$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
295 reviews
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Perfect

Great location in and out even with construction in that area. See full review

  • Busy geek
  • Jul 14, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (295)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 295
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abused Hotel Guest
Morgan City, LA
Nov 15, 2010

Low Class

I was treated like a second class citizen. I had to pay for my stay in advance with no refund to book on[...]. When I arrived they demanded an additional $100 deposit despite having my credit card. Since they had my credit card AND a deposite I opted to charged my $14 breakfast buffet to my room. The dinning cashier had me sign the ticket. Later that day as I passed through the lobby I was haulted by hotel staff and told that (because I was a cheapticket prepay guest) I could not charge meals to my room and publicly demanded thier $14 from that morning. I was humiliated and made to feel as though I was a thief. Other guest stared at me as the scene looked to them as if I tried to evade paying them which was not the case. It was like doing business with mobsters. Just the lowest class of doing business I have ever experienced. The entire experience was a disgust; I felt like I was on the wrong side of the tracks the entire time I was there. Never again. Wasn't worth saving 20 bucks a night to be treated like a second class citizen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Express. I found it searching for a coffee shop and found they had really really good food as well. I

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 28, 2010

what a disappointment

The check in staff was surly. The room felt dirty. The pillows on the bed were miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ced
Killeen, TX
Oct 4, 2010

Nice room but roaches galore

This was a nice hotel in a great location. i thought I got a great deal until I saw my first roach. Then another. Then another. By the time I left in the morning I had killed at least 20 little roaches. I was disgusted and vowed to write this review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
May 28, 2010

what a disappointment

The check in staff was surly. The room felt dirty. The pillows on the bed were miserable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galveston TX
Nov 16, 2010

Houston wedding trip

Hotel was recently renovated an relatively nice. A lot of highway noise in the room as t is on Hey59. The A/C compressor is located in the ceiling in the room and makes A LOT of noise. There is not an off switch to make it stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galveston TX
Nov 16, 2010

Houston wedding trip

Hotel was recently renovated an relatively nice. A lot of highway noise in the room as t is on Hey59. The A/C compressor is located in the ceiling in the room and makes A LOT of noise. There is not an off switch to make it stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Tx
Dec 13, 2010

A port in the storm

The experience was good.I would like to do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Tx
Dec 13, 2010

A port in the storm

The experience was good.I would like to do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waiting for Service
Atlanta, GA
Nov 5, 2011

Convention Weekend

Clean, friendly staff but the hotal was not prepared to serve the number of guest that showed up. Long waiting time to eat but the food was cooked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki al
Houston
Jul 16, 2014

Above average

Twas a good experience, I had a pretty decent size room will def use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top