$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TKhan
Business
Ruston,LA
Nov 28, 2013

great value

Great location. I expected less for the price. Clean rooms. Quick check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerA1
Business
Texas
Apr 28, 2014

Four Points Sheraton

The hotel rooms are gorgeous. The beds were made with wonderful feeling white linens and comforters. There was a large wide desk, nicely sized wide screen TV, and a relatively large bathroom. The closet was adequate and included an iron and ironing board. I visited the athletic facilities and there was a treadmill, exercise bicycle, and elliptical machine as well as some free weights and a weight machine. The hotel is centrally located in Houston, and we were able to visit St. Thomas University, do some shopping, and find a variety of nearby restauraunts to choose from. The staff was competent, without being overly helpful, which leads me to my one complaint of my brief stay. The two of us went for breakfast on Saturday, and there was a buffet, with no noticeable staff, (I looked for a waitress/waiter) no sign about the price for the buffett, nobody behind the bar area to ask anything either, so we put a few things on our plate, like eggs, sausage, potatoes, and bit of fruit on the side. After we sat down someone came and offered us drinks and we asked just for water (there was milk and juice to choose from at the buffett as well) We finished breakfast, dawdled around, got a cart from the lobby to retrieve our luggage, went back to the room, retrieved everything, checked out and were accosted by the wait staff. "You ate the buffett and must pay!" I said "Sure, no problem." It was $25.96. A bit much I believe for the little we had. They really should mark the buffett better, or actually have someone availabe to ask if you would like a menu to order off of or something similar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

To Get to St. Thomas, take the little side street away from the hotel, when you get to Richmond St, turn right and go about a mile and half to St. Thomas. Much easier than the GPS suggestion of getting on the freeway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie Godson
Business
kingwood, TX
May 5, 2014

good for the price

Spend one night and it was good value for its price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Shopper
Business
Kingsville, TX
May 2, 2010

Four Points was OK

My friend found this room for us, it was only a 5 to 7 minute drive to Harwin shopping district and we were able to come and go easily. The front desk was not manned all the time, and you had to get their attention for someone to come to the front. The Hotel was very clean and the room was of good size. The mattresses and pillows were of high quality and despite the A/C not being as cold as we wanted it to be, we slept comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx two step
Business
austin, tx
May 11, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Pros: Great for the business traveler, full desk in standard rooms. Well located near Montrose and Central Houston. Very friendly staff. Good wi-fi signal Rooms are attractively furnished and designed, very modern Cons: Carpets in rooms need to be shampooed. Walking in room in a clean pair of white socks, my socks started to look dirty on the bottom. Area rug in lobby near front entrance is so filthy it needs to be thrown out. No service elevator, so housekeeping staff was constantly riding the main lobby elevators with dirty sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AUSTIN, TX
May 11, 2009

GOOD LOCATION, A LITTLE HIGHWAY NOISE...

HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION NEAR WEST UNIVERSITY AND RICE U. UNFORTUNATELY, THE HIGHWAY-SIDE ROOM LOCATION OFFERED LITTLE TO BLOCK THE ROAD NOISE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE, THOUGH. GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR THE PRICE. ESPECIALLY GOOD PRICE FOR THE LOCATION. ASK FOR A ROOM FACING AWAY FROM HIGHWAY 59 AND YOU'RE GOLDEN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

KIRBY LANE ROAD CONSTRUCTION MADE TYPICAL TRAVEL PATHS MORE LENGTHY. TAKE ALTERNATE ROUTES AND SAVE SOME TRAVEL TIME.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Oct 13, 2010

business trip

This property is a bit "tired" however the rooms seem to have been recently updated and renovated. The room was large with a very comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

jump on 59 (right in front of the hotel and take 610 north to the Galleria area. (Westheimer road). wonderful shops and all your favorite resturants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy with Orbitz hotel search
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 15, 2009

Not close to airport

I did not stay at the hotel because I found out once I got the Houston, after my flight was late, that the hotel was about an hour away from the airport. This was not the impression I got from Orbitz when I booked the flight. I called Sheridan reservations to try to change the reservation to a closer Sheridan, but they would not let me. I will not use Orbitz to book a hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beaumont, Texas
Aug 2, 2011

Disappointed in Texas

The room and amenities were as expected, however, my wife and I both smoke. [...]Everything else was excellent. The staff was helpfull and courteous. The hotel was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of nightlife and good dining near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Tx
Dec 16, 2010

Relaxing stay

Enjoyable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top