$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
292 reviews
Perfect

Great location in and out even with construction in that area. See full review

  • Busy geek
  • Jul 14, 2014
Very close to museums, galleries and Kirby/Westheimer shopping and restaurants

Convenient cross between urban hotel and a motel. Hotel is on a noisy and busy highway but rooms... See full review

  • retired Louisiana teacher
  • Jun 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
koo
Jul 4, 2011

cool

It was ok don't like the restroom but good for price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Beaumont, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Disappointed in Texas

The room and amenities were as expected, however, my wife and I both smoke. [...]Everything else was excellent. The staff was helpfull and courteous. The hotel was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nightlife and good dining near by.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
AUSTIN, TX
May 11, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, A LITTLE HIGHWAY NOISE...

HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION NEAR WEST UNIVERSITY AND RICE U. UNFORTUNATELY, THE HIGHWAY-SIDE ROOM LOCATION OFFERED LITTLE TO BLOCK THE ROAD NOISE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THOUGH. GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR THE PRICE. ESPECIALLY GOOD PRICE FOR THE LOCATION. ASK FOR A ROOM FACING AWAY FROM HIGHWAY 59 AND YOU'RE GOLDEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

KIRBY LANE ROAD CONSTRUCTION MADE TYPICAL TRAVEL PATHS MORE LENGTHY. TAKE ALTERNATE ROUTES AND SAVE SOME TRAVEL TIME.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,Tx
Dec 16, 2010

Relaxing stay

Enjoyable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,tx
Jan 31, 2011

Great place

Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin
Fort Hood, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Decent stay.

We had to travel to Houston to see family, so I called and made a reservation the day of. So that part was great that I was capable of getting a room. The hotel had rooms for 20% off so that was even better! We pulled up at the hotel which was on a side street with not much activity, so even better because it was peaceful. I travel a lot wether on business or for fun. My room did not have a microwave or even a small refrigerator. We mentioned to the check-in clerk that it was our anniversary so she gave us free complimentary full breakfast coupons. The food was not that good. This is just a mention because they were under renovation, so hopefully once they get everything straighted out things will be better. As I mentioned earlier, I do travel frequently, so having to rate this hotel I would give it a 5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to the Galleria area which has every store imanginable. Close to some pretty high end stores. Shopping and dining in a very classy area.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Shopper
Business
Kingsville, TX
May 2, 2010

Four Points was OK

My friend found this room for us, it was only a 5 to 7 minute drive to Harwin shopping district and we were able to come and go easily. The front desk was not manned all the time, and you had to get their attention for someone to come to the front. The Hotel was very clean and the room was of good size. The mattresses and pillows were of high quality and despite the A/C not being as cold as we wanted it to be, we slept comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pgabrash
Business
Dallas TX
Feb 27, 2013

Average stay for business

Hotel was Ok, enjoyed the breakfast options and bar as well. Internet was not working during stay and also staff was a little disorganized I felt. Elevators had a unique odor to them Location was perfect for what I needed however and with a few minor adjustments I think they could improve all the areas that were iffy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Half the price of Galleria area hotels and only minutes away

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx two step
austin, tx
May 11, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Pros: Great for the business traveler, full desk in standard rooms. Well located near Montrose and Central Houston. Very friendly staff. Good wi-fi signal Rooms are attractively furnished and designed, very modern Cons: Carpets in rooms need to be shampooed. Walking in room in a clean pair of white socks, my socks started to look dirty on the bottom. Area rug in lobby near front entrance is so filthy it needs to be thrown out. No service elevator, so housekeeping staff was constantly riding the main lobby elevators with dirty sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CreoleNavaRee
Louisiana
Sep 30, 2013

Great Location

I like staying here when I have to be in Houston over night. The location is convenient, the beds are comfortable, the bed linens are a higher thread count than what you'd expect to get for the price you pay. If you're wanting a clean, quiet room, comfortable bed, better-than-average quality bed linens, friendly staff, centrally located, at an exceptionally great price, you should give this hotel a try. It doesnt have all of the bells & whistles that typically cause that drastic increase to your room cost, but it has everything that you need. The food was great and very reasonably priced as well. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is only a short drive from this hotel. I think it took me 4 minutes from hotel parking lot to the Galleria parking garage. Also, there's a popular adult novelty store, open 24 hrs, located next door to this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top