$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
292 reviews
Perfect

Great location in and out even with construction in that area. See full review

  • Busy geek
  • Jul 14, 2014
Very close to museums, galleries and Kirby/Westheimer shopping and restaurants

Convenient cross between urban hotel and a motel. Hotel is on a noisy and busy highway but rooms... See full review

  • retired Louisiana teacher
  • Jun 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Uptown Couple
Houston, TX
Sep 6, 2011

I've had better experiences!

The front desk staff was not very friendly or concerned! I thought it was just my expectations, but I experienced the same vibe upon check out as I did checking in. The staff was focused on getting through the task at hand & paid no attention to customer service skills! The room was clean overall but there was a beer cap left under the bedside table. The A/C was a little loud. I guess bottled water was limited because it wasn't offered upon check in & we had 1 bottle in our room. Still waiting on the incidental fee to be credited back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bummed stay
Business
dallas
Sep 25, 2009

SO SO

below average... hotel was under construction, no parking, no restaurant, no bar, dusty and dirty...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food in area

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
2012Traveler2
Illinois
Aug 1, 2012

Needs help

The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, the mattresses were very soft. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room could be updated. They provided bottles fof water to us when we checked in. Had to drive too far for a restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Had to drive about 20 minutes to restaurants.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shewhosees
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Oct 24, 2011

expected more

Besides free bottled water in the room, location, and a comfy bed, the overall appearance of the hotel left a lot to be desired in the terms of cleanliness and a polished look, which I have come to expect from a Starwood Property. My front desk lady could stand to polish her people skills as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Los Tios Mexican Restaurant has always been a Houston favorite of mine.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wiped Down
Business
Dallas, TX
May 21, 2009

It's Okay

I was glad that the Hotel prices were on special...I would have been very dissappointed if I had paid anything over what I did. Not very clean although they were in the middle of renovating, the place looked just 'wiped down', the shower head was so coated that it barely sprayed. It was like I needed to break out the bleach. When I checked out, no one even asked me how my stay was...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Medo12
Business
Austin, Tx
Aug 26, 2012

Average

nothing special about this place. Poor amenities, average customer service. Then they hold another $100.00 as a deposit (whether you are using a credit card or a debit card).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Jun 23, 2010

What exactly does 4 points get you?

I select the room based on what I read in the listing about internet & breakfast and price. Only wireless in the hotel was in the lobby, and that was not convenient for me. the 13.00 breakfast was another disappointment. The location was good, but I wont stay there again... next time I will be sure to read the "fine print"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MarkBarry
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 30, 2009

four points southwest, houston

Check in went smoothly. We didn't count on the renovation including the restaurant based on the description on the Cheaptickets website. We had a hard time getting extra coffee for the room and we had to search three floors beside our own for an ice machine that worked. The pool is noisy which can be expected given the proximity to the freeway but it lacked amenities such as trash disposal, landscaping and scarcity of drink machines. You have to lug around an ice chest or go back up to the 2nd floor. We got back to our room at 4 pm and the room had still not been cleaned by the maid which is unfair since we would have to be out by noon if we had been checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bummed stay
Business
dallas
Sep 25, 2009

SO SO

below average... hotel was under construction, no parking, no restaurant, no bar, dusty and dirty...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food in area

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MsgThornton
Dallas, TX
Dec 26, 2010

Christmas Stay

The water was yellow so I had to wait to shower till we got home. The location was uptown Houston and not alot to do while we was there, but night clubs are within close distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top