$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 23.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Childcare Service
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yoyo2
Business
Laveen, Az
Jan 14, 2014

I never seen worst hotel like this!

I'm not gonna use your web next time, the room was not clean.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 9, 2010

[...]

This was a base for me for sales calls in Houston. The hotel is right off of the interstate but behind the exit you are supposed to get off of, making it difficult to get to the hotel. I have never been treated more rudely by hotel staff in my life. My toilet in my room stayed clogged all three days[...].The night staff was particularly rude and very distasteful, even using colorful language to speak with me concerning my clogged and overflowing toilet.The check-out experience could not have been more horrid with probably the most rude woman I have ever dealt with in my 10 years of traveling sales.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Abused Hotel Guest
Morgan City, LA
Nov 15, 2010

Low Class

I was treated like a second class citizen. I had to pay for my stay in advance with no refund to book on[...]. When I arrived they demanded an additional $100 deposit despite having my credit card. Since they had my credit card AND a deposite I opted to charged my $14 breakfast buffet to my room. The dinning cashier had me sign the ticket. Later that day as I passed through the lobby I was haulted by hotel staff and told that (because I was a cheapticket prepay guest) I could not charge meals to my room and publicly demanded thier $14 from that morning. I was humiliated and made to feel as though I was a thief. Other guest stared at me as the scene looked to them as if I tried to evade paying them which was not the case. It was like doing business with mobsters. Just the lowest class of doing business I have ever experienced. The entire experience was a disgust; I felt like I was on the wrong side of the tracks the entire time I was there. Never again. Wasn't worth saving 20 bucks a night to be treated like a second class citizen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Express. I found it searching for a coffee shop and found they had really really good food as well. I

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgan City, LA
Oct 31, 2011

Cheap

Not a High Class Joint to say the least. Did not like that they required an additional $100 at check in. They did not disclose this when I prebooked and had to pre pay for the room. Crooked way of doing business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cafe Express. Good food.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Notgonnausethishotelnomo
Business
New Orleans,LA
Dec 12, 2011

You are in. seriously

I arrived in late afternoon so I decided to sit on the bed and watch tv. I realized my rear end was wet and I smelled the bed and it was urine. I told the front desk manager and she said her housekeeper advised her the beds had indeed been changed. I assured her that it was urine and I was appalled. She said to call her if I ever came back to the hotel and she would see "what she could do". There wasnt even an offer for comp'd drinks for this! She changed my room and then I realized this is par for the course for this hotel. No urine this time, but incredibly damp and smelly. I wont be using this hotel in Houston anymore. Especially after I explained that it was urine, she should have bent over backwards for me and I feel they simply wrote it off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bigg A
Corpus Christi, TX
Feb 7, 2012

Not clean, hot, and uncomfortable

We were not happy with the room at all. First walking in the room it smelled very muggy and a little like smoke. The carpet had stains and the bedding also had stains. Then the room never cooled down. It was hot the whole night. We were very disappointed. We have been in 3 star hotels before that were way better. We were just ready to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The only thing that was good was that it didn't take us long to get to shopping areas. The traffic wasn't bad.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JTHB
Business
Chicago, IL
May 24, 2012

Brown Water

Both the shower & the bathroom faucet spit out disgusting brown water when I turned them on to full capacity. The staff was very helpful. The rooms are mostly fine, but the doors and the hallways look like they're from a grammar school in 1978 with the big brown steel doors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TIERRANELLA
Business
HOUSTON
Jun 23, 2012

HORRIBLE HOTEL TOO NOISEY SMELLS OLD NEEDS WORK AIR CONDITIONER VERY NOISEY

HOUSEKEEPING IS RUDE I WAS SUPPOSED TO CHECK OUT AT 1 PM INSTEAD OF 12 PM HOUSEKEEPING KNOCKED ON DOOR SEVERAL TIMES EVEN TRIED TO PUSH IN DOOR I ADVISED THEM OF MY CHECK OUT TIME. AIR CONDITIONER IS VERY NOISEY, THE ROOM LOOKS VERY OLD, BATHROOM NOT CLEANED AND NOT THAT MANY TOWELS. FOR THE PRICE I COULD HAVE WENT TO A BETTER HOTEL .....A MOTEL 8 OR LAQUINTA INN IS BETTER THAN FOUR POINTS BYSHERATON

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
History Nerd
Business
Florida
Dec 22, 2012

Never Again

Upon arriving, we noticed that the heater in the room was blowing cold air, not hot. We called the front desk two different times, but no one ever came to fix it. Then, we went to the front desk, and the receptionist seemed flustered that we had a problem to be fixed. Finally, she radioed a second repairman, who did fix the heater, but it was over an hour after we had arrived. The heater still did not run hot, even though we set it to 85 degrees. The restroom was appalling. Though it may have been clean (which is questionable), the facilities were obviously not a part of the renovations indicated on the website. Although I usually love this chain of hotels, I absolutely will never stay at this location again and strongly suggest no one else do either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
maile Beth
Louisiana
Feb 26, 2013

One night stay

Room was clean, location and price was good. Bed wasn't very comfortable, sink didn't drain, Water from bathtub smelled like wet dog, Wifi didn't work at all, called the front desk and Was told " yea we always have trouble it's really slow" Umm ok. Then you have to pay $5 for tv shows Like Disney and stuff that should be on basic cable! Not impressed and I'll spend more to get more next trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Galleria good shopping good food

Back to menu Return to top

Change search