug in lobby near front entrance is so filthy it needs to be thrown out. No service elevator, so housekeeping staff was constantly riding the main lobby elevators with dirty sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason da
Business
DC
Dec 7, 2013

Great

I got it for the same price I got la Quinta which was decent but four points had nice room and a shuttle to the galleria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcos with the Most
Business
Dallas, TX
May 20, 2013

Good Price Great Value

Convenient location for my weekend. Great staff and accommodations. Can't really complain except the ice machine was out of ice on the 9th floor. I couldn't close the window blinds all the way so 7:00AM wake up isn't ideal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nickname12345
Business
Houston
Nov 12, 2012

an average hotel

clean rooms. conveniently located next to major freeway. near Galleria, Texas Medical Center, Rice University

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Houston house hunter
Business
California
Jun 13, 2012

Comfortable base-camp for house hunting.

This hotel was well located for my purposes with easy access to the Southwest Freeway. The amenities were pretty good (free pool and gym access), and the 2 complimentary bottles of water every day were much appreciated since the temperature gauge outside reached 100 degrees most days during my stay. I only had an issue with one staff member, once prior to arrival and again upon check-in, who really was not meant to work in customer service. I'll likely stay here again if I arrive before the closing of my new place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goode Company BBQ was excellent...just a short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top