$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 213
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TK08
Jackson,MS
May 28, 2014

Awesome Stay!!!

Great staff and location. Stay here every time we come to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerA1
Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Four Points Sheraton

The hotel rooms are gorgeous. The beds were made with wonderful feeling white linens and comforters. There was a large wide desk, nicely sized wide screen TV, and a relatively large bathroom. The closet was adequate and included an iron and ironing board. I visited the athletic facilities and there was a treadmill, exercise bicycle, and elliptical machine as well as some free weights and a weight machine. The hotel is centrally located in Houston, and we were able to visit St. Thomas University, do some shopping, and find a variety of nearby restauraunts to choose from. The staff was competent, without being overly helpful, which leads me to my one complaint of my brief stay. The two of us went for breakfast on Saturday, and there was a buffet, with no noticeable staff, (I looked for a waitress/waiter) no sign about the price for the buffett, nobody behind the bar area to ask anything either, so we put a few things on our plate, like eggs, sausage, potatoes, and bit of fruit on the side. After we sat down someone came and offered us drinks and we asked just for water (there was milk and juice to choose from at the buffett as well) We finished breakfast, dawdled around, got a cart from the lobby to retrieve our luggage, went back to the room, retrieved everything, checked out and were accosted by the wait staff. "You ate the buffett and must pay!" I said "Sure, no problem." It was $25.96. A bit much I believe for the little we had. They really should mark the buffett better, or actually have someone availabe to ask if you would like a menu to order off of or something similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Get to St. Thomas, take the little side street away from the hotel, when you get to Richmond St, turn right and go about a mile and half to St. Thomas. Much easier than the GPS suggestion of getting on the freeway!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hotelenthusiast
pineville, louisiana
Apr 4, 2014

price was cheaper than others

the floor has bad smell, no refrigerator, clearly the hotel had been renovated , but overall the hotel cleanliness feels bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keith blackwell
Houston, Texas
Nov 11, 2013

A pretty good hotel.

The employees where very nice and helpful. Rooms where clean and neat. The atmasphere was kind of depressing maybe different lights would help with that but over all a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supertrucker2013
San Antonio tx
Nov 11, 2013

Lakewood Church Special Guest: PastorJoseph Prince

Terrible experience. The room was dirty room 207. Carpet smelled horrible. Dust everywhere.We were then moved to 828. Bed was very hard and old. Possibly had bed bugs.We were itching all night. Both rooms smelled. Unpleasant experience. Renovations are desperately needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'd Go Back
Houston, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Not Bad At All

The hotel was very nice, clean, great staff. I also had a wonderful view, which I love! The only thing I didn't understand was that there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. I had to go downstairs to the employee lounge area to heat food and there was no way for me to keep my beverages cool besides an ice bucket. It didn't ruin my stay though, it was just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brandi1220
Baton rouge louisiana
Jul 7, 2013

not what you normally get from the Sheraton

I will start with the staff- great, now the cleanliness- no!The comforter was stained and dirty, the white linens were less than white. The room does not provide a mini fridge which is usually standard... not a great place to stay- the beds are terrible even though they advertise luxury bedding. Lesson learned- will pay for parking next time as the free parking was a big motivator for booking this less than acceptable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary C Traveler
Mississippi
Apr 29, 2013

Nice, comfortable room

Location was ideal and the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Overall, it was a good room at a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maile Beth
Louisiana
Feb 26, 2013

One night stay

Room was clean, location and price was good. Bed wasn't very comfortable, sink didn't drain, Water from bathtub smelled like wet dog, Wifi didn't work at all, called the front desk and Was told " yea we always have trouble it's really slow" Umm ok. Then you have to pay $5 for tv shows Like Disney and stuff that should be on basic cable! Not impressed and I'll spend more to get more next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Galleria good shopping good food

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tammie Fortune
Houston Texas
Dec 4, 2012

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

Staff was rude, misrepresented there self online. Wifi sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search