Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

3 stars
2828 Southwest Freeway, 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
210 reviews
good place to stay

nice hotel, good location near to gallaria. next to the highway. room is clean and confortable. See full review

  • Vicky2233
  • Aug 16, 2014
Fantastic business location

Everything was great from check in to check out I only spent one might there, but is was a very... See full review

  • Congarossy
  • Jul 27, 2014
Sophisticated elements provide comfort as well as style in the Four Points Hotel Houston. Its curved structure blends well with Houston's architecture, while presenting a unique space in the district. Red is the defining Sheraton brand color, visible in features like accent pillows and tasteful paintings. A secluded outdoor pool is the perfect place for a leisurely vacation swim, while gym facilities allow guests to hit the treadmill for a solid workout. After a day exploring the city, kick back with an in-room movie, or chill with friends, family and a cold beer in the Lobby Lounge.
Key facts
  • 216 guestrooms
  • 3 meeting rooms
  • 24-hour business center
  • Video checkout
  • Free Wi-Fi in public areas
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Room service
  • Four Points Restaurant and Lobby Lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
Neighborhood
Most major businesses located in the city are nearby, for added convenience before that major meeting or presentation. Uptown Park and the Galleria Mall offer shiny storefronts that delight shoppers, and local retailers offers the latest fashions, with both new and classic labels. Guests looking for an evening meal in the neighborhood outside the hotel should stroll to Kirby Drive or Richmond Avenue for a variety of restaurants that includes Indian, Mexican and seafood cuisines.
Hints and tips
The Sheraton Houston Southwest's Four Comfort Beds help everyone get a good night's rest, with features to enhance softness and stability.

Staff members at the hotel also go the extra mile to assist in providing directions to nearby attractions.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

29.7309 -95.4223
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Sugar Land Municipal Airport, (SGR), 32.19, KM; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 37.01, KM; Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.92, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 1.3 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 1.5 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 1.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 1.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 2.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 2.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 2.3 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.3 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 2.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 3.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 3.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 3.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 3.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 3.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 4.2 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Wortham Center: 17.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (210)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
210 out of 210
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrollton
Dallas, Tx
Sep 2, 2013

Met expectations for 3 star

Convenient location on highway. Room sparsely furnished but fine for short stay. Check in and out was easy. Free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Oct 2, 2009

Great location,good room

Easy on and off the freeway. Close to shopping and eating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victor1980
Business
Austin
Aug 17, 2012

Comfortable Stay

Check in was easy and the Staff was nice. I got a room by the highway so when a loud vechicle would drive by I could hear it. But the room was nicely renovated. If you go do not get the king handicap room. The shower is not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The burgers in the hotel diner are great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob the Diner
Business
Santa Cruz CA
Feb 27, 2013

Close to everything

Easy to find, althoughh it is right on the freeway. Plenty of free parking. Close to retaurants and museums. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are geared toward the business traveler. They are big and the beds are comforable. Free wifi. Free botled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of diverse and good dinng in the area. Take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 18, 2010

Nice & Clean

We expected refrigerator in the room, the hotel front desk said that it's on request only, first come first serve. We did not think about this since it was the last minute booking, no time to check on that. We assumed that the hotel with this brand would have the refrigerator in every room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,tx
Jan 31, 2011

Great place

Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yasmin
Fort Hood, Texas
Aug 10, 2009

Decent stay.

We had to travel to Houston to see family, so I called and made a reservation the day of. So that part was great that I was capable of getting a room. The hotel had rooms for 20% off so that was even better! We pulled up at the hotel which was on a side street with not much activity, so even better because it was peaceful. I travel a lot wether on business or for fun. My room did not have a microwave or even a small refrigerator. We mentioned to the check-in clerk that it was our anniversary so she gave us free complimentary full breakfast coupons. The food was not that good. This is just a mention because they were under renovation, so hopefully once they get everything straighted out things will be better. As I mentioned earlier, I do travel frequently, so having to rate this hotel I would give it a 5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is only about a 10 minute drive to the Galleria area which has every store imanginable. Close to some pretty high end stores. Shopping and dining in a very classy area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Shopper
Business
Kingsville, TX
May 2, 2010

Four Points was OK

My friend found this room for us, it was only a 5 to 7 minute drive to Harwin shopping district and we were able to come and go easily. The front desk was not manned all the time, and you had to get their attention for someone to come to the front. The Hotel was very clean and the room was of good size. The mattresses and pillows were of high quality and despite the A/C not being as cold as we wanted it to be, we slept comfortably.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pgabrash
Business
Dallas TX
Feb 27, 2013

Average stay for business

Hotel was Ok, enjoyed the breakfast options and bar as well. Internet was not working during stay and also staff was a little disorganized I felt. Elevators had a unique odor to them Location was perfect for what I needed however and with a few minor adjustments I think they could improve all the areas that were iffy for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Half the price of Galleria area hotels and only minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Houston Southwest

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx two step
austin, tx
May 11, 2014

Good location, friendly staff

Pros: Great for the business traveler, full desk in standard rooms. Well located near Montrose and Central Houston. Very friendly staff. Good wi-fi signal Rooms are attractively furnished and designed, very modern Cons: Carpets in rooms need to be shampooed. Walking in room in a clean pair of white socks, my socks started to look dirty on the bottom. Area rug in lobby near front entrance is so filthy it needs to be thrown out. No service elevator, so housekeeping staff was constantly riding the main lobby elevators with dirty sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top