$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
212 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sugar Land Municipal Airport, (SGR), 32.19, KM; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 37.01, KM; Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.92, KM;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
212 out of 212
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brandi1220
Business
Baton rouge louisiana
Jul 7, 2013

not what you normally get from the Sheraton

I will start with the staff- great, now the cleanliness- no!The comforter was stained and dirty, the white linens were less than white. The room does not provide a mini fridge which is usually standard... not a great place to stay- the beds are terrible even though they advertise luxury bedding. Lesson learned- will pay for parking next time as the free parking was a big motivator for booking this less than acceptable hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supertrucker2013
Business
San Antonio tx
Nov 11, 2013

Lakewood Church Special Guest: PastorJoseph Prince

Terrible experience. The room was dirty room 207. Carpet smelled horrible. Dust everywhere.We were then moved to 828. Bed was very hard and old. Possibly had bed bugs.We were itching all night. Both rooms smelled. Unpleasant experience. Renovations are desperately needed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 9, 2009

Cockroach Inn

The highlights of my trip to this hotel included being welcomed by a cockroach in my bathroom as I walked in (and another the next day), a bathroom sink that clogged with brown water, and having my dinner served on Styrofoam plates and plastic silverware in their restaurant. The staff did not ask how my stay was when I left but I can understand their hesitation. Granted, the hotel was undergoing renovations, but come on! I would at least expect not to have an infestation in my bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
OkayIWin
Business
San Antonio, Tx
Mar 21, 2011

Four Point Sheraton

I was not satisfied with the hotel. It looks like a hotel that was made in the early 80's,and they are trying to keep up with the latest trends. The t.v. was small and no tv guide was given. The decorations were horrible and service was not great. I will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
overcharged Libby
Business
webster, tx
Mar 21, 2011

my overcharged stay at sheraton 4 points

When I ordered the room online it gave me the option to upgrade to 2 queen beds from 1 king for $10.00 extra dollars. Upon check in I was rudely told by the front desk attendant that they don't have any two bed rooms left and I was just "out of luck" I explained how I specifically paid more for the extra bed and asked for my money back. The attendant was rude and refused to comply to my needs. I had to share a bed with my friend which was awkward. I will never book another room here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good houston nightlife a cab ride away. A cheap cabride

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TGallien
Business
Houston, Tx
Oct 10, 2010

First Time Stay Was a Bad Impression

When you walk into the hotel, the lobby area was outstanding. When we got off the elevator, the hallways were horrible. The carpet was stained and it had an old mildew smell. At check-in, I was told that because I booked the hotel room through [...], I had to pay a $50 deposit and the breakfast was not complimentary. I was not made aware of this when i booked the hotel. I will never stay there again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Working Late
Business
Overland Park, KS
Jun 24, 2009

Didn't get to stay there

We did not get to stay at this hotel We had a pre-paid reservation for (2) rooms. We were working late on a job site so we called ahead to verify that our rooms would be held for late check-in. Apparently, the call-ahead did not carry over to the next shift of desk personnel, because when we got to the hotel, they only had one room left. Reminds me of the Seinfeld episode where the rental car company can take a reservation, but cannot keep a reservation. They did find us lodging at another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KevinNOLA
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 12, 2011

Hot and humid

I had to change rooms and almost checked out of this hotel the first night because my bed sheets were damp. Then I noticed they were actually wet on one side. Not a complainer, I simply thought the dryer didnt run long enough and the sheets werent allowed to dry so I switched sides of the bed and went to sleep. the next morning I wondered why only one side of the bed was wet, so I smelled the wet side and it was URINE! I was disgusted. The manager tried to help but a free breakfast didnt do me justice. I wont be staying here again even if it's free. Also the A/C in the room was set at 60F and it obviously didnt work...even after I switched rooms after the first night. Both rooms were hot with the A/C running all hours at 60F.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 4, 2011

Disappointed

It is a small room with 2 beds for 4 adults and one baby. There is no refrigerator. I asked the people in the hotel to let me to change it to 2 bedrooms. They said that I cannot change it. Then I asked them to cancel my reservation and they replied that I cannot cancel my reservation. All left us to do is overcrowded all of us in the small room without a refrigerator for one night and move out as soon as possible in the next morning. There is no free breakfest and asks $13 for each person!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houma, La
Jun 6, 2010

Not too good!

Good thing I only had to sleep there. The hotel lobby and elevators were the nicest places there. The halls to the rooms were not clean. Hotel management didn't stop a party of about 40 people until I called about it twice. I will not be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top