$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
213 reviews
Business trip

Enjoyed the hotel, the location was perfect for my business trip. My only complaint is, I paid in... See full review

  • Speaker guy
  • Sep 30, 2014
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JASON WAPP
Business
TEXAS
Jul 29, 2013

GOOD STUFF

NICE BIG CLEAN ROOM GOOD LOCATION. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY. BAR INSIDE HOTEL RESONABLY PRICED AND GOOD DRINKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LCB59
Business
Orlando, Fl.
Aug 11, 2013

met expectations

Everything went very well...staff was sharp and helpful. the room was clean and the location was easy to locate with good access to central downtown and other Houston locations. I enjoyed my stay and would use the hotel again given the opportunity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mihaela N.
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 24, 2013

Bang for your buck!

This place exceeds expectations when coming to getting what you pay for! I love this hotel. The only issues that I have is that they didn't a little baby fridge in the room... also, you HAVE to be at least 21 to check in, which is something that I have never come across. I travel quite often and, luckily, I was with my boyfriend and he was able to check us in, or else I wouldn't have had a hotel to stay at...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fogo de Chao!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loretta Lynn Fan
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 29, 2013

Loretta Lynn Get Away!

The Hotel and Staff were Fantastic! My only concern was a SUV was parked in the parking lot and it was on bricks because someone stole the tire and rims off the vehicle. I reported this to the front desk and they said yes we are aware the vehicle has been there for 2 Days. The vehicle was still there when we checked out! This concerned me and I almost canceled my reservation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy A
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 3, 2013

clean spacious room, excellent staff

staff very friendly and eager to help. room clean and spacious. only drawback that is located next to loud expressway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They will prepare what you want to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'd Go Back
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 9, 2013

Not Bad At All

The hotel was very nice, clean, great staff. I also had a wonderful view, which I love! The only thing I didn't understand was that there was no microwave or mini fridge in the room. I had to go downstairs to the employee lounge area to heat food and there was no way for me to keep my beverages cool besides an ice bucket. It didn't ruin my stay though, it was just an observation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaydotcarter
Business
Woodland Hills, California
Sep 9, 2013

excellent place to stay

First time at a 4 points and everything was excellent. Beautiful room and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mallory O
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 10, 2013

Nice place!

Staff was friendly, free waters is huge, clean. No free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KO76
Business
Seattle, WA
Sep 20, 2013

Enjoyable Business Travel

This was my first experience with Four Points Sheraton and based on the experience at the Houston location, I would definitely give other Four Point Locations a try. The hotel was clean and very bright with natural light when walking into the main lobby. They had a small bar/restaurant area that worked well for grabbing a quick bite when first arriving after the dinner hour and also for sitting and taking care of work related items before having to leave to catch your flight. The staff were all very polite, accommodating, and went out of their way to assist with any question/needs I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are several good dinning choices about a two blocks away from the hotel that had great food and were easy to get to and from. Orporto is a tapas and wine bar with good size tapas portions and Il Tiempo was a very good Mexican restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GAFJR
Business
San Antonio, Tx.
Oct 1, 2013

Great Hotel!

We enjoyed our visit. The hotel is well located, especially for what we wanted to do. The staff is cordial and helpful, the room spacious and clean. I am glad we decided to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top